"Celebrating New Year's Day of BATHALA and my Godchild's Third Birthday!"

23 54
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

|#237| 2nd Article of the Month

|04.03.2022 @8:09 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

Heyah my Readcash fam!πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹ How's your day? What makes you busy today? Its Sunday, have you attended the mass?

If you have noticed, I am inactive almost the whole of yesterday. I bet, others are not. As you can see in my title up there, there are two main reason why I was not around here. The first one is the celebration of New Year's Day of Bathala, (I know you are a bit confuse) and the second one is my Godchild's Third Birthday. So, without any further ado, here's the story behind these two important events of yesterday.

A day before yesterday, the mother of my Godchild came into our house and reminded me about his son's birthday. She told me that the venue will be at their church because it will be their celebration of New Year's Day too. Well, its not new to us. I mean, about the said "new year" because we live in the same place. Fast forward, I asked my cousin Rhian to come with me to town because I want to buy a gift for my Godchild. It was around 10 am when we arrived at the town. We immediately went into a department store a looked for something as for the said "birthday gift." Of course, all thanks to my Readcash earnings, I have the money to buy for it. I used the remaining money from my coins pH wallet that I converted. I bought him a T-shirt and two shorts. Actually, I am not good at buying gifts, especially for kids. My original plan was to just buy a cake but my mama told me that I should buy something that can last for long. Well, the first thing that came into mind was "clothes" and "toys." But then comparing the two, I am more on with the clothes because for toys, there is a big tendency that it will be just destroyed. I just asked Rhian if it will suit to him because I am really good at it. Lol. After buying it, we went into a grocery store and then after that we ate our lunch. And yeah, I was the one who payed our meal using my Readcash earnings.

After eating, we went into a milk tea stall and grabbed some milk tea as our "Pasalubong." We also bought some bread. "At pagkaminalas ka nga naman," when we decided to go home, the rain poured out heavily. So, we waited for about an hour in the terminal where I parked my motorcycle. We arrived home around 3 pm.

FAST FORWARD

Around 5 pm last night, my Godson's mother came into our house. I gave my birthday gift to my Godchild then we went to the venue. I was a bit shy because I am not really into attending birthdays or other gatherings, and as for you know, it was a gathering of the other sect or religion. But they welcomed me in there. They even provided a sit because as what they said, "I am a visitor." Naks! May special treatment yarn? (Laughing) At 6 pm, their leader blessed the foods. They even offered a song to their God, BATHALA. And then sung a birthday song to the celebrant;

I also took the opportunity to took some picture of the other people in there;

And of course, the foodies;

After partaking the food, their they had a short program for the visitors. They also showcased their talents in singing and dancing. And after that, their leaders gave as an information about why they put "6009" instead of "2022" as their year.

Its a long story to tell. I mean, it took almost 10 minutes of explanation based on the my recordings. Aside from that, they also tackled some verses of the bible, explaining why they don't put their slippers or shoes inside their church, why the ladies are not allowed to go to their church on their monthly period, why they considered "new moon" as the first day of the month and a lot more. After that, their leaders offered a toast as the sign of friendship and declaration of their New Year's Day, then parlor's games for the kids followed.

Around 11 pm, I decided to go home. My Godson's mother gave me "bring home." (Laughing)

________________________

I considered it as one of the memorable experiences of mine for this year. And I am very happy that though I am not a member of their sect, they have welcomed me with open arms.

________________________

As for today's activities, I did some of my laundries this morning and some other stuffs. As for attending the mass, unfortunately, my mood didn't cooperate with me. So, I just decided not to attend kaysa naman sa a-attend ako but not showing my willingness to listen to the Holy Gospel. And with that, I know I missed another day of my life of hearing the Holy Words from our Almighty Father. We also had a sudden brownout. It was around 6 pm na siya bumalik. That is why, I decided nalang na kumain muna nang hapunan bago mag-online.That would be all for this blog ladies and gents.Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

PRAISE AND GLORY BE ALL TO GOD!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!❀️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

"All photos are mine otherwise stated."πŸ’•

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Friday, First Day"

https://read.cash/@renren16/friday-first-day-9963345f

"I Ended it Productively!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/i-ended-it-productively-4cad2781

"Getting through a BREAK UP"

https://read.cash/@renren16/getting-through-a-break-up-3236a8ee

17
$ 3.82
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

why is that baby pouting? hehe happy birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto niya kasi bumababa na kasi hehe.. Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday. I'm eager to know why 6009 was written.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much..

Hmm..According to one of their leaders, they started counting the year since the day of Eve and Adam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lam kaau kitaon ang lamisa sis oy dghan pagkaon hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi...New Year man gud lagi na nila sis. Lechon na laman unta'y kuwang pero kay dili man sila mukaon, ahw wa sa laman.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sa imong godson sis. Kalingawa sa birthday celebration. Kadaghan sa mga pagkaon nga inyong gisaluhan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi.. Tas naa pa'y pa.bring home pag uli.πŸ˜….. Thank you sa greetings sis.. Arang lingawa ug labing busoga sa mga pagkaon sa lamisa. Sayang way lechon sis, dili man gud sila mukaon sad ug baboy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Mao jud na ang pinakanindot pag naay handaan sis, bring house dayon...Way sapayan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Gajud sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More Birthday to come po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday sa imung anakon mamsh! πŸŽ‰ Makahinumdum lamang kos akong mga anakon mamsh. Wa pako kahatag ug gift nila. Enjoy na enjoy kamu mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Mamsh.. Lagi, enjoy jud bisan wa ko'y labut sa ilang sect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome mamsh. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyawa lage ila relihiyon maamsh! Happy Birthday sa imo inaanak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi pero ila man pud na Mamsh. Respetuhon laman natu. Thank you Mamsh..πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experience din ano sis, tsaka nalaman mo ung mga paniniwla sa sekta nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis.. Nakakahiya nga pero kalaunan naging okay din naman ako kasi nandun yung ibang friends ko. Tas may kausap naman ako dun. At oo, may nalaman din ako kaunti patungkol sa paniniwala nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new BATHALA new year... you guys are really celebrating and having some fun. Is the celebration over or can I still join in?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It all happened last night my friend.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing more birthdays sa mga love ones mo ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Mr. Valentine.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago