"This is the Moment to Seize the Moment!"

33 59
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

#125

|10272021|

What if God will take away your life at 10 pm today, specifically? Are you ready for that? How will you spend the rest of the day of your life?

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty
empty

Hello there my read.cash family all over the world!πŸ‘‹β˜ΊοΈ How's life? How's the everyday battle against every challenges of life? How's your health and financial statuses? I hoped you all are doing great amidst this global pandemic. Always remember to take good care of yourselves.

For today's blog, another random thought just came into my mind when I came across a TikTok content yesterday. And the biggest question where the creator left in that content was, "What if God take away your life at 10 pm, what will do for all day?"

I really got hit with that question. "What if?" What if it really happen? I never know when. Well, who knows, right? Except, if God will send an Angel to inform us about it.

After watching the whole video, I decided to go home while thinking about the question from that content. Even after I finished eating dinner and had some bonding time with my parents, that question was still in my mind. And the next thing I knew, I woke up in the morning while crying.

So, what will I really do for the rest of the day of my life?

Stay for hours in a peaceful place

- I don't have any specific place to be with. Literally saying, it will be in my room, my comfort zone. I will just think about the memories I had in my room, from the random stuffs I've done, which I considered valuable to me down to the happy moments I've spent with MGD. Of course, I want to spend that time with my MGD.

Sit in our Living Room and Think

- Like what I did in the first, I will just think of all the happy times I had in our whole house. From the party being held in it down to the moments I've spent with my parents.

Take a Bath

- Just a stuff which I considered valuable too. Bottom line, I will do this stuff to refresh myself.

Eat my favorite food

- "Isa lang naman talaga yung pinaka-favorite ko," MENUDO. I want to eat that as much as I can. Of course, "kasama na dun yung inumin." I better not to mention what it is. :)

Sing and Dance

- "Praise and Glory, Honor and Strength, unto our God, unto our God..." (ang sarap kantahin niyan sabay sayaw) <3 I sing with all my heart and let my body move and groove to its beat. Feel the rhythm of the music, "woah!" (Feeling Blessed)

Write a Letter for my parents

- Honestly, I am not used to be so sweet with my parents, to the extent that I will say, "I love you" all of a sudden. I just let my actions speaks louder than that. Inside that letter will be a message of care and love I owe from them and a message of love and care that I want for them to know from me. The rest will be a secret message "nalang."

Ask Forgiveness

- I'll ask forgiveness to all the people whom I've hurt and who hurt me. But because I am not use to say it verbally, I will do that in my own way. ("Pa'no kaya yun?) Well, let me handle it.

Lastly,

Spending the remaining hours with my parents

- For that remaining hours of my life, I want to see the "Genuine Smiles" of my mama and papa for the last time. Praying to the Lord that if I'm gone on this very earth, I'll pray that He will guide them, protect them from any illness and harm. That, even if I'm gone, that genuine smiles will never fade. Even in the darkest hours of their lives, I'll pray that they will still find a reason to put that genuine smiles in their faces. And even if I'm gone, they still find a reason to continue their lives even without my presence.

"Don't get confuse about why I want to spend much of my time with my parents because most of you here already knew the reasons. Hehe:)"

________________________

How about you? "Napaisip din ba kayo?"

As what Father Enald Atienza said,

"Seize the Moment!"

"Give your best shot, kasi huli na, last na eh."

"Isabuhay mo yung buhay mo na para bang ito na ang huli, na para bang ito na yung huli, yung kahuli-hulihang araw, oras, at sandali nang buhay mo."

"If we want to feel a sense of fulfillment in life, then always seize the moment. Take the opportunity to bless God. Take the opportunity to love God. Take the opportunity to go back to God. Take the opportunity to answer to God's call. Take the opportunity, seize the moment, para pahalagahan ang mga taong mahal mo sa buhay. Yung mga tao'ng na minsan ay para bang na te-taken for granted mo. THIS IS THE MOMENT! Seize the moment to love and appreciate them."

"Say Thank you, sa mga tao na gumawa sayo nang mabuti. Say Sorry, dun sa mga tao na nasaktan mo at nakasakit sayo. Ask for Forgiveness, dun sa mga taong nagawan mo nang hindi maganda."

"Not tomorrow, not in the next day... but NOW!"

"Seize the moment, and if you do that, you will have everyday a Sense of Fulfillment."

https://www.doyou.com/12-quotes-to-help-you-seize-the-moment-24637/

________________________

CLOSING THOUGHTS:

"Ayaw ko nalang isipin, ang sakit pala talaga." I can't help myself but cried, knowing that at this very moment of my life, I still didn't spend my time wisely. Knowing that, I will be gone sooner or later but I keep doing things which are not in God's will, that I'm letting myself drown from my wrong doings." (crying T_T)

That's it for this blog my read.cash fam! (Ang drama ko ba? Pasensiya na.πŸ™‡β€β™€οΈ)

________________________

Lead Image source: https://lisaebetz.com/2018/05/15/seize-the-moment-fight-mindless-living-one-moment-at-a-time/

Thank you so much for spending your time!πŸ“–β˜ΊοΈ

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

_renren16πŸ’š_

19
$ 10.01
$ 9.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Your article was very beautiful my dear friend, I wish one knew the time of his death, and was able to make up for his mistakes in those last moments, but he is very afraid that when he learns about this, your parents will be proud of you and glad to have such a kind girl, God bless you for each other... 🀍🌼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much appreciating it my dear.. ❀️.. It would be possible through Christ our Lord. :)

God bless you too my friend. I know that your parents are also proud because of you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to enjoy life in the best way, and what better way than with your loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mgtransport sis pauwi sa Leyte , spend time with fam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa isip tuloy ako bigla sis kasi ang layo ko sa mga anak tapos kaunting oras nalang yung natitira e ang gusto ko mangyari mayakap ko man lang sila kahit sa huli kung sandali yun lang ang gagawin ko hindi na ako kakain hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud ni gi ingon ni Ange ba "di na uso yung paramihan ng pera ang uso na ay pasayahan ng buhay dahil hindi mo alam bukas wala kana".Magool man sad ta kadali ani sis oy makapahinuktok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba naman ito sobrang nalungkot ako, pero oo nga no, di naman natin matatakbuhan ang kamatayan. Hay nalang kinabuhi bas bumok kaayog kasing-kasing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro kung makahibaw pa lang ta kanus-a ta mawa sa kalibutan mamsh no? Makaandam ug makabid our goodbyes jud ta sa atung mga mahal sa kinabuhi ug tarung. Pero kay dili man, so we have to spend much time for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy life while you still have time. Kasi di natin alam baka the end na pala ng buhay nstin bukas. If it's me, I want it to take place in a peaceful place like in a seashore? Think of those happy memories and just enjoy the last hours of my life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mismo marengs.. Enjoy na ang mga huling sandali sa mga makabuluhang bagay. At least mawala man tayo, nagawa pa rin natin kahit yun na yung magiging huli..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we really have no idea when and where our life ends, kaya live life to the fullest! char.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Korek ka diyan sis..Mao jud na dapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga no, meron tayong ganyan na malalaman natin kung when ang time natin to say goodbye. Pero di natin alam kaya, consider each day as your last day para you will do things na dapat mong gawin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth Ms. Lhaine, kaya sisimulan ko na talaga din na, i-treasure yung mga moments na makakasama ko yung mga mahal ko sa buhay. Tas pairalin yung pagiging positive, despite sa mga problemang kinakaharap natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your father's words are gem. He is absolutely right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, he is my friend. And I am really glad to met this kind of man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m ready to leave any day to be honest. I’d probably call my parents before 10pm though, I don’t call them enough πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow.. Good to hear that from you Ma'am.. ☺️ Hmmm...I Think you should really do that.. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do it today sis 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take you time Ma'am.. ☺️ God Bless you!πŸ˜‡πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di natin malalaman anong time, anong day that's why we live life to the fullest everyday mamsh. Treasure every moment. Create memories and spend the time with golden days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gajud mamsh.. I-set aside sa lang jud nang mga nega sa palibot, samtang naa pa'y panahon, ug kana jung kutob sa makaya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo ba iniisip ko Yan kanina habang nagpapabakuna ako huhu. Iniisip ko paano kapag namatay ako , paano si anak 😭

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yun nga din isa sa kinababahala ko Ms. Yen. Yung about diyan sa bakuna na yan. Pa'no nga diba? Di naman kasi natin sigurado yung effect eh.. Kaya hanggang ngayon talaga, medyo takot pa ako.. Nag-aalala nga ako, kasi si MGD kailangan na niya daw gawin kasi kailangan sa trabaho.. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a good thought, I remember years ago a friend of mine told me to live every day like it is your last , that way you will do more with your life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad to hear that bro. You are very lucky to have that kind of friend.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sis, pearls of wisdom are great things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting topic, it hits home for me as I had to go to the emergency room last week feeling super unwell with pneumonia and you suddenly think: man what if this is it? I think I would just want to spend it with the people I love really

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohhh.. Sorry to hear that dear. I hoped you're okay now..

Hmm.. Before its too late, we should really do what's the best things to do..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If saakin yan Ate Ren, Repent and ask forgiveness talaga. Gusto kung mamatay na walang tinatapakang tao o walang iniwan na hindi napatawad. That's why I am always Grateful each day I woke up na, eto patuloy na lumalaban at nakakpag dasal pa, at higit sa lahat nakakahingi pa ng kapatawaran sa Diyos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga dong. Honestly, sa puntong to kahit paulit-ulit na akong humihingi nang tawad sa Kanya, gumagawa parin ako nang maraming kasalanan. Parang na te-taken for granted ko yung pagiging mapagpatawad ng Diyos natin. πŸ˜”

Kaya, sobra-sobta talaga akong nagpapasalamat sa Kanya kasi, sa punto ding 'to, sa araw-araw na gumigising pa ako sa umaga, binibigyan Niya ako nang dahilan para mas i-value yung buhay na meron ako, despite sa mga problema na dumadating...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly Jud Ate Ren. God is Forgiving God man Ate Ren. But not to the point na naabuso na. His Grace is Sufficient ika nga ng Pastor namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth! Asahan na talaga natin na may kapalit lahat nang kasamaan na ginagawa natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago