"Will you Marry Me?"

79 76
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

As for the boys, have you propose to someone you love? Are you nervous or excited about it? And for the girls, have you experience being proposed with someone you love? What did feel about it? Did you said Yes or No? Are you happy then?

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Good day ladies and gents!👋☺️

Its been a while since the last time I've publish an article in here. I didn't even had a time to visit my noise.cash account too, since my birthday. "Did you miss me? Lol. XD. I am worried actually, because I am afraid if I lose you, I mean, I have many negative thoughts in mind at that time. "What if I lose you as my subscribers and avid supporters?" "What a waste?! Right?" But fortunately, I am very blessed when I had opened my account the other day, because I gained another new seven subscribers and a new sponsor. "Wow! It was such an honor to have you my fam!" "Thank you so much!" <3 I will considered it as your gifts for me.

As for this day, I will share some of my unforgettable and momentous event/s had happened in my life during my 23rd Birthday, last October 04, 2021, "My Birthday Celebration and MGD's Proposal." <3 <3 <3

First and foremost, let me share to you about my birthday celebration at that time. You all know that I kept on blabbering about it for the past days before the said event, right? And finally, I've been able to celebrate it, unexpectedly, with many visitors. Lol. Well, it just mostly our neighbors, especially because, my mama and papa decided to have a "Letchon". Actually, its the very first time I had a letchon for my birthday and I was the one who bought the pig, which I named, "Anastasia" using my BCH earnings in here and my parents provided the food and taken care of the pig, so that it will grow.

Fast Forward

My Birthday finally came. During that day, papa's friends came to our house and helped him prepared the "Letsunanan" and some of them, helped preparing the 10 chickens, as an additional viand for that day. As for me, I prepared some tables and made a few decors, just to make the venue a little bit nice, and still, the money I used for it was from my BCH earnings.

own photo
credits to Ate Mich for taking this photo❤️

The party started around 6:30 pm in the evening. Honestly, I didn't expected to have many visitors during that time because of the heavy rain and of course, we have a safety protocols regarding this global pandemic that we faced today. And, "OMG! It was like a fiesta celebration, instead." XD It was a long story to tell, and to summarized it, for me, that celebration ended perfectly. "May pa-bring home pa kami sa ibang bisita." :)

________________________

The main highlight of this article was about MGD's Proposal. Well I know, I shouldn't brag about it, but I just can't helped it because I still can't believed that did it actually happened. <3

Before anything else, let me share some sort of information regarding the term, "Engagement."

"An engagement or betrothal is the period of time between a marriage proposal and the marriage itself (which is typically but not always commenced with a wedding). During this period, a couple is said to be fiancés (from the French), betrothed, intended, affianced, engaged to be married, or simply engaged. Future brides and grooms may be called fiancée (feminine) or fiancé (masculine), the betrothed, a wife-to-be or husband-to-be, respectively. The duration of the courtship varies vastly, and is largely dependent on cultural norms or upon the agreement of the parties involved."

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engagement%23:~:text%3DAn%2520engagement%2520or%2520

What is the purpose of Engagement?

"Getting engaged is an official announcement of the intention to marry. With the acceptance of the marriage proposal, both partners express their will to marry each other. Engagement is, therefore, no more and no less than the public (not secret) announcement to marry each other."

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://boutiqueeventsgroup.com.au/what-is-the-purpose-of-wedding-engagement/&ved=2ahUKEwi7-LSmgrjzAhWQMN4KHZGZCEIQFnoECDAQBQ&usg=AOvVaw3OoLKRlss8pzrJcu_3wmJZ

Did you get an idea? I hoped so. For now, let me share to you the story about what I said earlier.

STORY TIME...

Honestly, I already had a hint regarding this marriage proposal. Few months before the awaited day, MGD already said something to me which unintentionally, I get what he really means to say. So fast forward, I was really panicked when MGD came very late during my birthday. Before that day, I always chatted him that he should just come earlier, because my mama also wanted him to be in our house already. But, he just, "Keep calm Mamhie, I will surely come." So, I just let him be.

As what I said, the party started around 6:30 pm, but MGD didn't make it, instead, he came around 8:30 pm. My mama and papa kept on asking about him, "Why is MGD still not in here Nak?" I just said, "He's on his way." Some of my visitors asked about him too, and I just answered the same. During the pictorial, MGD didn't make it to joined us. When he arrived home, we already started the "Pakals" or eating time. He gave me a bouquet and a cake. I didn't have the time to have a photo with him because of many visitors that I entertained. He went to my room and put his things. When I was about to go out in my room, he said,

"Mamhie, can you wait a bit?"

"I have something to tell you."

He opened his bag and get a red little box. And looking at him, he was like a tomato. His faced was all red, and I felt that he was really nervous. I sit down on my bed, and all of a sudden, he bend his knee while asked me, "Mamhie, will you marry me?" I waited for a few seconds before I answered him. I am not that surprised but my heart keeps on beating so fast. Looking at him, he was about to cry. I can't imagined that it did actually happened. I looked at him and sincerely answered him, "YES dhie, I will marry you!"

own photo

"I said YES!" He took the ring out of the box and put it in my ring finger. He hugged me so tight and kissed my forehead. "OMG! Is it real?" \(°o°)/

After that, he said that I should take good care of the ring and inform my parents about. When we went out in my room, it seems that there's nothing happened at all. My mama approached me saying, "Nak, let MGD eat already." So, I took him to the kitchen and gave him a plate with rice and the viands, (Letchon, "Dinuguan", Fried Chicken, Chicken Curry, "Halang-Halang na Manok", "Sinugba or Inihaw na Isda", and "Pancit"). I let him choose what he wanted to eat. I also offered him a sliced of cake, then the "Buko Salad", Spaghetti, Maja Blanca, and Puto Cheese, but he refused because he said that he was full already. After we ate, he joined drinking "Tuba" with the other visitors. As for me, I sit down beside my mama and said about the proposal. She wasn't in the mood at that time because of many visitors but I still informed her about it. As for my papa, he was drunk already, so I didn't make time to inform him, instead, I let mama told him about it.

The next day, I asked MGD that we should take a picture together as a newly-engaged couple, but he said that, we should not brag about it in social media for now. "Its not that important", he said. "What matters the most is that we already had an agreement and we should just focus on our future plans", he added.

When MGD took a bath, my mama suddenly approached me saying, "Is it really a proposal, Nak?" I smiled and answered, "Yes, Ma!" She grabbed my hand and looked at the ring. "Is it real?" I laughed at her. XD. "So, what are your plans now?" She added. I was about to answered her but MGD already finished.

Fast forward, when MGD went home, my mama asked me again about the engagement and our plans. I said, "MGD said that he will first ask you a permission regarding the "Pamamanhikan"." I also informed her that it may take a long time because MGD's elder sister will get married this coming December. His sister said that they should be married first before us. My mama asked few more questions and I answered accordingly. :-)

THE END...

________________________________________________

Image source: https://parade.com/969642/marynliles/engagement-quotes/amp/

"I know its not that easy. We might face a lot of challenges or trials in the near future, but what matters to me for now is the present. I really just hoped that things will not go wrong and together, we can sort things out for good if we can't avoid unnecessary issues to come at us."

________________________________________________

To all of you, who have greeted me a Happy Birthday, sent Birthday wishes and messages, I can't mentioned each one of you in here, but I will wholeheartedly say, "THANK YOU SO MUCH!" ❤️

________________________________________________

Lead Image :"Own photo edited in Canva App"

Thank you for reading!📖☺️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

_renren16💚_

[Published on: 10/09/2021]

27
$ 14.74
$ 14.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 17
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

It may be late to comment but I'll say Congratulations po sa inyong dalawa..hehe.. for sure you can build a happy family and whatever may come into your way po don't forget to pray .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay lang yon dong...hehe Hmm.. Sana nga..(Sighs)😌

Well, dapat naman talaga kahit di pa sa puntong yun, matuto nang mag.pray, di lang sa mga panahon ng problema..

Thank you sa reminder.. God bless you.😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy at first kaingon kog another fiction story but this time true story na d ay. Congratulations, maamshy! Tandandanan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Abi ko'g pulos fiction na laman ahung magama about aning gugma-gugma Mamshy..😅 Bitaw.. Salamat Kaayo..❤️😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations friend! We are happy to know that you are getting married! What a thrill. Good luck in your married life. Also, how are you going to think that we are going to forget about you and stop supporting you. That will never happen!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for that sir/bro.. hehe.. I really got confused on how am i going to call you.. 😅

Hmm..Thank you for the wishes. And my apologizes for thinking that way. I am really just afraid if it will happen..😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Call me bro, I'm not that old, ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay bro, if you say so..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee kakakilig naman Mare. Congratulations . Im so very happy para sayo :) dream din yan ng mga kababaihan hihi na mapakasal sa right man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Salamat naman mare sa support.. Hmm.. Oo nga noh? Dream ko din talaga na ma-experience ang maikasal, especially na sa simbahan at sa taong pinili ko maging husband soon.. ☺️😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great reason to have you missing a few days, congratulations for your commitment. I wish you to reach all your goals...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A sweet musical theme was on play while reading the this lovely story and I felt it to the heart. You are very lucky to have such a calm guy(yeah, calm from your description). Congratulations 🎉🎉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala uy ara ka sana all naman jud kaaju ni sila😊 Congrats Dhai 🥰🎉👏♥️ Kalma ra man kaaju ni cja pag bday nija, may proposal naman diay nagaganap😅🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! congratulations on your upcoming wedding Ren. I felt kilig when I read the portion he proposed to you. I also remember when my husband proposed to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you so much sis.☺️❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyyjjjj... Happy engagement mamsh best wishes to both ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat mamsh..☺️❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome mamsh, kasalan na yan ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin ug sakalan Mamsh.. Hahaha.. Ayaw pud intawn..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa niya ganahan ka? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. Dakong DILI gajud mamsh.. Very Wrong..😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na very wrong gyud kaayo mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin, mag world war 3 ug pinakalit mamsh..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maingon mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats great you used your BCH to make your birthday celebrations. I am very glad to hear about your engagement with MGD.Wish you happy life together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am really grateful too because of this platform. I am been able to celebrate my birthday with the use of my own earned money through this.

Thank you much for the wishes my dear.☺️❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehh, Happy Birthday 😍😍 and Congratulations UwU. Oh My, finally ikakasal na sya. 🎂🎂🤩🤩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat mare..☺️❣️ Hmm..Matagal pa yata mare, ikakasal din daw kasi ate niya. Ang sabi, mauna daw muna sila bago kami..Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh may time pa para magplano 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mare. Kailanganpa din talaga pag-isipang mabuti.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isang malaking sana oll nanaman to teacher ren hahaha. yiee congrats sa inyu, I hoped you will find the love of forever, (Kung may forever uwuuuu) hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you sir Eunoia.. ☺️ Wala mang forever dito sa earth, ang importante, makakasama ko yung taong pinili ko. Sana nga meron, pero si God lang ang forever..😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So ito pala Yun haha. Kababasa ko lang ,🤣 congrats sa inyo ♥️🎉

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you Ms. Yen..☺️❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rare birthday gift! Congratulations sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis..☺️❣️ Rare nga. Actually, inasahan ko na siya, may idea ako, pero, nung nagkatotoo nga, di pa rin makapaniwala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations mamsh!🥰❤️ Happy kayko nimu.🥰 Unsay feeling mamsh kung magpropose na ang guy?🥰 Sana all mamsh.. gikilig c.e ko mamsh..😁

Happy Birthday mamsh! Wish nako stay healthy gayud. More years to come mamsh. Stay buotan. Basta kay happy kayko kaayo nimu mamsh. Na feel nako ang excitement..🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat Kaayo Mamsh..😘❣️

Naa naman jud ko'y idea daan Mamsh, pero kadtong natinuod najud sija, murag kahilakon ko nga unsa, ambot uie, di ko ka.explain pagmaajo. Hehe.. Thank you sa Birthday Wishes and all Mamsh..

Ikaw pud amping sa kanunay and God Bless you..😇😘❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of the proposal of my husband, the same as your and it was my birthday as well. kami lang talaga dalawa at ang Diyos may alam sa commitment na yon, na when the right time comes, we will get married.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Akala ko din kasi talaga sa mismong harap ng tao siya luluhod Ms. Lhaine. Aguyy! Hindi ko talaga alam kung ano mangyayari, ang dami pa namang tao nun. Hehe..

Wait din namin ang right time kung kailan yung wedding talaga, lalo na't plano din nang ate niya na magpakasal din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful news today, Best wishes to you and God bless you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear..

God bless you too..😘❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday and happy newly engaged to yoh and your MGD, we will wish you a great journey, kelan po pamamanhikan and when ang kasal?? may pa party din po dapat dito sa read.cash sabay lahat ng users magbibigay 1 BCH😆😆. Anyway congrats poo.❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Salamat dong .☺️ Hmmm.. Hindi pa namin alam yung exact date, pero nasa plano namin. Kailangan pa din muna kasing mag-ipon para sa future na expenses kung matutuloy sa kasalan talaga. Ikakasal din kasi yung ate niya. Ang sabi daw, mauna na muna daw sila bago kami..

Hmm.. Abangan ko yan dong.. Baka gusto mo na mauna na magbigay nang 1 BCH..Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your birthday and on your engagement.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir.. ☺️❣️

God bless you..😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's good contrast naway pagpalain kayo ni lord sa bagong journey nyo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, that's great you started your new journey. Congratulations mate I wish you and your partner will have a happy life. More blessings towards you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you mate.. And Thank you so much for the wonderful wishes for us..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!OMG! I'm super kilig mem.hehe Congratulations ninyong duha mem. Wishing you all the best for the next chapter sa inyong relationship. God bless you both.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Salamat mamsh.. Dili man kuno gyud dapat ni ipublic ning ing.ane samut na kay bag.o palang, ja kay murag na-excite ra jud siguro ko.. Hahah.. Bitaw.. Kulbaan ko mamsh. Daghan kabalaka lagi, pero nahh.. Ang importante ang sa karon, puhon na hunahunaon ang umaabot..

God bless you too Mamsh.😇☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay raman na mem. Syempre happy gud ka kaayu ron. Dili man kalikayan ng mga kabalaka mem, padayun lang. Ang importante happy ka ug happy inyong relationship.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mamsh.. Hahaha.. Basta malipayon ko sa pagkakaron. Ang mga problema ug kabalaka dili man jud lagi na nato malikayan, importante lang jud nga naay pagkahiusa ug pagsinabtanay. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the world my friend 💃💃💃 I am so happy for you that MGD finally proposed. Beautiful feelings ever. I pray may God give you the wisdom to plan things right and your future too. I am proud of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend.❣️☺️ I really still can't believed that it did actually happened my friend. Hehe..

Thank you for the wishes. GOD BLESS YOU..😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the feeling. The best moment ever for you 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you felt the same way too, my friend?Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🙈🙈 I wish I have. I am still single but I do watch those scenarios on my WhatsApp status. Though I am looking forward to that day for me😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aiii.. Hehe.. I thought you already have the love of your life my friend.. ☺️

Hmmm. I know you will, just brace yourself because maybe sooner or later, someone will propose his love for you my friend..❣️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. I am looking forward to such a great day. Thank you so much for your concern 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will wait for that my friend..😘❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i will marry you renren. Are you dear? Hahahi. don't mind please. Wish you a beautiful life. God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA XD.. You really made me laugh.. 😅

Thank you for your wonderful wishes.. God bless you too..😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh... Finally. A beautiful life to be started sooner. What better news could be more than that? Congratulations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hoped so my dear friend.. Hehe..😌☺️

Thank you so much..❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What - no hot dogs with marshmallows? lol. Congrats on getting imprisoned - I mean, engaged. lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA XD. I really did requested for it but my mama said that I am not a kid anymore.😅

Thank you☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you had a good time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. I really had a good time.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy wow sana all. Congrats dai. Pasakal na jud ka. Aw pakasal d i hahhaha. God bless both ninyo duha ang belated happy birthday 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Atud sa pasakal ate uie.😅 Hmm..Di pa siguro madali-dali lagi te kay kaslunon man gud sad ijang ate, maong maghuwat sa..XD..

Salamat ate/mamsh😘❤️

God bless you too..😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast engaged na. Ang inyo buhaton run is mag ready and brace ang self para sa changes puhon. Ang inju buhaton is mag plan sa kung unsay umaabot na puhon. Para han ay ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi te. Tas makatawa na laman ko maghuna.huna kay si mama sige'g pangutana lagi about sa among mga plano lagi kuno, tas sil-ing² sa sing-sing kung tinuod ba kuno lagi.. HAHAHAHA..

Lahi raman jud diay sa pamati te noh? Ambot, di ko ka-explain.. Aguyy😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kulbaan na mother egg nimu dai kay kuhaon na hapit iya anak sa banahon puhon 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Giahak na. Pinaingon raba to'g " Ngano man diay ug ari ra mupujo sa bay, kinsa man diay pagamiton sa kwarto, ang mga toto." HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahaha taaw lage 🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani te. Tas si papa pud dili musugot nga ug makaminju-minju kuno, dalhun ko's laing dapit sa ahung mabana samut na kuno ug perting laju.a..HAHAHA XD.. If ever man gani magdajon, si MGD gajud ang mag-adjust.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gooood

$ 0.00
2 years ago