"We Won the Championship!"

31 50
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

In a game there are only two outcomes, losing or winning. Of course, nobody wishes to lose it. Unless payed with a very huge amount. (As seen in movies.) But in reality, every athlete really wanted to be on top. Am I right?

For almost three months since I came back playing my favorite sport and by doing some training with new learners of Volleyball, I already put in mind that it is still impossible for us to win a game just right away, especially if we are going to play against strong teams. I actually came into thinking about quitting when I accidentally injured myself during a game. But, all thanks to my team, especially the new ones because when I was not in the court with them, they have shown their fighting spirit by not letting their opponent to score bigger than them. And with that, my eagerness to play again with them became a want of me.

Volleyball leagues were held in the different Barangays in our town. May it called, "Summer League,""Linggo ng Kabataan," or "Fiesta Volleyball League." Lots of teams from different Barangays came to join the said events. Of course, we are one of that. Its one of of ways to practice our skills and make improvements too. At first, we just think of it as an entertainment but later on, I, as appointed team captain, said to my team that we should not settle for less, that we should aim the top spot. And there's this unexpected event happened.

One of our neighborhood Barangays invited our team to participate a Volleyball game in connection to every Barangay's activity, "Linggo ng Kabataan 2022." At that time, I and my Aunt was at town to buy some school supplies needed by her children. Then, my Aunt got a direct message from a team who live in that barangay (the organizers) saying, "Ate, we are inviting your team to join our Linggo ng Kabataan." And my Aunt immediately informed me about it. I also sent a direct message to our group chat saying, "Prepare yourselves for we will be participating in Linggo ng Kabataan to be held at Barangay San Isidro today at 4 pm."

After we took our lunch and finished buying all the needed stuffs, we immediately went home. When we arrived home, I immediately changed my clothes and wore our team uniform. I waited my team while having a chit-chat with my parents about the event.

Fast Forward:

We arrived in the venue exactly 4 pm but there were still other teams playing in their court. Its a volleyball game, men's division. The commentator welcomed us, as will as the people who came to watch. And because there's still other game, I told my teammates to do some stretching.

Around 4:30, our game started. There were only three teams who participated in the women's division including us. So, even if we will not be in the first place we still be placed second or third. The first team we played against was from their Barangay proper. Each of us were given 5 minutes of warm up. Then after that, a tossed coin were done to determine who will serve first and the other chooses the court.

Before the game started, I lead a short prayer and followed by the saying, "Ravens....they answered, "Aja!"(fight)

In the first half of the game, I noticed that my team were still adjusting. I even missed a serve, spike, and receive. Lol. But ended up, winning the first set. But our opponent win the second set, so we came into a decision match. By God's glory, we won the set and declared as a winner on the first game.

After that, the loser team played against the third team. And because of that, we took few photos while waiting them to finished their match.

photo owned by the one who wore a red shirt
photo owned by the one who wore a red shirt

The winner of that match played against us on the Championship. The organizers decided to have five sets on the championship match. And with that, both team agreed.

The thrilled of the match started when our opponent scored a lot. But my team didn't it slide. After calling for a time out, I saw my team were focused on the game. That they really wanted to get the top spot. They see to it that we can get back the scored that we lost and ended up winning the consecutive three sets which declaring our team as Champions!πŸŽ‰

After the match, we took some pictures together with the other team and the referee. Then of course, we took our team picture. After that, we bid goodbyes and went home.

(All photos were taken using the one who wore a red shirt's phone.)

________________________

Finally! We won a game. Not just a simple win but we've got the first place. I am very happy with the outcome. All thanks to the Mighty One.

This coming friday, we will again participate in a "Linggo ng Kabataan" to be held at Barangay Utanan. Hoping that we will win a match again and be in place. (Either first, second, of third.) As for now, I do encouraged my team to have a practice game every after school.

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

One LoveπŸ’•

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(q♑‿♑q)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Free BCH

Litecoin Giveaway

Earn Litecoin

_______________________

|N310#11TH|08.24.2022 @9:33 AM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Tres Mes" https://read.cash/@renren16/tres-mes-c6e553e6

"We Found Him!" https://read.cash/@renren16/we-found-him-b02c8d9d

"He is Missing" https://read.cash/@renren16/he-is-missing-f5cf153b

"I Can't Play This Time" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-cant-play-this-time-3e224ec6

"Re-Application" https://read.cash/@renren16/re-application-2f76597a

12
$ 2.85
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Galing! Keep it up sa team ninyo sis and congrats..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissy.. Well, susubukan at gagawin ang best. Manalo man o matalo. Ang importante ay ginawa yung best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis, sana manalo ulinkayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Hopeful for that na mangyari ulit sissy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice, congratulations!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear Plint.❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe! Congratulations mamsh! πŸŽ‰ Maka happy kaayo. Dili basta-basta ang championship. Worth it ang lahat mamsh. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kaayo Mamsh. Wa ko magdahum Mamsh uie kay di pa baja lagi mi tantong maaju manuwa, samut na ahung mga kauban kay bag.o pang nakaantigo ba.

Worth it ang kasaba ug pag.train jud Mamsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman mamsh. πŸŽ‰ It means na ginawa niyo ang tanan mamsh. Worth I gayud mamsh. Deserve ninyo kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapildi man or mudaog, ang importante is nabuhat ang makaya para nindot ang duwa jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mamsh tinuod gayud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud na'y essence of being a player Mamsh. Dawaton kung unsa man ang resulta sa duwa. Though manghinayang gud kung mapildi pero kung kahibaw ka sa imong kaugalingon nga imoha jud gibuhat ang tanan, wa ka'y angay panghinayangan ug sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Ang duwa naa gayud kadaugan ug naa gayud kapildihan. Part gayud nas duwa mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek..Maong ibutang jud sa huna.huna nga mao jud na'y possible nga mahitabo basta muduwa ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh kaya kung ano maging result maging masaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally, congrats sa team nyo. Oh diba bumawi sa almost nung nakaraan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo nga Ms. Yen. Finally! Nagkaroon na din nung title talaga na "Champion" .. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyyee ,congratualtions sisswaπŸ‘πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissyy...πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Char! Daug jud sis.. Congrats sa inyong team ug mka sanaol mn sd ta ani ky wa jud ko talent aning sports ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi. Sa tabang sa Ginoo pud sis. Thank you kaayo sis. Late bloomer guro ka sis, basin naa ka'y gika.interesan nga duwa or sport, wa pa nimo nasuta kung unsa na.. Basin sunod makahuna.huna naka. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis. Wa jud ko hilig sa sports ba mski unsaon nko hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhw.. Basin laing extra-curricular imoha sis, like sayaw or kanta. Or basin pa gani maayo ka mu.acting, mu.drawing ba kaha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis. Maka-happy kaayo na ay. First winning ni ninyo sis no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Maka-happy gajud sis kay sukad-sukad sa ahung pagbalik ug duwa, mao pa ni among pinakaunang daog tas majung daog, kami pa jud ang na.first place.. Yey!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way sapayan sis. Feel na feel nako na hangtod karon, happy pa gihapon mo sa inyong winning ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis. Tas na.receive napud namo among prempyo. Hehe. Kinalingaw ra pud lagi nga paduwa para dili malinga ang mga batan.on sa sige ug gamit ug gadgets. Samut na ng cellphone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy for you dear, congratulations to you and your team, and wish you even more successes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear.❀️ Thank you so much...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your win. I am sure you must be so proud of your team right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear friend. Yes! I am very proud of them because they have shown to me that they really put in mind all the things I said and taught to them, especially inside the court. One is to stay focus!

$ 0.00
1 year ago