New Year, New Life, a BCH Life.

26 45
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Happy New Year to all!!!

My God, 2021 ended so fast! In the blink of an eye, we are already here, it's just so fast, even with the Covid situation where we all feel we've been in lockdown like forever, yesterday was 2020 now is 2022.

Covid's still here, it's not going anywhere in the foreseeable future, and most of us have grown accustomed to living with it, with variants coming and going, we, well, at least I got used to that like I wrapped my head around the idea of living like this for a very long time. But we must not fright, there were still some very good things that came with 2021, life-changing experiences that made us better and blessed.

Looking Back in Time...

2021 started with me making up my mind about changes I knew I had to do. I stopped to make the list of New Year's resolutions years ago but 2021 began with one goal on my mind:

Finding a new-better paid job, for me to quit the one I had in the Foundation.

It wasn't easy, I knew this from the very beginning, but I had to do something, I was dying and I needed a change. I asked everywhere, I was willing to work as a cashier, as a secretary, as a cook, as a waitress, as a cleaning lady, and nothing, I found nothing. The places I found required some experience, and certifications that cost a lot of money, the money I didn't have.

I got to talk to the manager of the funeral home that's in front of the Foundation's Offices. He sort of offered me a position with his staff, doing basically what I was already doing and my current job, but was very shady the part about money; he said I wasn't going to make much money unless the services came and I worked at that, as a commission kind of thing, so, if we happen to work 1 service per week, I could make between five to 10USD per week, depending on how many people were involved in customary services, etc.

But, no services, no commission, only the monthly minimum wages.

That wasn't going to work for me, I mean, I had to be available even on weekends, doing the same type of administrative work I had in the Foundation, for a minimum wage and the possibility of a not-so-certain commission? I was desperate but I wasn't that stupid so I refused that offer and kept working at the Foundation.

I was at the Jose Gregorio Hernandez beatification event where I learned about a site called HIVE. My friend Lisbeth talked to me about it and even send me a video link with all the information, and the registration link.

On May 1st I signed in and the following days I started to publish, foodstuff just like I do here, of instance my first article was a Chicken recipe, my dad's favorite way to make Chicken.

It was about the 3rth or 4rth article when I saw I made some money, a little bit, but still it was a huge deal for me. I cried, I couldn't believe I could make money just writing! It was amazing and in one month I had made 30 bucks. Later on, as I began to understand the rewards system, I started to embellish my content, I edited in Canva, I tried to be more specific with my recipes, I even talked about nutrition facts but the earnings didn't pick up. I was thinking bad things, I have to be honest, I saw content so, generic is a good word, but with so high rewards that I had a hard time understanding what I was doing wrong, I still don't quite understand. Then I came across an article of someone saying the exact same thing and recommending Read.Cash, and the rest of the story you already know it.

Present Day...

Know we are in 2022, I'm still on Hive but Read is my main source of income and my main source of venting, learning, sharing, growing, improving, and whatever positive things you can think of.

My life isn't the same anymore, and I didn't expect it to be this way, and I'm glad that it happened. I ended 2021 with money on my wallet, with SmartBch tokens thank's to @CoquiCoin who helped me to set up Metamask months before, and to @TengoLoTodo who endured me asking insistently for help with advice and guidance with where and which tokens to buy, to stake, to farm.

2021 ended, 2022 started.

I got some good picks of New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, we ate, we drank, we sang, mom cried for the ones that weren't here, but hey, that's life and it's not perfect and I took the opportunity to think about my set of goals and resolutions for this year, the result: CERO.

I figured I don't have a set of goals or resolutions, better yet, I do, but they aren't specifically for this year, in particular, they are life goals, and if I've learned something in my time on this earth is that everything and every one has its own time and no good can come from rushing it.

I want to keep my weight in check: that's a goal for a lifetime.

I want to keep providing for me and my family: that's a goal for a lifetime.

I want to keep learning crypto and other things: that's also a goal for a lifetime.

I'm a work in progress just like everyone else, and with determination and willpower on my part, and those angels who are always there to help me when I need it, I can accomplish many great things, and I'm forever grateful for that, as well as I'm forever grateful for BCH and Read.Cash.

To wrap it up, here's to a 2022 full of blessings, great stories to tell, much BCH to earn, more tokens to harvest, many friendships to make and cherish, many hugs and kisses to be given and received.

Here's to an awesome year, here's to all of you!

Cheers!

I'm not good with a camara πŸ’ƒ


Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The gif images are my property and taken with a Techno Spark 6GO. The rest are from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

January 2nd, 2022.

14
$ 5.44
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.07 from @Porwest
+ 7
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

It seems a logicial conclusion that you will only continue to grow here, and 2022 may turn out to be the best year ever for you, despite the short term hiccups in the crypto markets.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers for a great year for us, with health, prosperous and joy! πŸ₯‚πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Coqui! Same to you ❀️ ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a great year and achieve all your goals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Fran! Same to you! Happy Happy Happy! ❀️ ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey!! Now I'm craving for some savory chicken dish. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Soon I'll post more delicious recipes, including the chicken recipe I did for Christmas 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeahhh. looking forward to that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MPROKE YOUR SPECIAL IN 2021 and I hope you succeeded in successes in 2022

@Markos33

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Same to you πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always never easy. Congratulations that you made it through. 2022 is a year for many things to come. Happy New Year!

$ 0.02
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Life is not easy, it never has, but we can pull it off and this year will be better, I'm sure of it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck with your lifetime goals. Same as you i want to keep learning about cryptos and invest more in tokens. More tokens, more harvest and more Bch in our wallet. Goodluck to us all and God bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that sis! I'm scared haha since I can't afford to lose but, risk are a constant in life and we need to face them, so, cheers to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as you sis, I am scared to take risk coz losing is painful but we can't have our goals if we don't take risk right? Good luck with our journey in this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right! Good luck to you too sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 is literally done and I'm looking forward for the best this year. I hope it will be good to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, me too πŸ’ƒ can you imagine? BCH going up up up! Awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, 2021 is gone just like that. I am also looking for a new freelance job. I am interested in HIVE. I might try it one day. 😌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hive is good, but a little ruff around the edges specially the reward system and some other things. Read is much more user friendly than Hive, but that being said, Hive does have it's benefits, and its great for savings as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This year didn't really stand out. It didn't leave much of an impression,but it was fun. I'm still new to this site, but I can say with certainty,that this year was the most unusual.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In 2021 I was so over the covid thing and the confinement also was getting on my nerves, that's why read and hive became a sort of solace for me, especially read. I hope 2022 has some good things stored for us πŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To an awesome year for us both Rebeca :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yey!! Cheers to that Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great year ended. More fun this 2022 πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wohoo I say haha cheers dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago