Entertaining Strangers: Are you Into It?

41 61
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Have you ever meet a stranger? How does it feel to be with a stranger? Do you feel nervous? Are you afraid? Are you one of those who don't like talking to strangers? Or are you willingly do it with them?

Heyahh! Its @renren16 again for another article for the day. How are you feeling today? Feeling good? Great? I hope so. Anyways, I wrote this one for the reason that I just thought about it for a while after I spent some time reading articles and an online bible app. Then I thought that I should share it with you.

Do you talk to strangers? I, myself is one of those who have the thought of not talking to strangers. When I say "stranger", I always see to it that I will not involve myself. One of my reasons is that I judge other people easily. Yes! I admit that. I easily judge even if I don't know exactly about them. What are they? Or I just wasted my chance to get to know better about them. I am also afraid because of the fact that they are strangers. I am afraid of the possibility. What if that stranger will hurt me? What if he/she will hurt my loved one too? I can't take that. And I don't want that to happen.

"Don't talk to strangers". That the common reminder that my mama will always said to me, even at this age. Especially now a days, there's a lot of scammers out there, more on social media.I will not deny the fact that I was scammed. And the hurtful thing about it is that it does happened a lot of times. Maybe I have given my trust that much. I regretted it but it already happened and I don't know what to do about it anymore, that's why, I just it be that way and had promised myself that I should not trust anymore. Especially strangers.

One day, I came to read this one;

"Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares." -Hebrew 13-2. Yes! Its a bible verse. Honestly, I just rarely spend times reading bible. Not in paper material but a mobile app. I then realized that, maybe I came across a stranger that possibly have a good intention. But then, I refused to give him/her a chance to.

"We should always be mindful of the people we come across in our lives. Whether they share the same beliefs as us or not, we should never treat someone badly. As Christians, we should allow the love in our hearts to lead us in treating everyone warmly. In times of the Old Testament, people would entertain guests and some of those guests turned out to be angels. Be kind to everyone you come across- angel or not. Its the best way to express the love of God within us." - King James Bible App

Gladly, when I met you for the first time, it turns out pretty well. And I didn't look at you as if you are bad people. I never treated you as strangers. Instead, I comfortably given my trust towards you and I never regret that I did it. You are my angels. Not just in a way that you have given me tips in my articles but in a way that I was given an opportunity to met people and have a lot of friends. I have someone to talk to, whenever I had problems, may in personal or not. I thanked and very grateful to the Lord that I've met read.cash and I've met all of you in here.

I may have experienced a lot of troubles when meeting and entertaining strangers but I already learned my lesson. "Trust" has its big role in this matter. We should not trust easily but, we should not also allow ourselves to close our doors for meeting strangers and show them our kindness. Who knows, that so called, "stranger" turns out to be your one true love or the one who will help you to achieve success.

So, what can you say? Is it good to entertain them or not? Are you into it?

________________________

Thank you so much for reading this article.πŸ“–

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones), I thanked you all. Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. And, thank you for our virtual friendship. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Special thanks to @Codename_Chikakiku for the sponsorship renewal.

Peace and Love,

@renren16❀️

xoxo:-*

Published on: 01|29|2022-7:39AM

Lead Image: https://soundcloud.com/dtts edited using Pixlab App

|#178- |18th

17
$ 5.84
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Your last paragraph said it all, we are admonished to love everyone (strangers inclusive) as in the Bible but this is a modern world as such that we should be careful in letting in strangers because most of them are in disguise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Based on experience actually. It is very depressing when someone will just betray you or fool you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all strangers. It is not always bad to talk to other people we don't know. Sometimes there will be situations where strangers will be the one to help you. It's definitely dependent on the kind of scenario we are in.

Even the people you buy food or interact with at government offices. They are all strangers. The driver and conductor you ride a bus or jeepney on is a stranger but we interact with them all the time. While in line to do something sometimes we can talk to them when the situation calls for it. Otherwise it's fine to just not talk to anyone.

But yes there will be people who will suddenly talk to us with a hidden agenda. Those are the people to avoid. Budol is real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss! You really explained it well sis. Tama ka, "Budol is real" kaya dapat talaga mag-ingat sa mga tao may masamang balak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, minsan na rin along nabudol sa kalsada. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You explained it well sis. And yes you are right. "Budol is real." That's why we need to be extra careful for those kinds of people that have bad intentions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really talk to strangers. Not because I don't want to. Ayaw ko lang talaga makipag usap kahit kanino. Kaya nga lagi akong may headset sa tenga ko ee para malaman ng lahat ng ayaw ko ng kausap. Di lang ako comfortable, ayaw ko talaga magsalita ba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta yun na yun. Tapos ang diskusyon. Mabuti na din siguro yun para sigurado ka na na maiiwasan mo yung gulo or yung ma.budol nga.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually fond of talking to strangers, and that leads me to my 3 years boyfriend now. From strangers to lovers. However, we have to be extra careful if we're planning to entertain them. Some are just hiding their true identity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diyan naman talaga nag-uumpisa yung about sa loveΒ² na yan. Maliban na lang kung childhood sweetheart or friends na, kabit-bahay ganun.. Hmm .. Dapat talaga kasi sa panahon ngayon marami nang hilig mambudol..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the times I also avoid strangers specially at the far off places, but on read.cash I love to meet new people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am very happy to met you and all other users in here. You are indeed a blessing, that is why I am very grateful that I am one of the users of this platform..πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goes for me my dear. And I am really happy that I met you and all of the other users in here which eventually became my friends.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, I like talking to strangers kay for me were both stranger they didn't know me also and thats the reason why I'm confident talking to some of them. Mas maikud kos mmga kailan nuon nako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Naa pu'y times nga ing ana ko ris.. Ambot ba, imbes nuon kaila na nagpa-untoy² na man hinuon. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also judge people hahah I wont deny this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us judge others bro. But we should first know them fully, I think. Hehe. After all, its not us that should judge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like interacting with many people but if there are chances I even love to talk to strangers especially to the elderly because they have a lot of story to tell and it has lessons

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo nga ano? We have lot of things to learn from them talaga. Lalo na yung about sa history, basta yung about sa buhay-buhay noon.

Hmm.. Maybe, we should really have to sew to it that when we took to them, we set boundaries or limits. Because our lives is at stake..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende sitwasyon sis ky nailad mn gni ta sa kaila ra nato diba. Di lng ta pahalata nga wa tay saleg nila pero dala paniid lng lng gud para di ta kasala no lordπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truthfulness! Hahaha.. Ikatawa ko nalang sis. Hayy naku! Mga tawo jud dili lang mahisabtan nga naghimo na diay ug dili maayo bisan nagpakamaayo pud ta para ra pud unta sa ilang kaayuhan. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maging smart na lng jud ta sis para di mausaban ky sakit rba kaau ba ang mailad hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, mulang sis! Pait kaayo nga nagkalisod na gani, pun.an pag mga ing.ane nga naay mangingilad. Hahay...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It depends mamsh, ako I will just entertain then once they asked something but usually I don't really into entertaining strangers because yeah your right we don't them. Our live may be at risks if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud Mamsh.. Lisod na baja ang panahon ron. Labun na kay nagkalisod pud ang sitwasyon. Maong magpaka-alerto jud ta sa kanunay. Samut na lagi ug mga ing.ane. Pero, dili lang gud nato sirhan ang chance nga makaila ta nila pud. Mamasin nga naay but.an nila ba. Charss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gyud mamsh, tumpak ganern ganern πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm that kind of person who always want to talk with others even with strangers but sometimes we should think about our safety too because not all are as good as your good intentions. I know that we can't judge a book by it's cover and we should not judge anyone without knowing then fully but I easily judge others for this thing sb invisible conflict always try to hurt me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goes for me dear. That is why, whenever possible I should see to it that I stayed alert for the possible things that might happen afterwards..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done that before. But now, I'm not that guy anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh! Why oh why? Hehe. Just kidding mate. Don't mind sharing the details.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personalky, I love meeting new people and of course I can't achieve that if I don't socialize with the people I don't know. So, to answer your question, it's okay for me to entertain strangers but make sure to awkays prioritize your safety and set boundaried and limits as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right sis. We should really be aware of that possibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't talk to stranger but if they will call for a help maybe we can talk with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just Maybe sis.m Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my mom always tell me before not to talk to strangers. I followed my mom's order tho, because talking to strangers was a bit scary before. But now that I'm older, it's rare for me to talk to strangers because I find it awkward haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the same my dear. I just lately realized that it might be dangerous to talk to them, but we should not close our doors to give them a chance to know them and their intentions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Avoiding is the key for us not to get hurt in the end hehe.. ohh, that's deep..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm good at entertaining strangers 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti ka pa Ms. Yen. Ako talaga, iwan ko ba, ang bilis ko mang-judge sa strangers. Hehe.. Siguro takot lang din talaga ako.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Biblical d ay ag dont talk to strangers nu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karun pa ko Mamsh.. Di man gud ko himasa ug bible kay dili man ko buotan gud. Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago