I Invested ₱2,000 ($40) In Crypto As A Newbie, Here’s How Much I Earned

12 58
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

As a beginner in the cryptoverse, I’m still testing the waters when it comes to investment.

When the crypto market was dipping in September, I took the chance to use some of my savings to try trading.

Fortunately, I was able to earn! And it wasn’t bad for a newbie like me.

Please be patient with my terminologies, I'm still studying how to write about crypto.

Sponsors of remofm
empty
empty
empty

Red Lines

On September 24 at around 6 PM, I was just randomly looking at my Bitcoin.com wallet when I noticed the big drop in BCH price. So, I immediately checked coinmarketcap.com. Everything was in red! Some were even lower than the previous weeks.

I rushed to transfer ₱2,000 ($40) to my coins.ph account. This came from my savings bank account because I decided not to touch my earnings from noise.cash and read.cash since I want to join the #Club1BCH.

I bought 4 cryptocoins available on the local app – Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, and Ripple – for ₱500 ($10) each.

That time, BTC dropped to nearly $39,000, ETH was at $2,860, BCH dipped to $487, and XRP hit $0.92. It was the perfect time to put some of my savings!

Green Lines

Then October came. The cryptomarket was slowly recovering. I was checking the prices from time to time to see if it's time to sell. Until it hit my goal price on October 9.

I was able to earn 20% from two cryptocoins - BTC and ETH! My ₱500 ($10) investment from each coin became ₱600 ($12) in 15 days.

I sent my ₱100 ($2) profit from each coin to my peso wallet. I still left my ₱500 ($10) investment to continue earning.

And just this October 10, BCH also joined the green club. I was also able to gain 20% profit. Another ₱100 ($2) profit!

As for XRP, I will still have to wait for it to hit my intended price before selling.

How Much Did I Earn?

All in all, I was able to earn ₱300 ($6) in 16 days! As a first-timer, I can’t believe it! I made profit by putting my money in crypto and not in my bank savings account.

And this is just a trial. Since I saw good results, I think I will pour in some more money (of course that I can lose) while doubling my effort to research.

I still need to study more especially about smartBCH, NFT, and staking which all sound new and strange to me.

Have you gained profit during last month’s dip? Tell me about it in the comment section!

#beginner #newbie #trading

6
$ 2.07
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
+ 1
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, galing naman. Try mo po sa Binance, maganda magtrade dun since same ang buying and selling rate pero may fee nga lang kada trade pero super liit lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice, nalyn! I've been studying how to do it on Binance and I hope I can trade in the next dip.

I was actually supposed to use it instead of coins.ph last September. But I needed to setup and verify my account before anything else. I was unprepared during the dip so I settled for coins.ph. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. Malaki kasi spread sa coins.ph e, ok doon if for holding lang pero kapag trading talaga, better if Binance po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow!.That's a good start!..more convertions to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I'm learning a lot from this platform. I think I'm ready to shell out more of my savings. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool. that's great!. goodluck on your trading journey...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me smile, congrats :) hope you earn more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. Thanks for all the support, Theblackdoll! I'm applying everything that I've learned here and on noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try this once I reached my goal here in read.cash and noise.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I support you! Are you a beginner, too? We can do it! By the way, I haven't used my earnings from noise and read. I guess I'll have to include it in this entry.

Cool name you got there! Nice meeting you, Micontingsabit. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, beginner in crypto because of noise and read. I plan to use my earnings here since I am a full time mom.

Hahha my username always gets the attention hahahhaa! Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's wonderful. I've also met full-time moms both here and on noise. I always get to see babies on my feed. Keep it up, Micontingsabit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago