For cold and rainy days: A chocolate bomb that lifts the mood with the first sip

28 32
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago


Hot chocolate or the drink of the gods, as the ancient Aztec civilizations called it, did not get such an epithet in vain.

Namely, although hot chocolate is mainly consumed for pleasure, it also has its healing properties due to the antioxidants found in cocoa. It was even used in medicine as a remedy for stomach problems until the 19th century. Today, we know that this magical chocolate drink will relieve cough, as well as have a beneficial effect on the cardiovascular system. Chocolate itself has been especially valued for centuries and is credited with aphrodisiac properties, and according to Aztec legend, hot chocolate was considered the drink of the gods in paradise, and was also used for various rituals.

The drink is usually made of chocolate or cocoa powder, warm milk, water, sweet sour cream, sugar ... It is a drink that is popular all over the world and is made in different ways. Cocoa is the basis of all beverages, and they generally differ in density or additional aromas. For example, in Italy hot chocolate is really thick, while in America it is common for it to be sparse, like milk. With the first snowflakes or after a hard day a cup of this hot beverage will come as a real treat. There are also purchased versions, but, of course, you can also make this chocolate magic yourself. You can also experiment with flavors, with the addition of even chili, ginger, cinnamon, pieces of orange, liqueur, rum, wine or various aromatic flavors of chocolate, and decorate with whipped cream, biscuits ...

Hot chocolate is a beverage that we all like to drink when the cold days come. Especially if we embellished it with additional flavors and whipped cream. Treat yourself to a delicious drink when it is cold and rainy outside, because it will surely improve your mood.

Ingredients for 2nd hot chocolate: 350 ml of milk 120 ml sweet sour cream + a little more to serve 50 g nutella 100 g dark chocolate ½ teaspoons of vanilla extract Preparation: Heat the sweet sour cream and milk to boil, then pour over the chopped chocolate and nutella. Stir until you get a smooth mixture. Then add the vanilla extract and pour into glass cups. Whisk in some more sweet sour cream, then pour over the hot chocolate. If you want a little stronger hot chocolate, add a teaspoon or two of bourbon.

11
$ 0.88
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
$ 0.01 from @Jisan21
Sponsors of ruza17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

everything is better with chocolate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing interesting post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love chocolate, so I thought it wasn't bad for everyone to sweeten up a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since I stopped drinking coffee hot chocolate is the perfect replacement for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad it is like that. I love hot chocolate too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you know that you can order chocolate with quotes ... “ALWAYS FINISH WHAT YOU START” “SORRY I SUCK AT LIFE” “SHIT. I REALLY LIKE YOU ” “CELEBRATE EVERY TINY VICTORY” “A SWEET ENDING TO A NEW BEGINNING”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know, and where is that order?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure .... I noticed this when I was browsing about chocolate on the net

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Great article. Please sub me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love making this in a very hot day! My kids love it everytime though! It's nice to see that on your article. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a dark rainy day at the moment, so it reminded me of this. I drank the most hot chocolate in Switzerland when I took students there five and a half years ago. She was really extraordinary. Since I like chocolate, I usually drink it even when it's warm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just love chocolate so much. My husband doesn't drink chocolate. And I always put whipping cream on top and sprinkle some chocolate chips! Hot or cold I'll drink it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These can definitely make up for a day and such wheather conditions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will lift you up! Keep you happy 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I would agree with that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

njamiii i love chocolate.....this looks delicious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a dark, rainy day here at the moment, so this seemed like a good way to improve my mood, and maybe the mood of others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My younger son Peter loves hot chocolate and I have never tried it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear you should try it! 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While I was with the students in Switzerland, I drank hot chocolate all the time, it’s great. I can honor myself here sometimes too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago