"Let's have a Self-Check!"

29 52
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Topics: Self Blog, Freewrite

This past few days, I've been thinking a lot of things, and came across this article from langga @dziefem , "Are you good at Pretending?"

https://read.cash/@dziefem/are-you-good-at-pretending-e10fa786 .

While reading, I found out that it was initiated by one of my virtual friends in here, @BreadChamp with an article entitled; "Examining Myself."

https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/examining-myself-c7e22e99 .

It took me a while to think about joining the prompt, because aside from no tags, I also try to make other articles. But now, let's give it a shot.

And if you want to join too, here's the link down below;

https://advice.theshineapp.com/articles/ask-yourself-these-20-questions-to-improve-your-self-awareness/

After clicking the link, twenty questions were generated, but, I would like to answer the first ten (10) questions;

________________________________________________

What am I good at?

-Pretending to be okay? Making other laugh?(Charoot) Well, seriously, I'm good at making my family proud, as well as disappointed.(Shocks???) Actually, I can't really say that I am good at this or that thing. I just wait for others, especially the close ones, to say that to me. I am more the doer, not just a mere talker!

________________________

What am I so-so at?

-I am really into singing and dancing. I am really blessed and thankful because I am able to do such things, in spite of the fact that I need to improve it, much more than what I have been shown to everyone now. Looking at myself while doing some contents on tiktok makes me proud of myself, because in every videos I have watched, I can really say that I have improvement. While in singing, still working on the high notes, but I am more focused on my own range. "Let's just be realistic. Don't force something if its not really for you."

________________________

What am I bad at?

-I am bad at Mathematics. I remembered when I was called out by my Prof. to answer the problem, its takes me almost forever to get the correct solution. Haha. That's the reason why I got a low grade, but still a passing one. XD

________________________

What makes me tired?

-I am tired when I felt sick. I am tired when I am alone. I am tired when I am doing nothing or I am bored. I am tired when I kept on thinking about my problems in life. Actually, even just thinking about it, makes me tired. So, for me to ease what I felt inside me, I rather sleep than kept on thinking about it, especially when I cried out of overthinking the things that will just make me angry or sad.

________________________

What is the most important thing in my life?

-If its the literal thing, its my ring. But this ring was given to me by MGD. He bought it when he went to Cagayan to take the LET exam. There's a name engraved in it. And guess what? The name is "JESUS". I considered it the most important thing because, I always wore it, especially when I went outside or have a travel. Everytime I have a prayer, I always touched it, also when I'm afraid at night or when I am sad or even when I'm bored.

________________________

Who are the most important people in my life?

-Of course, my parents. I already shared to you about it. From the very beginning, they are the ones that molds me to become a person I am right now. They supported me all throughout. Especially on tough times of my life. When I was in college, never even once they make felt that I am not being love and given importance. Even they don't have enough food to eat or money to buy their own needs and wants, they gave it all to me, just to provide or sustain my needs and wants. I am really blessed because they are my parents and I couldn't asks for more.

________________________

How much sleep do I need?

-We all need 8 hours of sleep, right? But for me, even just a 5 or 6 will do. I know its not good for my health, but what will I do? I can't sleep properly at night. Even though I am sleepy but I can't sleep. "Insomia"? I really don't know. During my college days, I sometimes, slept just 3 hours, especially when we had a party night out. That's one of the reasons why I easily get sick and can't focus in doing necessary things that needs to be done.

I really wanted to sleep for 8 hours or even more. Can you help me? Pretty Please!

________________________

What stresses me out?

-When I am lack of sleep. It stresses me out also when I have a lot of things to do, especially when I'm running out time. I also get stress out of headache or when I am felt sick.

________________________

What relaxes me?

-Food and music. Everytime I am burned out, I always find time to relax myself by eating while listening to my favorite music.

________________________

What's my definition of success?

-Success is when you appreciate every little things you achieve by doing your best. Either big or small, as long as you exert the best effort you can to achieve it, that's the true essence of success for me.

_______&&&_&&&_&&&_______

Lead Image edited from Canva

Thanks for reading fellas.❀️

Praises be all to God!πŸ˜‡

_Renren16πŸ’š_

08/28/2021

15
$ 7.43
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Topics: Self Blog, Freewrite

Comments

Wow nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakarelaxxx talaga yung foods marss hahaha. Iba talaga power na nabibigay nya sa atin. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, parang solve lahat kung busog eh..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love math! I am good at it when I was in high school! Not so good now in college hahaha. Minsan 3 hrs lang tulog ko πŸ˜† the best yung music sakin pang relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi.. Ako kahit nung highschool hindi talaga langga..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gonnna try self check din soon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time..☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sleep talaga ang problema e haha. Di kase sapat yung 24 hrs πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy.. 24hrs talaga, ang haba..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same mars. Sobrang hina ko din sa mathematics. Juskoooo huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. yun nga sis. Unsaon na laman gajud..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa bad in Math. Liban sa pag bilang ng pera I hate numbers. Lalo ns nong panahon na lagi nalang pinapahanap si X and Y. Lagi ba silanh naliligaw ng landas kaya lagi hinahanap huehue. Hmm, what makes me tired? Nakaka pagod intindihin ang pagmamahal. Cheret lang hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga, pag pera pyts na.. Pero kung numbers, ayyy wag na lang hahaha...πŸ˜…

Hmmm..Sa dinami-dami nang letters, X and Y talaga yung fav ni teachers na ipahanap.🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg dikopa pala nagagawa to HAHAHAHA bigla kong naalala pagkakita ko ng articlr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gawa ka na be..❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try kag dili mag gamit cp mam one hour before ka matug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Murag di mada mamsh.. Ahw, ambot laman kaha ug makaya ba..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same din ako baby pag kulang sa tulog nakaka stress din minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga Mommy eh, ang hirap talaga pag ganun, tas ang stress, o my Ghad, nakaka.haggard pala yun. ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm extremely bad at maths too haha, High-five on that and I need to learn to sleep sooner than I do these days. Good post, thought provoking to check on ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating sisterit..☺️❀️ Yeah, we should have enough sleep but I find it difficult to do such a thing, especially because like what I've said, I can hardly sleep at night..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also nill in mathematics when I was in school. And yes food is my relaxation also hehe. I appreciate your definition of success. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po..☺️ Yun nga eh, food talaga dapat katapat sa stress natin. Bahala na kung tumaba pa ako..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha apir tayo sa Mathematics!! I feel like Im getting sick just by watching formulas and numbers hahaha food is life talaga the most well-known stress-relieverπŸ˜…πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Yun nga sisi eh, kahit aning gawin ko, talagang numbers lang nakikita ko, paulit-ulit pa yun ha. Napapaisip na din ako, kung ano ba talaga purpose nang formulas na ginagamit natin sa pag.solve sa problem, eh ang pinaka.importante lang naman is yung matuto tayong mag.add, subtract, multiply, at divide.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy true.x bwahaha hindi nmn kailangan ng formula kapag bibili sa mall sa palengke ahaha.. literal na sakit ng ulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis eh.. Hanggang ngayon, di ko parin maintindihan yung purpose .πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute na Yung name ni Jesus Yung pinaengrave nya sa ring. It feels like " Si Lord muna yung mahalin mo tapos ako " Parang ganon Yung dating.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yun nga Ms. Yen.❀️ Ang saya ko talaga nung time na binigay niya sa'kin yung ring..

$ 0.00
2 years ago