My Say: "It feels like I'm Famous!"

47 58
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

"What's on your mind?"

Are you familiar with this? Nahh...Of course you do! It may not all of us in here, but most of us have a Facebook accounts. Am I right? What's the deal? Got your idea about this?

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty
empty

Good day my read.cash family!β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘‹How are you? I missed you. "Ohh...No Kimis, my dears." I really do. Its just two days, but it really feels like I was out for too long. My apologies, ladies and gentlemen. Perhaps, we really just can't avoid the circumstances.

As I was saying in my post yesterday, I attended an important event in my life. ("Charriiisabble!"XD) Actually, it was then last Saturday, October 23, 2021. And, this will be the main reason why I wrote this article today. Honestly, I run out of topic to write and I just came up with this one.

Let's not make this for long, please bare with me, and I'll take you to my another real life story.

________________________

STORY TIME!!!

I've waited this for almost a month, after I and my cousin attended the seminar for this one of a kind event for us. After we attended the mass, the Chapel President had announced the date of our Seminar, for those that wants to got their Holy Sacrament. It was then decided to be held at our Parish Church and will be conducted by our Parish Priest and with the help of a nun. It had happened last September 11, 2021. The said seminar was all about the, "Confirmation Rites."

Actually, after the said event was decided to be conducted by the last week of September, but due to the global pandemic, it was being rescheduled. I was kind of sad because I really expected for it to happen in the exact date being scheduled, but later on, I known that its really for the safety of the participants of the said rites.

The total number of participants from the different Barangays that covered by our Parish Church were Three hundred ninety (390), excluding the God-mothers and God-father, and the parents. So, it was decided to reschedule the event for them to be able to have a long preparation.

I would say, it was a day of Blessing for me, for us. A night before that day, I was really worried because of the rain. I am worried if the rain will not stop pouring up until the next day. I have no one to be with because my parents are busy, as well as MGD. My papa said that I will be the one to go in there. Knowing that I will be wearing a white blouse and a skirt, "Aigoo! Jusko! Pa'no yon?"

I went to my cousin's house and said to her that we should go in there together, so that I have my companion. And she said, "Yes dai, we should be in there together." Its all set! I decided to drive my motorcycle, still got worried if it will rain by tomorrow. Well, a Blessing it is! The next day, the rain had stopped. "Thank you Lord!" o:-)

"THE CONFIRMATION DAY"

The Confirmation Rites was held at Nuestra Senorya De La Asuncion Parish, Barangay Concepcion Hilongos, Leyte. ("Complete address talaga eh, noh?" Hmm...Baka kasi, hindi maniwala yung iba.Lol") I, together with my cousin, arrived in the venue around 7 am that day. The event was actually started at 9 am but then, all the participants were advised to come earlier at that time for further instructions.

The personnels get our body temperature and have us signed in the attendance sheet and put some alcohol before we entered inside the church. Then after that, our Catechist assisted us to where we will be sitting and gave us a candle, pink for the girls and blue for the boys. And then, our Parish Priest, together with the Catechist Leader and the nun, gave us further instructions and reminders while waiting for the Bishop. Yes! The Bishop was the one conducted that Confirmation. Well, he was then assisted by the Priests.

Fast Forward:

The Bishop, together with another Priest and his Sacristan arrived in the venue. Few minutes later the Mass has started. After the Homily, the Confirmation takes place. The participants fall in line. The Priest called out our name, each one of us and then the Bishop put the Holy Oil in our foreheads, up until all the participants had finished it. After the Confirmation Rites, the Mass continued till its done. Then, picture taking after the event was conducted too.

taken by yours truly. I'm sorry co'z its blurred.πŸ˜…

end...

________________________

I really just take few pictures of it because, my cousin and I, both felt hungry. It was almost 12 noon already, so we just decided to take some shots and went home.

Fast Forward, I was at home already and decided to eat my lunch, together with my mama and my pet, Iking. I took some sleep after because I really felt sleepy for waking up early during the day and I've got a dysmenorrhea. My head was aching, so as my loins. After almost two hours, I decided to went online and post on my Facebook account a picture regarding the Confirmation.

A screenshot photo from my Facebook account.

I posted it, and never expected to gain much of reactions because I just put it as my temporary profile picture. My old teachers, including my Aunt and cousin put some comments in there. Some says, "You surely be getting married, huh?" While the other said, "You should receive the next Holy Sacrament, tho", with heart emojis.

MY SAY:

"It feels like I'm Famous!" I've got mixed emotions while seeing and reading their comments. Thankfully, I didn't get a negative one. I really just don't want to get bash or something which may insult me. It was my first time to gain lots of reactions with my temporary profile.

The fuss got worst, when I suddenly changed my cover photo with the one, about the proposal of MGD. Aigoo! "Umani talaga nang maraming reactions and comments", more on congratulating our engagement.

A screenshot photo from my Facebook account.

________________________________________________

CLOSING THOUGHTS

"It was once in a lifetime event. I considered it as wondrous blessing, I've ever received from the Heavens Above." o:-)

"Being famous is not just about being known to other people. Its all about the good deeds you've done which give inspirations for them."

"Its not bad to be famous, but be famous for who you are, not because of faking yourself just to please other people around you!"

________________________

Lead Image source:

Screenshot photos from my Facebook Account and were edited using Pixlab Editor.

Thank you for reading!πŸ“–πŸ˜Š

PRAISED BE ALL TO GOD!πŸ˜‡

_renren16πŸ’š_

Published on: 10/25/2021 @ 11:00 am

18
$ 8.88
$ 8.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Ayieee naman Sis. Congratulations 😍 sana all paymus haha sana all nag popropose sa mahal nila. When kaya ako hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Salamat sis. Hindi naman ako peymus uie. Minsan lang makakuha nang ganyan karami na hearts and likes sa peysbook.. HAHA..

Anyways.. Sus, wait mo lang yan sis. Sure naman ako na dadating kayo diyan..<3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that was nice. Pictures are really very cute. Have a good day mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mate. Same to you too.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that the weather was in your favor and you were able to carry out the whole event without complications, wonderful that the bishop was the one in charge of the ceremony. Congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is sir Frank. One of a kind experience tho. :) THANK YOU SO MUCH..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga marengs pag yung mga friends mo sa fb eh puro kapamilya, kaibigan, o mga kakilala talayang ikakagratulate ka nila. 😍 Sana walang mga maritess doon no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ibang friends ko fb, di ko naman talaga kilala personally. May friends din ako na friends din ni MGD marengs, di ko nga kilala pero accept ko nalang, namumukhaan ko naman..Hehe..

Aguyy! Di natin maiiwasan yang mga yan marengs..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhh, pretty nong picture sa last UwU and congratulations again yiehh baipabatid na sa buong mundo yiehhh πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Salamat naman mareng.. Minsan lang naman nangyari, kaya maging feeler na munang peymus.. XD Yung mundo ang mag-adjust..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Ka cutie ba nimo maam sa imo skirt. Sunod bridal gown napod i post haa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumaw gani Mamsh kay wa nako maanad magsuot-suot ana..Hehe.

Hmm..Puhon mamsh.. :) Salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ung proposal talaga.... everyone's happy for you! congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. Parang ganun na nga mismo sis.. Thank you.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad event spent well and glad to see the comments and likes you received on your profile there. I can understand your happiness, you are looking beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear. Indeed, the event went well.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sunod ani wedding nagyud ni ba, hehe congrats ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Puhon. Salamat sis.. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate yiehhhhhh! Andami niyo naman pong reactors sana all talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you be. Wala pa sa kalahati yan sa total friends ko be.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa juy problema te ug ma famous ta basta ang importante kay gigamit nato ang platform aron mag inspire ug maghatag ug good vibes. πŸ’• God bless sa imo ate @renren16!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw.. Basta lagi tinarung atung tujo. Dili nang para ra sa kaugalingong interest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow peymus! Congrats, ren!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Feeling ko yan Ma'am na peymus ako sa araw na yan..HAHAHA XD.. Thank you.. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe g go go, ren.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayee nag ready na gyud siya para pohon ay ,congrats sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Murag maingon-ingon sis. Bitaw, gi-took ra jud naho ang opportunity kay labi na nga Bishop ang nanguna sa Ceremony. Tagsa ra baja na mahitabo nga ing-ana. Niya naka.save pud gamay sa bayrunon..Pero, dili man jud to matawag nga bayrunon kay i-consider man daw to'ng donation. :)

Salamat sis! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw ,mayu noon kay homana. Imo partner homana sad diay?Congrats sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugay ra sija sis. Kataw.an gani ko kay tiuwang na kuno wa pa ko'y kumpirma..Hehe.

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congrats. Daming reactions ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you be.. :) Hindi ko nga inexpect, siguro marami lang din talagang marites na gustong maki-ishuso sa status namin.. HAHAHA (Ang Sama Ko!XD)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, expect mo po na sa social media madami talagang nag-aabang sa mga kaganapan natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga. Mismo sis.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations mem. Sunod, laing sakramento na pud imong madawat. God bless sa imong sunod nga journey mem.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank kaayo Mamsh.. Hmm..Puhon, magpaabot ra ta's saktong higayon mamsh..

God Bless you too.. o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow

I'm happy that your confirmation really went on well..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Dear. In God's guidance and protection, it really went will, amidst he pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol peymus 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. Hayaan mo na Ms. Yen. Minsan lang yan..Bahala na maging feeling, di naman kasi totoong peymus..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the purpose of holy sacrament po? bibinyagan po ba ulit parang ganun po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa din kasi sa requirement yung Confirmation mo dong kung gusto mo na magpakasal. Then when that times comes, you will received the Holy Spirit. Actually, na-received mo na yun nung nabinyagan ka. Anyways...Wala ka pa bang Kumpirma dong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala uy Sissy, congrats sa inyo. Pretty Angel kaayog awra sa picture oh. More stories to come sa inyong journey, maki chika rakos article nimo:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Angel nga way pako sis..Haha.. Bitaw, Thank you kaayo..

Haha.. Sure sis, chika-chika tag daghan diri. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww . Congratss sis😍 okay lng ba sa confirmation wai parents ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Sa amo.a man gud kay 390 man mi kabuok ato.a, unya dili man lagi pwede ug crowded kay sa pandemia lagi, maong gi.informed mi ni Padre na kung pwede, dili nalang daw magdala para dili maghuot sulod sa simbahan, labi na kay daghana namo. Pero kung special siguro ang Confirmation Rites, like kamo ra sa imong partner, need siguro. Wala ko'y sure pud sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh oh pd nuh possible jd. Naa vtw pd sched. Dre sa amo nga libre confirmation krn dec. Possible jd na nga limited ra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago