I Miss the Gym.

12 44
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

I am doing much better from the painful tooth extraction. As you may remember, those of you who have followed me in my last posts, last Friday when I went to the dentist's office for the extraction, the anesthesia did not have the desired effect and the tooth was extracted with a lot of pain by the doctor. If you want to know what happened that day you can read "a scream of terror" movie.

Now I am resting for several days. I feel better, the wound is closing and my face is not swollen at all. Since yesterday I stopped taking the anti-inflammatory and tomorrow, Tuesday, is the 7th day of the prescribed antibiotic. Now I feel like exercising.

Since November of last year, I have been going to a gym from Monday to Friday. I am more or less an hour and a half, doing all kinds of routines guided by an instructor in a personalized way, that is, the exercises are taking into consideration my age, which is not necessary to say ... hahaha. It's been almost four months and I really notice the progress in my body. Of course, I'm not going to lie in saying that I'm a fitness sculpture ... hahaha ... but at least I don't have so much loose flesh everywhere, especially in my arms, they looked like bat wings ... sincerity always ahead, why lie ... hahaha ... Even so, I love my whole body, without any complex, all of me.

As I said, I need to go to the gym, physical exercise is very important and necessary for the health of the body and also for mental health because it keeps you physically agile and young despite the years. I already have the routine of going to the gym and since I am here at home bored, my mind and body ask me to do it. But in truth, what happened to me on Friday with the tooth extraction is not to be taken lightly or as a joke. The instructor recommended me to be a while without doing the routines and less at the beginning to lift weights because I can suffer from some discomfort in the wound that may prevent it from healing properly. So I have to follow the doctor's and the gym instructor's instructions and stay at home for 7 days.

The 7 days are due next Friday, so no way I have to go next Monday more recovered and ready for anything... I think that by next Monday I will have a loose body again... hahaha.

When I decided to start exercising it was because I felt a lot of flaccidity in my body, especially in my arms and legs. I urgently needed to do something, so I set myself an urgent goal to go to a gym. I talked to the instructor and since that moment, in November last year, I have trained every part of my body and every day with specific exercises to strengthen arms and legs. And it's been the best decision I've made in a long time. It's great, I feel wonderful.

Of course, the change in my body has not been overnight, and at the beginning it was very painful. The training during the first two weeks was very painful all over my body, but by the third week I was better and a little more agile with the routines, dedicating each day a training session to a part of my body. One day I left the gym walking slowly because of the pain in my legs and another day I left the gym without moving my arms... hahaha.

We warm up with dance therapy and the class is collective. There in dance therapy are 25 minutes we work various parts of the body to the rhythm of merengue and salsa latina. And then depending on the day we start with the arm and leg routines, although in the end these exercises act globally. At the end of each routine we do 15 minutes of hip and abdomen with a routine we call "palito" because we do it with thin sticks.

Going to the gym is now enjoyable and fun, being in training pleases me a lot, especially because I'm starting to notice the results in my body, I don't feel it as flabby as before.

Today I don't have inspiration to write much, so I'm going to leave it until another time to write. I think my brain also took it seriously and went to rest... hahahaha.

Thanks for reading this far, I have a feeling it was a marathon effort made by you guys to make it to the end. Very grateful for always having my followers, who are already more than 107, how wonderful indeed ... and my dear friends sponsors that add 7 spectacular people who always support me with their sponsorship. You are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 8.02
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @done
+ 7
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

I like to admit in gym but never it happen. so I miss it. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you, all your exercises are mental, it usually happens. You have defined muscles in your mind... hahaha.... thanks for stopping by and commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't need to worry my friend take rest for now.Then you can do it next time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's what I do, I rest... thanks for stopping by and commenting. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you maa'm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for visiting and commenting. Regards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, maybe you are a wonder bat man that’s why you have batman wings hehe. Btw, no need to worry just complete your rest and you will start again gym.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad my article made you laugh...thanks for keeping an eye on my health. Happy day to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would expect you to stay away from the gym for a little while still, better too much, than not enough

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right... thanks for reading and commenting. That makes me feel really good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're getting there... glad too that you are feeling so much better now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend... yes, I am indeed healing very well. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments always encourage me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago