Being meaningful in Life!

10 19
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Maybe this is the hardest thing I'm teaching myself to learn and incorporate in life!

Living a meaningful life is not as simple as I thought. It comes with a great responsibility as well. Knowing the purpose and adding value to every action I take, every thought I produce is something like a long battle with my natural being.

Image Source

When I was replying to some comments the other day, this came to my mind. I ask myself, how rationale I'm. Am I making any positive impact? Does my stay here seem meaningful?

It's because when I see some very engaging comment, something which adds a great value to my thought process helps a lot to enhance my day. Doesn't it work the same in our daily life as well? I guess so.

Like I said, being meaningful is hard but not impossible.

  • First, you may live totally unconscious about your whole life. But once you realize your action has an impact, on your life and to others as well; you can choose if you want to be more meaningful.

  • And then the challenges come. You will find yourself continuously asking if you are doing things right.

It will seem hard at the beginning. But once you got habituated by this thought, you will find this way of living more momentous. But it's true, it takes a lot to always be on the side that you think adds value.

Can we all choose what we want, what our inner instinct tells us to do? What is holding you from doing so? Maybe you are also trying to be meaningful. But knowing what you are doing and checking occasionally helps a lot.


Image Source

  • Why am I doing this?

  • Do I want to do this?

  • What do I want to do?

I ask these three basic questions to myself very often. It helps to clear up my mind and choose the right path. You can also ask yourself the same too.

Knowing our purpose, the significance of our action, being clear about our belongingness, what we are leaving behind, being good with coherence really really helps to find meaning.

All these may sound like some 'hard words to understand' for now. But take one action at a time, ask yourself the questions. You can live a more meaningful life that way.

Otherwise, what else would make our life fulfilling, make us more human if we don't become conscious about our actions and thought processes! That's why adding value and living meaningfully is necessary.

Don't think that I'm the wisest in the room, I'm still learning, I'm making mistakes, feeling bad about it, and learning...



9
$ 2.98
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

When I do not know what to do sometimes, I ask myself what is my purpose, and what should I do. There are things that lose my appetite in my work but I remind myself that I have to do this to have money and pay bills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what we need in every step of life. Good to hear you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a meaningful my friend. I love your articles because I love the lessons. I always learn from it and it gives me a realization that I will connect through myself.

Yes if we are about to start knowing ourselves. All the things about us. We step by step until it fully understand. It's the main thing that we can build ourselves into a better individuals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it. That's the message. Good to hear we have similar thoughts about life. Have a blessful day ☀️🌸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The purpose is a great word. Some people have a noble goal, while others run after grabbing the evil paths.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. I wish people could understand what matters most. Thanks for adding your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first step to living a meaningful life is self discovery! Once we discover ourselves, and know what we want, the rest becomes easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true. We live life without noticing what's going on around and inside us. Thanks for adding your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should live with the mindset of impact. Thanks for sharing 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago