Mother May I? Thinking of a Read.Cash Tutorial.

24 94
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

What a day!

Let me tell you how it was, although I have to start from yesterday afternoon...

Monday 3:30 pm

After zipping a small cup of coffee, I turn off the power of the whole house to be able to install the socket in the kitchen. After I did that I turned the power back on and with it, the modem-router and our PC Desktop, because I was going to write something to publish in my beloved read. cash.

I'm quite the craftsman!

Well, the internet service didn't come back and immediately I thought "The modem died".

Then my mom asked me to check if we had a tone in our phone, which we did, discarding the possibility that it was our service provider, or so I thought.

We replaced the wiring, used the Windows Problem Solver for that kind of case, and followed all the steps and nothing. Then I decided to call my aunt to check if she had service because last time it was just like that and as it turned out, several states were left without internet due to a failure I don't remember where.

Then the magic:

"Dear customer, we're sorry to inform you that your service has been temporarily suspended".

Why oh why? Our phone bill is domiciled through the wallet Patria, yes, Patria. For those of you who don't know what it is let me explain briefly:

It's a government platform created to assign people some Welfare Bonuses supposedly to alleviate the hardship caused by an economic blockade imposed by the USA.



Hey!

I don't believe in this speach, I'm just sharing the explanation the government gave for the creation of the platform. As for now, almost every Venezuelan Citizen has to have an account .



Anyways, almost a year ago, when they added that option for each client affiliated to that platform, my mother did it, as proof of course, and it worked. As long as you have funds in that wallet, your bills will be directly discounted on a monthly basis, thus avoiding service outages due to non-payment, so, what went wrong?

We don't know, what we do know is that I lost the slot I had to teach my weekly class in Peru and that I had to do magic to pay the bill to get the service again.

What a nightmare!

From Unsplash

Tuesday, 6:00 am

I woke up tired and sleepy but ready to get down to business. Today was the first of a Two Set of Concerts the local orchestra and the University had organized. The Orchestra has no oboist so guess who they called?

If you said me you guessed right. That's not the only thing, the pieces we played have other instruments that play an important part and the orchestra doesn't have them, and I know their parts so I played them.

I look like &%·$"·%

We took some pictures, we had fun, and I won the hateful stare of the Principal Director who looks at me with a heavy eye and does not hide the fact that she doesn't want me there. Then the authorities gave us a small breakfast, some Empanadas and Guava or Passion Fruit Juice, the latter by the way was amazing! And despite some of the empanadas were of Ground Beef Liver, the whole activity was good, let's hope tomorrow's is better!

A Read.Cash Tutorial...

I've been talking a lot to my friends about read.cash.

I told them how I found it, how I started, how does it work, and the benefits it has. Some of them don't like the idea of writing for a few bucks, even after I explained that you don't have to be a professional writer, that you can write in your language because there are communities for that, and the topics are endless. Then there are the ones that are interested in trying it out, but, find it difficult to start, so they've been asking me for a tutorial.

I don't see how signing up here is that difficult, but none of them have a clue about crypto, or wallets, or writing, etc. So I've been flirting with the idea of actually making a Video Tutorial about this platform, the thing is that I don't know where to start or if I should even do it.

Can you help me?

From Unsplash

That's it for today! What a ramble, right?

I'd like to thank @Porwest and @rodriguezpct for renewing their sponsorships, I'm happy to keep having your continuous support!


Check all of my wonderful sponsors, and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

The images are mine and were taken with my sister's Techno Spark 6Go. The others are from Unsplash as stated.



See you next time!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

Tuesday, October 26, 2021.

11
$ 3.62
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you found a way to pay that bill and get things restored. As for the tutorial, I think you should do it. I think a lot of people in your country could benefit greatly from even just a few bucks earned here.

I say go for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thankfully I was able to do so, although it wasn't a ramdom event, many people had their service cut out too.

The bad news is that our router broke and now I have to buy a new one, meaning that I have to use my savings to do so :(

As for the tutorial, I don't know if I should do it in Spanish with subtitles in English or viceversa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think if the target is other Venezuelans, I'd do it in your native language. It will have more reach to the people who need to be reached even if it will not garner more widespread appeal. You can always go back later and redo it in English.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Post a short video clip of your music group.

Creating a "Video Tutorial about this platform" will be helpful for all of us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon I'll share something of us ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your valuable time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, you look very beautiful in that photo, doubt a little if it was you, but it is the only oboe there is, haha. Very well the change of sócate, you have to learn from everything, make sure that the swicht cut the phase (positive) and not the other wire (say the negative) so that the bulb (the savers), do not make kind of lightning and damaged fast, the normal bulbs that we have always used no problem, . You are an expert in Read.cash, with some short videos you can do the tutorial, you can record on screen and go explaining.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Expert? Doubtfully haha I would say that I know enough haha Thanks for the piropo! I was feeling quite ugly that day, then came the sócate change and to tell you the truth I cant distinguish positive from negative, all I know is one goes in one hole and the other in the other hole and that they should touch each other LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La fase o positivo (aunque no es lo mismo, es el que pega corriente) puede ser de color rojo, azul, amarillo, mientras que el negativo es negro y la tierra verde o marron. Lo importante es que lo pusiste y funciona. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jajajaja imaginate! Los mios uno es blanco y otro amarillo, el blanco fue el que me pegó corriente y por eso tuve que bajar el breaker general, porque los que instalé antes de ese los puse sin quitarle la luz a la casa completa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Con ese corrientazo ya sabes cual usar para poner el switch. jajaja. Si ves un bombillo ahorrador parpadeando aunque esté apagado, es porque el switch está en el cable equivocado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesante jaja el corrientazo me asustó y me dolió también pero por lo menos quedó bien y hasta ahora no ha dado problemas ;) ya se a quien le voy a preguntar para la próxima!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not good at making tutorial videos. But here when I started with the help of the search engine I watched some quite complete that can guide you. And about the internet problem you had, no comment. ;) I've never used Patria except for the vaccines.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha supposedly it was a random national failure, but in our case, it was also an equipment thing, the router apparently died :( I've had to use Patria for work, sadly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I am here to hone the writing skills and I think it is working. Its been 4 weeks now and I think Im getting the hang of it and I can now write with ease, organize my thoughts for easy flow. Its good to know you also fix sockets, et al.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! The words come out easily as go get the hang of it, it's awesome!

Haha I'm the man of the house so I must know this things ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I see you one-sided person! You know how to do everything and even fix the socket. Oh, how! Inspiration to you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!!

Haha no, I had help, my mom and my sister were there also and handed me the tools I needed for the job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lot of skills on you, I can't even play a simple guitar though I practice for a bit I easily loss motivation to this one. Just like you I invited some friends of mine, yet they just stay for a days then stopped writing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All in due time, I also lost motivation in some areas, but determination is key!

That's too bad! I can understand that it might be scary at first, that's why I thought of making a tutorial to show them that this is quite easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also affiliates hehe! I am happy that I can help them build up their accounts here. let's spread the platform. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha that's right! That's what I'm aiming for even if they don't sign up with my link and don't become my affiliates, all I want is to give them an opportunity to earn some money doing something different while showing them this amazing world of read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you an electrician madam? I can't believe that you install that socket in ceiling? When it comes to video tutorial madam about starting on read.cash , its better to record yourself while speaking then also recording the tutorial from signing up to explaining how the platform works and how we can earn from it.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, no dear, far from it, im just the man of the house ❤

I had to learn, because we are 3 women alone with some trust issues due to the fact that we live in a not to safe neighborhood and paying someone to do that job is out of the question. This is the 4th socket I have replaced haha.

As for the tutorial, maybe a set of videos instead of just one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago