"I'll Think about It"

53 57
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

"Every baby is a blessing, no matter what the circumstances are. Growing and birthing a human is insanely miraculous. The fact that our bodies are even capable of something so amazing is mind-blowing." - Lauren Haley

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://vocal.media/families/babies-are-blessings&ved=

Image source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/207658232793041186/

Before we go on, I want to greet everyone, "Good morning," "Good afternoon," and "Good evening!" For today's article, its all about my parents, particularly my mama. They want a grandchild. Yes! A grandchild! (°o°)

Last Saturday, MGD visited me again. So, I wasn't able to have much time in here because I entertained my boyfriend at home and spent the rest of the days before he went their home yesterday. So, it been three days. And yes, I am very happy to spent that days with him and with my parents. We ate meals together, have some talking afterwards, and do the bonding thing.

Fast Forward, my mama asked about MGD and I. She said, "When are you going to get married?" "When will you give me a grandchild?" Like what? I was so shocked to hear that from her. I laughed at her saying, "Ma, are you sick or something?" My mama just laughed at me also. Honestly, she kept on saying that even before. A lot of times. I just take it as a joke of hers tho, but, at that very day, she seems serious about it. She even said it like she really meant it. After that, I went my room and thinking about what she said. "What if I really do it?" Hihi. I laughed at myself. But, what if?

MGD and I will be celebrating our sixth year anniversary as a couple this month. As a matter of fact, both of us wanted to have our baby, but as for me, I still felt hesitant because of the so called, "Responsibilities". I think about the positive and negative results it will probably give to us. There are lots of what ifs in my mind. Given the fact that I still don't have a stable job, as well as MGD, I hardly think about having our baby. I am afraid if we cannot sustain the baby's needs. I want to really give the very best that I/we can for the baby. That's one of the reasons why I cannot decide to really have one.

Looking at my mama and papa, whose fond of playing with my little cousins, I think they really wanted to have their own grandson/granddaughter. Sometimes, I heard my papa saying, "Kanindot sa feeling nga naay hagwaan nga bata." He meant to say that, he wants a baby to be played of. Same is through with my mama. She even said, "Pagminyo na mo!"(You should become husband and wife), "Unsa pa may gipaabot!"(What are you waiting for?) "Sakto naman mo's edad."(You're old enough). "Gusto nami'g apo kay tiguwang na intawn mi."(We want to have our grandchild because we're old.)

Image source: https://www.chicagofamilydoulas.com/new-baby/

Its good to know that I have that kind parents that kept on supporting me even in that kind of matter. But, "who knows in the aparador?" Lol.. Just kidding. If God will bless us, it will surely come. In His time and will! o:-)

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Thank you to these wonderful people!❣️

________________________

Lead Image edited from Canva

Thank you for reading fellas!📖

To God be all the Glory!😇

_renren16💚_

09/03/2021

22
$ 8.33
$ 7.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

A child is a blessing, but no doubt that changes our lives. We must make that decision when we feel prepared and that the moment is right. And not to please others, even if those others are our parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a baby is a big responsibility. If you are mature in your relationship and have known each other for 6 years, that is the most important thing. The responsibility is shared. If you are going to wait for better times to come, be careful with that, because human beings sometimes let wonderful things pass us by, because we are waiting for better times. And we are always waiting for better times. This is my humble opinion. Greetings.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for that thoughtful words coming from you Ma'am.. I will discuss and share this to my partner so that he can also know about it. I hope he will be happy to know it.. :) Thank you so much Ma'am..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its a great responsibility, things will change, priorities will change, you have to really plan for it.literally plan for it...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis. You're indeed right! Mahirap na, lalo na sa panahon ngayon, naku kay mamahal na nang bilihin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give them a grandchild na lage mamsh.. Gora na 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Ma.pressure man pud ta bali wamport ani mamsh uie.. Labing katawa.a ra jud naho pagkahuman.. Bahak..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa at least with their consent na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw mamsh noh? HAHAHA.. Pero kulbaan gihapon ko uie..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ana jud na mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ihatag rana in a right time. Mintras Wala pa, enjoy lang sa HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lagi sis uie.. Maju jud nang na.enjoy pa ang kaugalingon samtang wala pa'y atimanunon nga bata, para way mahay ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee pwedi na Ms. Ren hehe, simulan na ang panganay hehe pagbigyan na sila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA, pati ikaw sir Eunoia ha..Hmmm..Kung ibibigay naman yon ni Lord, why not? Habang wala pa, enjoy muna..:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, 6 years ang tagal nyo na. It's about time na din siguro. Pero syempre dapat ready din talaga muna kau. Mahirap ing basta basta ka nalang susugod sa laban tas may dala ka ngang baril, wala namang bala - aba'y suicidal. Cheret hahaha. Pero very supportive naman pala parents mo ee, so why not? Peri think twice or thrice pa rin. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga mars eh, supportive sila masyado pati sa bagay na yun pini.pressured na nila ako/kami ni MGD.. HAHAHA.. Pero yun nga, kailangan talaga pag-isipan ng maraming beses kasi sabi mo nga mahirap sumugod sa laban na may baril pero walang bala.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What are you guys waiting for na? 😅😅 Give mama a baby girl or boy so she can have a grandchild to play with and to call her "Granny" or Nana or how do you guys call Grandma in your country? 😁😁

Be fast about it and introduce that baby here if only this platform still exists 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. We called them "Lola" or "Nanay" my friend.. :)

Hahaha.. "All in the right time," as what they say my friend.☺️😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All in the right time 🤍 don’t think too much about what the society is telling you and start a family in your own pace. Lots of love!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Short but precised! Thank you for that be!❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! This happens not with you It happens with everyone. I am single but still, my grandmother asks me every time to get married and give me a child I have to play with her. Hehe! Go and fulfil your aunt wish 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah.. You should give it to her also mate.. 😅

Hmmm..As for me, I still have a lot of things to think about, so, let's take a pause for now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe! And same goes for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What are you waiting for 🤣🤣🤣 give mummy a grandchild . Lol I was just joking. Don't feel pressured, do it at your pace. And happy anniversary 🎉 to you in advance 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe.. I always think about it tho.

Hmmm..Thank you so much..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if you are ready then settle, goodluck 😊 God will give "that" to you when two are ready

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sissy...❤️ We will wait for it tho..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have my advance congratulations 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot sis..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ug di pa nimo feel ms. Ren ajaw sa laman. Enjoy sa mong duha na kamo sa haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lagi Manoy uie.. Basin magbaguod na hinuon..aguyyy...HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao lge. Pwede ra nuon pero usa sa laman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unja lagi ug i.bless ug kambal..Aguyy..😅 Mahal na raba ang pamaliton ron Manoy..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao nay giingon na mangawot jd hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. gajud Manoy.. Magkutoy pa ug di mag.aju..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Planohon jd lage ug maajo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gajud Manoy, basin kaligiray na lang ug humilak..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapag naabot na ang pangarap at umangat ang buhay, chars HAHAHAHA pero yesss, kung ako mag sesettle ako if ever oks na lahat. Yung dina mamomroblema sa financial and other things

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tamang-tama yang plano mo na yan be..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun be.. Tamang-tama yang plano na yan. Yun nga din iniisip ko, kasi gusto na ma.provide ko yung mga pangangailangan nang magiging baby ko in the near future. Siyempre db? Ayaw natin ma.experience nila yung hirap sa buhay. But, if God's will na ang nasa track, siyempre, open arms ko din yung i.aaccept.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes pooo, mahirap kasi if ever di naplano lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga be eh, dapat talaga yung may enough/sobra-sobrang ipon, in case db???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More year to come ninyo dzai! Gajud! Kung naa na may stable na trabaho may pondo why not? Pero tama pod na kung di pa ka ready. Pero kanus-a? Charx!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis.. Lagi uie, pero wa pa man lagi sa pagkakarun kay wa pa man nahuman ang ranking. Huwat pa pud sa resulta lagi.. Kulbaan ko ug ugaling manaa napud sis uie, inag unto, makabawo ba kaha ko? Unja ang responsibilidad lagi ba..Hihi

Hmmm.. Wala pa man lagi exact jud sis uie, pero naa na'y plano c.e :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bitaw sakto man ka labaw na karon ang mga pamalito jusko! Maayo kung nagpuyo mo sa province nga naay mga katanuman kay payts na kung diri kas manila ay nako 15k kada buwan nga sahod kuwang pa na sa imong kaugalingon para sa ako a kay magbayad pa kog balay kaunon pa nahu. Karon gani sobra kalisod kay wala koy trabaho ang utang sa balay nagkadako aho ra mama tanan kaya lisod pa sa mahirap kaya napaka difficult! Hahahaa

Kung ready na ka go! Haha. Chikahe nalang ang imong uyab kay basin siya gusto na pod tas ikaw dili pa? Basin malain. Char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis, naa bitaw mi silingan diri nga niuli gyud siya gikan ug Manila. Ingon niya nga katulo sa isa ka semana nalang daw musud sa trabaho iyahang bana, tas naa pa siya'y anak nga 6 months. Saon nalang kuno, tas gigatas pa, maayo man diri sa probinsiya kay mapangita ra man sa palibot ang kaunon, sa syudad kuno halos tanan kinahanglan pamaliton..

Hmmm..Bitaw sis.. Nagstorya naman sad mi bahin ana. Kung unsa man gani gajud, nakaplano na, pero sa giingon na, drawing nga wala pa'y kolor..Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kangkong diri dzai 20-25 pesos diha sa province sagbot ra sa sapa sa kadaghan. Maayo unta bisan diri magsigeg kangkong kaso ang mahala kaayo. Kung ako sad makakwarta mupuyo ko's probinsya mananom. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud sis.. Hahaha Habasun pa kung sagabal na..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Caring for a child is not only time consuming but expensive. Trust me, I have a 2-year-old boy. As far as how much I spend here right now for him, I guess it is 5k a month, easily. That buys food, diapers, snacks, medicines (when needed), occasional check ups, clothes, shoes and more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeahh.. I also think about that thing/s. Especially now that we are currently facing a pandemic. Its not that easy to gain some money to buy those things you have mentioned. Better to have a stable job tho, before anything else. But if its God will, I wil wholeheartedly accept it, because its a blessing..❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. When our son was born I devoted him to God immediately. Jesus loves us all but He has a profound love for kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, when you get married ?? Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahahah.. I really don't know when it is exactly..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago