The Blessings we receive from Read.Cash and BCH

15 50
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

I wasn't planning on writing anything today. Not for lack of inspiration or anything, just because I knew I would have a hard day and I could end up really tired, however, I ended up deciding that I would do my best to write something before the day ends.

The truth? I am absolutely and utterly tired, but, my excitement is great and I have to share it with you. Thanks to Read.Cash and BCH I started some upgrades to my house!

From Unsplash

Do you remember my article Starting our Christmas Stockpile?.

In it, I talked about how I was going to use some of my earnings from here to buy some necessary things for the holidays. Then, as I was looking at my house I remembered how many years have passed since the last time we painted, especially in the kitchen, let me share the story with you:

In 2012, my dad and his colleagues had won a lawsuit against the ministry they worked for; they had held up their salaries for years generating a huge debt with their workers. The amount was big and my parents decided to invest in making some improvements to our house. The living room, the kitchen, the bathroom, those three spaces were remodeled to our taste and comfort and we were happy!

That was the last time we painted the whole house. After that, we couldn't buy paint for all the house, only the exteriors, because they get dirty pretty fast due to the place our house is located, near the national road, where dust and pollution are abundant.

From Unsplash

Thinking of all that made me change my plan, I decide to use this week's earnings to buy some paint and start with the kitchen. So yesterday I withdrew 0.016BCH to buy 1 gallon of paint and then went out with my sister to buy it.

Grease is relentless and no matter how much we clean, the walls didn't pass that test and suffered greatly, so that's why we picked the kitchen, but the plan changed along the way because we had a craving for pizza, mom, sister, and me, and that's why I didn't do anything yesterday, except for Pizza.

So, the paint cost me 8USD so, with the 2 bucks I had left bough some mozzarella and we made pizza. Something simple, onions, bell pepper, and some smoked sausages we had on the fridge.

Now, today I woke up decided to start the job and we did. Even though mom and sister had other things to do, they helped me along the way, and by the afternoon, the job was almost done.

Now, I'm excited about two reasons:

1.- Finally I accomplished something I've wanted to do for some years now.

and...

2.- This couldn't have happened without Read.Cash and BCH, take a look...

Focus, focus!

The picture you see there was the most difficult part of the job. That is were the stove is, so the acumulated grease from years before wouldn't go without a fight, but I got it!

I'm happy with the result, the only thing I had left to do is the instalement of a new lamp in one of the walls, the socket burned a few days ago and I haven't been able to replace it yet.

We haven't finished the clean-up, because we are taking the opportunity to make a deep cleansing especially for the upcoming holidays, but we are exhausted!

However, no matter how tired I might be, I'm happy, really happy because this is once again proof that our lives are changing for the better, and all of it is thanks to first and foremost God, and then, Read.Cash and BCH, I'm lost for words.

From Unsplash

Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

Some of the images are mine and were taken with my sister's Techno Spark 6Go and some of them were edited in Canva. The others, their source is stated.



See you next time!

Blessings

@rebeysa85

Sunday, October 24th, 2021.

8
$ 3.51
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

It is always fun to read about things people do with their earned BCH and the happiness it brings them. Glad you were able to do it, and glad places like this exist so that you can.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is, and the warmth feeling that comes from being able to provide for our family has no price 💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are very good!!! To do a repair is how much care and effort, I think it will be beautiful. After all, all that we do with love all turns out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Yesterday I installed the lamp haha I was scared but I did it, now our kitchen looks even better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the color of the paint. I like yellow walls. Congrats! And more blessings to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! We love it too, and we are happy! Thanks Coqui <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you've been able to finish the missing details, Read.cash is a blessing. That pizza looks phenomenal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was G O O D lol! The paint is good quality also, thank God and I didn't waste that money haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you. Hopefully i will be sharing my own testimony soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy too <3

I'll look forward to your testimony my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I like the color of the paint that you choose to paint in your kitchen but what attracts my eyes is the pizza that has lots of cheese on it. Yummy 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha the color was chosen by my sister, the pizza haha it was a lot of cheese lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am salivating right now, thinking of that pizza of yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this platform helps to many people and change our life slowly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it does, and it also teaches people, it's just amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago