Life is an Encanto.

19 53
Avatar for rebeysa85
1 year ago

Hey you!! Happy Easter/Holy Week!!

Man, this has been a hell of a month and there's more to come. My life has turned upside down completely, for the better in a way, but man, I've had no rest whatsoever, not a single day. While everyone was praying and beaching around, I was working, I'm currently working, look...

Of course, I'm happy with it but I want to rest for a bit, my brain is dried, I can't come up with anything good to write so, I'm here just to ramble. And it's funny, I didn't payed attention to that kind of stuff before, but man, one can ramble a lot, every day, any time, it's common, get I still find it a little bit uncomfortable, maybe it's because I don't like to burden anybody with my stuff, good or bad.

But hey, keeping it all inside isn't good either, like the anger I felt last Monday when we found our main gate stolen. God, that was unbelievable audacious and just plain mean, it was done with no other intention but to hurt us in a bad way. However, we focused on the things we could control, so I went to work and that same day we found someone to make a new gate for us and with payment facilities. 150$ was the price of the job, and by Thursday we had it installed. Thank God Almighty for all his blessings!!

That same day I had a big meeting with the high authorities of the Foundation, and it went splendidly! I was congratutaled for a good job on this last five years, not that I like that, I felt uncomfortable because maybe at first it was just me, but in the last few months I did my job alongside my friend and boss Jemi, who was ratified as President of the Foundation. They even wanted me as a member of the board of directors but I said hey, I'm already managing the staff and all financial matters, it would be unethical for me to accept a spot on the board, statement to which they all agreed on. It was a good meeting indeed and after we went to celebrate with a few beers.

The ceiling is nearly falling, but we are still standing beneath it ❣️

Now, that meeting, the stolen gate, my illness, the heat wave we've been having this last few weeks, it all sums up onto a very exhausted Rebeca, one that can barely stand up without getting dizzy, but I'm strong and I'm standing up for what I believe in and for what I love. So, although I need to rest, I know I do, I'll keep trying my best for me and for my family, all of it, my birth family and my music family.

Speaking of my music al family, like in every family, we have the In Law's, and our Foundation is not the exception, and like a very toxic mother in law, we have a few who don't like us very much. I have never known why though, I mean, we haven't done anything to them but they seem offended by our existence, of course, when they need us they call us, but they take advantage of every chance they have to reassure that they have more power than us. Like today, my sister was excluded from an audition to be a part of a regional state orchestra; we got the requirements and they said "You must have participated in the previous encounters..." and she couldn't go to them because they didn't invited her, but always said she could audition later, and now as it turns out, she can't. She's not missing much though, hours on the road, sleeping in hammock's or on the floor, showering with buckets and eating not too well, but the musical experience, the most important part, that's the one that matters, and the one she's been denied off.

Well, we need more facts before blowing all our of proportion, but it has bothered us very very much. But hey, the work must go on, the music must go on, our lives must go on, with the hope that tomorrow we can be ready for bigger and better things, like the Cherry filled Chocolate Cupcakes I made yesterday, yum!!

In the mean time I'll keep singing to the soundtrack of Disney's Encanto, because despite all the hardships, life is a true Encanto.

Sorry for my rambles, see you next time!!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

@rebeysa85

April 18th, 2022.

12
$ 2.09
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 5
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
1 year ago

Comments

Despite all the difficulties I'm glad you have the front door back, I hope it's more secure this time. Try to somehow secure it a little more so that they don't take it away again. Oh, the orchestra, what happened to your sister has also happened to me, so much so, that never, in 10 years that I was in the orchestra I did an audition as such or I was invited to one, I have never played a solo, even though in those moments I got to play better than my classmates, because they were new they never let me be first oboe or play a solo, they preferred to put the boys and leave me always in second place.

I really liked your dessert

Oh, months ago I spoke a little bit bad about that movie "Encanto", I don't like it at all hahahah but I haven't published the article yet, I'll publish it today tonight

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tengo el cerebro seco horita así que te escribo en Español 😁 La cara de los vecinos cuando vieron la reja nueva fue un poema total, era como de rabia sabes? Cómo que pensaron que íbamos a dejar eso así y ya. Ahora, varios amigos nos han dicho que electrifiquemos todo el frente de la casa, pero me da miedo, por nosotras mismas principalmente, que se nos olvide que las barras tienen corriente y off 📴 La semana que viene empezamos a cerrar el resto del porche, 200$por el pecho pero es necesario.

Lo de la orquesta es full desmotivador, hablaron para adelante y para atrás y ahora salen con ésta, muy desagradable realmente. Ella no fue la única así que podemos descartar parcialmente el que sea personal, pero aún me faltan averiguaciones por hacer para llegar al fondo de esto. Sabes que es lo peor? Que eventualmente es muy probable que la llamen para que toque con ellos, siempre es así.

Encanto jajaja tengo sentimientos encontrados con esa película, a mí tampoco me gusta, pero porque me siento demasiado identificada con todo su contenido, de principio a fin, especialmente con Bruno, Mirabel y Luisa. Sin embargo la música es súper pegajosa, aunque siempre lloro con la canción de Luisa 😞 me va a gustar mucho cuando publiques tu Review de la película 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

estar pendiente de ustedes mismas jaja. Como dices $200 es demasiado, pero es necesario, así estarán más seguras, el dinero pronto se recupera, la seguridad es muy importante en estos momentos.

Que mal, que mal lo de la orquesta, pero siento que siempre ha sido así, no sé, trabajan a medias o por los golpes (para no decir una grosería) Por muchas razones no he vuelto a ese mundo, no quiero que me vuelvan loca la cabeza y bueno en la orquesta del Puerto no hice muchos compañeros y los que hice están fuera del país, al igual que mis amigos de Cumaná, así que no tengo ninguna razón o motivación para volver. Claro me hace sentir un poco mal después de tantos años estar allí no volver jamás, pero ellos fueron los primeros que me dieron la espalda.

No es como tal hablar de esa película, hice unas preguntas y respuestas que encontré en internet y una de las preguntas fue que cual era la última película que había visto y resulta que es esa, te puedo decir que me gusto un poco los colores y el dibujado, pero la música no fue mi favorita, sobre todo la del inicio no la entendía. Así que quizás no te guste lo que diga allí jajaja No me hizo llorar esa película, es muy raro que una película me haga llorar

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Voy a estar lo más pendiente posible para leer tu artículo jaja 😜 Cómo te digo, a mí me removió sentimientos fuertes, el sentir que no soy suficiente (Mirabel) , que tengo que ser la fuerte así me este muriendo (por eso la de Luisa me pone maaaal), el exilio solo por ser diferente y diferente de lo que los demás quieren que seas (Bruno), es complejo.

La orquesta, ah, tengo tantas cosas que decir y experiencias que contar, es algo fuerte, y he visto la evolución, o si se puede decir mejor, la involución de las cosas en comparación a como se manejaba todo en mi época de formación. Y si, siempre ha existido ese de quítate tú pa ponerme yo, las influencias, etc, yo quería tocar clarinete y no me lo dieron por dárselo al sobrino de la coordinadora. Pero en fin, no me voy a extender con eso jaja el tema es aamplio y un poco controversial jajaja

Y lo de la casa, ciertamente, ayer conversando con mi mamá y mi hermana, hasta ya creemos que nos hicieron un favor, obviamente esa no fue la intención de los que nos tienen a monte, pero decidimos verlo así, un favor al forzarnos la mano y conseguir el dinero como sea para cerrar y aliviarnos un poco la angustia de que se vuelvan a meter. También pensamos que le están construyendo la casa a una niña que está embarazada por aquí, fuera de juego, pareciera ser así.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bueno, si te digo que me he sentido muchas veces como Mirabel o Bruno, por lo de Mirabel es que veo a mi alrededor gente tan talentosa todos los días, y ha sido de la noche a la mañana que han empezado a cantar o tocar un instrumento, y yo he pasado años intentando mejorar y realmente no veo mi avance, siento que todos avanzan y me siento como estancada y que no soy suficiente. Me encanta cantar, adoro cantar, canto todos los días, pero mi problemas en las cuerdas vocales no me permite hacer esto por mucho tiempo y mucho menos entonado, así que siempre canto desafinado y me canso muy rápido. Con Bruno es lo mismo, el ser diferente y que los demás quieren que seas algo que no quieres, es realmente molesto e incómodo.

No puedo creer que te haya pasado lo mismo que a mi, yo tocaba faggot, pero en esos momento solo mi madre me iba a buscar y ella no podía cargar peso porque había tenido un accidente y teníamos que agarrar dos autobuses para ir a la casa, en esos momentos yo no podía con el instrumento, así que solo cuando iba a la orquesta y estaba la profesora es que podía practicar, así que mi avance era complejo, decidí cambiarme quería saxofón (otro instrumento pesado jajaja), pero me dijeron que primero tenia que tocar clarinete, así que dije que quería clarinete, pero me dijeron que no, que había otro instrumento llamado oboe que era muy similar, que tocara ese, yo no sabía cuál era ese instrumento pero lo elegí, no tenía opción, o tocaba el oboe o tocaba el faggot una vez a la semana.

Bueno espero que pronto puedan resolver todos esos problemas y que nadie se vuelva a meter con ustedes, que personas tan malas por quitarle sus cosas, entiendo lo de la niña, pero oye, es difícil la situación para todos, pero me alegro de que ustedes hayan podido resolver

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Easter, sis! hey, that cupcake looks super yummy and moist!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy Easter!! They were melt-in-your-mouth delicious 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, many ramblings for an article, first of all affectionate greetings, I hope you are very well and have enjoyed the week, although working

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi Frank!! Aww, so sweet of you ❣️ it was a very hot week for sure 🥵

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it was a hot week, although I didn't leave the house, I was working making some maps, but with the PC and the program against me, but I defeated them after arduous efforts. What I should have done in 3 hours, took me 3 days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Well, you still have the satisfaction of a job well done despite the difficulties, but damn, the during part is stressful, I know that too well haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything that happens in our lives is for the best. Sometimes it seems like a dead end, it didn't work out, it didn't happen, it didn't come true. It turns out to be not a dead end, but a steep turn, not the end of life, but the beginning of a new one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And beginnings are always a blessing, a new chance to do better, to be better. How are you dear Belo?? So good to read from you ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for inquiring. My head is almost completely gray now, I'm a hundred years old😔 That's how you live, dream, planning... and then, boom, the sirens...of sirens... And it turns out that everything you need in life, you can...put in a backpack.... even in pocket... even in the palm of your hand... take the hand of the one you love and it turns out that all you need is LIFE!!!! LIFE is the greatest value of all. Take care of yourself, take care of your family and your loved ones, take care of LIFE!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't even begin to imagine how it is, even if we have been through very difficult experiences, nothing adds up to what you are living right know. Keep staying safe, strong, warm hearted, I send to you big big hugs 🤗💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow speaking of some toxic people, they truly exist though we didn't do anything to make them feel that way. Ow the chocolate cupcakes look delicious

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes there are some who give us headaches from time to time, but eventually everything falls into place. The cupcakes were soft and tasty, with bits of cherry inside 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about that stolen gate. Why would someone stole a gate? What did he do with that one?...that Cherry filled Chocolate Cupcakes that you made, made me want to taste it too...Anyways take time to rest too sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I don't have the answer to that one, I don't think the got much out of it, it was old and damaged. Maybe they did us a favor 😅 I'm taking the day off tomorrow, I do have to rest, no sleep is not good on top of a big load of work 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago