"I'll Stand for what I Believe!"

45 70
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

"Belief is a part of personal knowledge. Religious belief is very vital to us especially to immortal part in human." -JHEN P.

Good day fellas!πŸ‘‹

For todays article I will tackled about Religious Belief. My own belief. It may seem to be unusual genre I wrote in here. But I decided to have sort of realizations about myself, being who I am, what I am, and what I stand for.

Supposedly, I was not going to write this for today, but I just felt, I should have to and besides thinking out nowhere was really an indication that I really don't have something to write on, specifically, most of the time. Thankfully, I came up with this one, Thanks God for this, and here I am trying to write it on, the best that I can. (Disclaimer: I am not against any religion, I just want to convey my own thoughts.)

The questions goes like this;

What if you have a special someone who has different belief from you? Would you give up your religious belief for him/her?

This surely be a great issue for others, yet others says, "Stand for what you Believe!"

I would say, I am not a grown woman that raised in a pious environment but I was bound to follow what my elders have instilled in my young mind. Honestly, I am not always attending church every Sunday. I am not also a type of person who always pray. Most of the time, I tend to forget what I should have to be thanked of. For every blessings I've received, every achievement or success I've gained, many times, I failed to thanked and appreciate every little things He showered and given upon me. If you have remember, I already wrote something like this before and this would maybe just another page of the book.

https://images.app.google/Nze3HWDotSsVbMwL9

Besides my personal conviction is this, "No religion can save you, only your personal relationship with God." I apologized if I offend some of you here by saying this, but this is what I believe and what I stand for.

As for the questions stated above, I should say that, "I will give him the freedom to choose what to believe in." And to be fair, I don't want him to destruct what I believe for myself. Just my own thoughts. Call me, something terrible as you wish for but I am just being straight in here. I don't want to be with someone who want to control or interfere my personal relationship with Him whom I believe with since I came into being.

I already watched some soap operas about a story of a couple having different religious belief. And seeing them struggling to fight for their love, especially when the parents also wants him/her be with someone with the same belief. I would say, "How come, life is being so unfair?" "Why not just letting them deal with it?" "Besides, they're grown enough to decide." "Why does it have to be that way?" "Does this really important in choosing someone you want to love?" Probably, I was just being so immature or emotional by the way.

While tuning in the radio, I heard a story about another couple with different religious belief. They became married and soon bare a child. I was fascinated by how they dealt with the situation. Every church days, the husband went to the religious group were he believed in and so is with the wife. But I was a bit sad for their child because, as he grown old, he believed in the two religions where his parents belong and believed in. It became a serious problem to him. Soon enough, he decided just to follow and stand for what he wanted to believe, fortunately, his parents supported him as well.

https://images.app.google/MS8sDTM61v49Fq3U7

It came to a realization that the freedom to choose was being given to him. I was then happy to know that afterwards and realized that I should really fight and stand what I want to believed in. Hoping that I will be supported by my family, my parents, and especially by someone I chose to love. It may seem hard for the first time, but I will confidently say, "I will and I can!"

Closing Thoughts:

If that guy really loves me, he should definitely accept the path I chose to follow, regardless the difference that we may have." As for him, "I will be fair and give him the freedom too." If this will be our test for loving each other, then, I will fight!

Lead Image : https://images.app.google/LynkSHZXp6poE5PLA

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

"All thanks to my supportive sponsors and readers here on read. Thank you for your undying support on my works and for your generosity."πŸ€—β€οΈ

Thank you for reading!πŸ“–

Have a Blessed Sunday everyone!

God is with us!πŸ˜‡

21
$ 13.54
$ 12.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
+ 8
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

When you're fighting for religion, you really won't get anywhere. Let God fight your battles for you just stay loving and strong in faith. :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about it.😊😊😊 Nice to meet you po!πŸ‘‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love conquers all ... but then, it is inevitable that arguments will arise if the couple has different beliefs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it right..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were the guy, I will do the same. Love should not be based on religion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It should just be.. But we cannot avoid circumstances that people tend to control or interfer what we want to believe in and stand for.

Anyways, thank for dropping by sir.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also wondering why would they do that? hmm. My pleasure! Looking forward to read more of your works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm..I just chose to definitely play numb from them. I don't care if that's what they want. As long as I'm not hurt or I don't hurt anyone, I will follow what my heart and my mind stand for.. Well, I guess, I need to write some more..hahaha Same to you sir John.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My husband and I belong to different religions and we respect each other's faith.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Masasabi ko na po talaga'ng, "Ang swerte niyo po talaga sa husband niyo."

Yun yung importante dun, "Respect"..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only our Faith can save us, Not our Religion. Unya mu abot pa jud sa punto nga magkalisod o mag inawayay ang different religions kay lahi lagi ang mga pagtoo ba. Lalo na pag ang imohang bana or uyab bana. Lahi lahi ug relihiyon. Nan, dira jud umpisa ang away. Pero, walay religion or simbahan maka luwas sa atoa. Mao rajud ang atoang PAGSALIG sa GINOO.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sakto gyud ka ana sisteret.. hihi Di gyud na nato malikayan ang ing.ana. Lahi-lahi man sad lagi ta'g tinuohan ug perspective sa mga butang..

Anyways, Thanks for dropping by ..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People should have their own beliefs. As long as someone does not pour their belief down my throat then I don't have a problem with what anyone believes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure it does bro! But unfortunately, there were some circumstances also were you are controlled by someone on what you want to believe for yourself. Frankly, manipulating others for their own convenience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that if you have trust on yourself , If you have true belief on your self that you can do it then you will surely did what you want to do. great thoughts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your words. I surely believe in that. And as long as my concern, I will definitely fight for my right and freedom.

Thanks for dropping by.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But why religion have to be the hindrance of someone's happiness, di ba pwdng kung anong decision nong magka relasyon yon ang masusunod 😡. Ayt awan, wala akong masyadong alam sa religion ng iba ee. Basta katoliko ako, at kung ano yung paniniwala ko yon lang susundin ko, di rin nga ako palasimba pero nagdadasal ako. I also believe in Him. Saka basta ganon 😡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hihi.. Basta yun na yun, wala nang madaming kimi².. Anyways, di din naman natin sila masisisi kung yun ang gusto nila paniwalaan din. Binigyan din naman kasi tayo nang kanya-kanyang freedom to choose what to stand for.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday mamshy! Thankful to have read an article from you today. Sa uban big deal jod kaajo bsta lahi mog relihiyon. Mostly and baji magpaconvert pero duh para naho di jod na mag matter. Depende rana nilang duha. Nindot naay consensus kung kinsa relihiyon ila sundon. Basta laman kay uban sila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks memsh..

Hmmm..bitaw noh? Pero lagi, bisan unsaon nato ug pakig.debate sa laing relihiyon memsh, mu.stand man pud lagi sila sa ilang tinuohan.. So, same as them, dapat mu.stand pud ta sa atua. Pagsinabtanay ug Respetu.ay sa jud ang solusyon.β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jod. Lahi lahi man jod lge so di nalang e insist ug asay sakto ug asay superior. Learn to accept differences and accept what they might be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday sis btw salamat sa article mo God is the best medicine sa lahat Ng nangyayare saating buhay,kapit Lang Tayo sa panginoon ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen sisterit..πŸ˜‡πŸ™ Siya lang talaga ang tunay na masasandalan natin..☺️ Tiwala lang, "Everything will fall into its right place!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only believe in Love and that's what God says. ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm..I will not argue with you sir..☺️ As what I have said, "Stand for what you believe!".. Happy Sunday to you..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday. Lisud jud bsta mag base tas religion. My boyfriend and I have different religion but we both love Jesus ❀. There where times nga mag away jud me tung bag o pami. Pero later on, mas nangibabaw among pagsabot sa matag usa and respect each other's believe. And we always make sure na mag focus sa among same ground πŸ€—.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm.. Pasalamat nalang sad pud ko be na same mi'g tinuohan ni MGD, dili kaayo mi magkasumpaki about religious beliefs. But anyways, nindot jud nang magsinabtanay para magpabilin nga lig.on ug malipayon ang matag relasyon.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani ma'am. Pero as much as possible, mas nice jud nga same mog belief para anay unity sa family puhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw jud be.. Pero ug asa gud ang pilion, suportaanay lang gud sa usa'g usa..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama juud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No religion can save you, only your personal relationship with God.

I agree to this kasi yun Naman Ang totoo. I was born Catholic then nagconvert into Iglesia ni Cristo and now I am Born again Christian and nawitness ko how Yung ibat ibang paniniwala nila. Imagine iisa Lang Yung Bible na binabasa nila pero iba iba sila ng paniniwala.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yun nga rin eh' tas yung worst pa, yung dumadating na po sa point na nag.de.debate na yung iba't-ibang religions kung ano talaga ang best para sa kanila. Hindi pa siguro na.re.realize na iisa lang naman talaga ang Diyos natin at yung bible na binabasa natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon din ako dati pero ngayon Hindi na haha. Nainspire ako sa article mo kaya napasulat din ako NG experience ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hihi.. Charrss naman.. wait ko po yon..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku meem, I feel you. I and my partner had already different belief in terms of religion and we always fights every time we talk about that and I was just so sad kay among anak magdako nga lahi2 mi ug tinuohan. I will really fight him with what I believed because same as you meem I also stand that our realtionship to God can only save us and not any religion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gani mem.. Pero bitaw, makaingon pud ko nga serious jud pud na problema, especially ninjo nga naa na'y pamilya.. Well, sure man sad ko nga mu.stand jud pud ka sa imong kaugalingong gituohan, ug syempre puhon ug mudako na inyung baby, tagai pud laman sija'g kagawasan to choose what he wants to believe. Pero kamo ra pu'y maka decide jud ana. Hopefully laman gajud na masulban pinaagi sa pagsinabtanay each other's sides.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hinoon meem, we talked na about that and we agreed on things kadto rajud tuh sauna nga mao pay pag shift niya ug laen na tinoohan kay wami nag kasinabot kay we stand on what we believe mao mu end up sa away Karun nuon dili na, amo nalang atab among gi huna2 nga unta puhon malamdagan sija kay religion gud is need study man jud na of what you think is the good religion for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gajud meem.. pero kaya lagi na, way problema nga dili malagpasan basta magtinabangay lang gajud ug musaleg sa Ginoo nga masulbad ra ang tanan sa kauwahi.an.πŸ˜‡β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud meem truth na truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud gyud basta religion na ang storyahan since we have different beliefs gyud. Sa akong end, ako mama kay ganahan gyud ug same religion kay nagdako gyud siya nga relihiyosa which I understand kay mao may environment na iyaha nadak an. But I am not sure as well if I will follow her sad nga same religion. But wala pa man sad ko nag huna², just incase. Hahahhaha 😬 I may prefer the same, but maybe its okay as well if different. But who would know? Only God knows all man.

Happy Sunday mam! πŸ˜‡πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Sunday pud sa imoha mam!πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

Basta mao na gyud to ako'ng stand.. Magusto niya or nila or dili man.. hahaha.. Gitagaan man baya lagi ta'g freedom to choose man lagi..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas. Yas. As long as naa gihapon ang respect despite of the differences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud.. Respect should stand for all..☺️ Mao jud pinakaimportante nga dapat ma.possess gyud unta sa tanan, para maangkon nato ang kalipay ug kalinaw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Very well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago