Security ReadCash Wallet Risk ( Reminders)

46 123
Avatar for salma24
3 years ago

Today I've been reading, Commenting, and spreading the like and Love's in this platform because a lot of articles are worth reading and I give some feedback.

While I was reading I've seen this post about a missing fund so I got curious and interested and read what happens to his fund. We love this platform but sometimes we got disappointed not because we received little points but we lost a fund that we earn through effort. We know how it feels right.

Base on what he said yesterday his fund was 0.19$ you may say something not good because it was just 0.19$ but the value doesn't matter what's his point is that he lost it or been hacked just like that. ( his claims ) @G3ni3r4L

Then all of a sudden it was gone. You just sleep in lost it. Well, thank God it's not that big.

Do not judge the person. Just put your Foot in his Shoe and you'll understand.

Base on what I see in this photo there is a withdrawal but he claims that he didn't withdraw it . So it's a big question though.

And for users like me, I know and I am aware that it's not safe to store a fund in this platform. For the safety of my fund, I always withdraw them to my Bitcoin.com wallet. This is where I store my #BCH now. This is not the first I've read this kind of issue.

Our accounts, Our Funds, our Money, or what so ever fund you have in any platform bed sure to keep them in the right wallets.

@Read.Cash also mention that it is not safe to store fund more than 10$ less or above in this platform. By storing it here despite we know the rusk is our own risk. We cannot blame anyone because we've been warning about it.

Though we are all hoping for security updates if possible then If not the let it be.

For new users be sure to back up your seeds & Path. And never ever share them with others. Once you lost them you will lose them forever. No one could help you.

How to back up your wallet in Read Cash ?

Just follow those simple steps and backup your wallet now. If ever you change the device you still have access to your RC wallet.

Do Not Do This (reminders)

  • Do not log in in new device your wallet will be change

  • Do not change browser again your wallet will be change

  • Do not share your seeds

  • Do not send BCH to any address only BCH addresses if not it will be a permanent loss

I hope this helps you too. If I am wrong kindly, correct me.

Do Not Forget to subscribe, comments, Like of course Tips 😘😘😘

Sponsors of salma24
empty
empty
empty

33
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @Mark012207
$ 0.01 from @Bitraph
$ 0.01 from @aida12
Sponsors of salma24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for salma24
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks For this mam, It gives us awareness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome dear. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It didn't happen to me. And I hope that does not happen to anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are hoping for that. Thia article or a short post are just a reminder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It is a reminder for all who have no knowledge or much information about this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have noticed that already but I didn't mind it. Atleast some of you tried to share this incidents and that other user will be aware.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for these reminders I hope that read cash sees this issue and what the problems, why his fund is missing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are hoping for the best dear ❀️❀️❀️😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happens to me too a few days ago, i deleted the history of my browser. I opened my readcash and my balance turned to 0. I back up my wallet, input the seeds hopin that I retrieved my. .17$ on my balance but it wasn't retrieved.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's okay at least you've expert it with a small amount of lost. You just need to be careful then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. lesson learned

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I did the back up and import it on Bitcoin.com but it didn't appear, they said our rc wallet will be link to Bitcoin.com but I see nothing, how to do it ba? Or baka Mali lang ako but I really did put the exact 12 seed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't tried it yet dear. So I cannot answer your questions πŸ˜”.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay, I understand. Thank you for this reminder. Anyway there are 2 options in BCH which is "My BCH Wallet" in Bitcoin.com are they the same? What should I click? Coz I'm planning to transfer my BCH fund in Bitcoin.com as it said much safer than in coinsph. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes darling check this out. I have this guide for new users and Bitcoin.com wallet users.

Read this article of mined here's the link: https://read.cash/@salma24/best-wallet-to-keep-you-bch-for-ph-users-a0ed3e32 hope this will help you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay thank you will check this one πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are always welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with that because I also lost my earning I don't know how and where my points went so readcash should be secured.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well we all just need to be aware that our funds are not totally secured. and not to store big amount in this platform after all Read Cash has been the best site now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Didn't happen to me yet. Hope not. This is kind of alarming. Though it is a small amount. You cant disregard it. All big amounts need this small amount to get total. Be careful. Back up your wallet or withdraw it if its almost at its limit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can use another device and still have your wallet. You just need to type in you seed phrase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. but if you do that the current fund will be lost cause I've tried it. Luckily I didn't delete catche in my phone .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, it will not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No it will not. I use my laptop and my phone all the time, my funds are still there. It will be lost I think if you create new wallet and did not put the seed phrase when you use another browser or device.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think bhe it's depend. You base on experience while I Base in my own experience too. We are all hoping for the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know. Let readcash answer questions regarding what happened. What did readcash said?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That question was never asked, but you are right - you can (and should) use the same phrase on multiple devices and nothing is lost in the process.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Make sure before you open your account to another device you have your seed code. Like what happened to me my first earnings were gone because I open it to another device and I forgot to backup my seed code.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too bad for you dear. Anyway a lesson learn for you. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that read.cash can explain it. Yeah, it's just a small amount but we need to be enlightened or we need some explanation about this matter. I hope this person who lost his fund doesn't lose encouragement and still write his article to cope up for the missing fund.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. what matter is we are aware of our responsibility to our own accounts too. And of course what we want is the best foe everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats right! πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They already did, readcash explained that you really need to save your seed phrase because it's really important. If you have your seed phrase you can also save your funds, I mean you can still restore it if lost. All you need is seed phrase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is there to explain?

We can't (seriously: can't) steal your funds, since we don't have your seed phrase - it is generated inside your device and never leaves your device (phone, computer, whatever). Only someone who has the phrase can take the money.

That's why if you lose your seed phrase - you lose access to your funds forever, we can't help you, since again, we don't have your seed phrase. We can't use your funds too, obviously.

If somebody sent money - then either somebody stole the money or somebody sent own money. Maybe somebody with a physical access to user's device or access to where the user wrote the phrase. We can't explain anything since during the theft you don't even need to touch read.cash servers, you just send the transaction to the Bitcoin cash network, so we don't even have any traces.

Are you scam now read cash?

Huh? Seriously? We have $100,000 and yet we need to take your $0.19? Wouldn't it make more sense for us to run away with $100,000 if we were scammers?

cc @G3ni3r4l @salma24

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I am sorry πŸ˜” if this article has a negative effect on this platform. And i will never ever say such thing to this platform because I know it is not. And I am fully aware about your safety reminders about our fund. Like not to store more than 10$ here.

I just made this as a reminders to me and to everyone. The message I want to say in this article is. " Before you complain know your obligation " ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't have a negative effect on the platform. I have no problem with this article, just wanted to clarify a few things

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you 😊 that's a relief.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You're right seed phrase is very important. We need it to save in a safety place/file. Thankyou for making this kind of article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All for new users of course your welcome. If you have a referral you can share this link as a reminder to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I'll recommended this to them πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're do right . I lost my very first earning too simply because silly me did not save my seed .. we'll I won't make the mistake againπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

angbhaba ng Comment po ah. And thanks for this awareness. I've never experienced that and hopefully never. And I've save my seed and path in a safe way thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this reminders , its good to keep our earning safe. As long as the seedphrase is secure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this. So informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago