Job Update: I'm an ungrateful little bee...

12 36
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Thurdsday.

Hello my dear friends of Read.Cash!! Glad to be here one more day sharing and growing with you all.

These are my wounderful sponsosrs, check them out!
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

Today is one of those days where I find myself thinking far back at my life and my choises and althought I'm not perfect, far from it, I know that most of the things I've done, have been out of love, commitment, ethics, principles, and respect for others as well. But for some people this is not true, in fact, I'm ungrateful as they come, and here is why...

Looking at the window back in 2014

When I left my old job, one of the things I made clear to them was that I wasn't gonna leave them hanging, that I was going to help them until they found someone to fulfill the position that I was leaving at the time. There was talk about more money, a bonus, a payment during the time I would be doing the job, and I refuse them all for two basic reasons:

  • There's no legal reason to do it, my contract was very clear and accepting a extra payment just to stay is not right.

  • My problem wasn't the money, it never was about the money. Even at 16 dollars a month, I didn't leave because of that.

The President accepted my help and agreed that giving me more money wasn't the solution, and since we are friends, we have been communicating a lot since my resignation. She was on the dark about most things regarding the Foundation because I was there and because she trust's me, but now she is putting her face out to the authorities and taking control of the situation, as she should have since the begining.

The other one, the hag (I have to stop calling her that), she viewed my offer to help as a way to keep controlling me and manipulating me and pressuring me. She believed that my offer meant that I was still a employee of the Foundation and that I was under her command. WRONG!

My last interview as a General Director

As I was explaining to her, three times, that my offer didn't implied that I was still an employee and for that matter, that she was still my boss, she kept getting very aggressive, so I walked away and decided to only communicate with the President, at the end, as the legal representative of the Foundation, she has to know everything and she doesn't have to keep asking for permission to even pick up a phone and call anyone. This made the other one more angry and then started to send me messages through the President, and even, started to put pressure on her as she did with me.

One of the things that made me more curious about her behaviour was the fact that she is insisting on hiring more workers but not an administrator, workers to do gardening and stuff because the ones that they have where not hired for that, even if they're not doing their jobs neither.

So, what's the priority: hire people to cut grass, or hire people to manage payroll and staff, pay the bills, the benefits to the workers, submits the requests for budgets and such?

The President of course is against this and they have been fighting over this since the day I resigned. The other thing is that she has been trying to find something to make me look bad in front of the authorities, and had said that I'm an ungratefull person and always have been, because they sheltered me and gave me work when I wasn't even qualified to assume such a position. I laughed, hard, and still do, because not only is that far from the truth, I laugh because if anyone has been ungratefull towards anyone has been her, but is just as the good old book says:

Why do you look at the splinter in your brother’s eye but don’t notice the beam of wood in your own eye?

Matthew 7:3

I hope that everything resolves well and for the benefit of everyone, and I also hope that time gives me the opportunitie to confront her, respectfully of course, and say to her face, that she is the main reason why I had to leave and to thank her for it. Thank's to her I realised that I was wasting my life in a place that I love but that was killing me and where I was alone, pumping blood to it, for the benefit of others. I want to thank her because for the first time in many many years, I can think of myself and my family and make decisions for us without feeling guilty about what may happen to the Foundation and all of it's people. This opened my eyes, and she is the main reason for it, funny how things work out, huh?

Before I leave, I'll share with you a short video we made on July 31, a group of musicians, the President and me, cleaning the premises. It's a blooper reel because cutting grass isn't our forte and we totally made a fool of ourselves, but, it comes to show the lenght of my commitment towards them.

That day my blood pressure was very low, 78/60, and the one who tagged me as an ungrateful person, was not there...

If you want to know more about my old job, here are the other articles where I talk about this:

As Of September I'll start to live out of Read.Cash!

R-e-s-p-e-c-t

Let the madness begin!!!

That's it for today folk's! If there's any development, I'll let you know LoL

In the mean time, thank's to my sponsors and all of you for reading me!!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

3
$ 3.10
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 3
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

For me, and for many of the after effects such as you mentioned, I have always had one simple rule. I leave them hanging. All of them? Why? Because most often companies (or let's just say employers) will not offer similar "transitional" accommodation to the employee as they would expect or appreciate receiving. When the company decides you are no longer useful to them, they just quickly pull the plug without a care in the world what effect that has on you and your livelihood.

And for that reason I offer the same in return. When I decide to leave, that is it. Just like I would have to be if they make that decision for me, when I make it for them they are on their own. The fact that I come to such a decision is a clear sign for me that they did not earn the privilege of my giving a damn. lol

Some might call that being ungrateful. I call it being fair.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, we are good when we are useful or obliging in my case because the minute I stopped being obliging and demanded respect, I was invisible, I no longer exist, and when I do, is to say that I'm ungrateful.

I'm at peace because I know the truth, I know what I did and didn't do, and I take responsibility for all of that, the good, the bad, and the ugly. That's why they can't point fingers at me for anything because it's like an old saying:

"He who has a straw tail does not go near a fire".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I say that's the way to garden. You're good at it. That's coming from someone who has no idea about gardening lol! It is the people you work with that make you leave and not the job itself. The reason I resorted to working from home is not to deal with people. I just hope that that person will come to a realization and change her ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha thank's! She will not haha and now is making the presidents life a living hell. Hopefully she will put her in the right place and the hag (I really have to stop calling her that) will have to choose between behaving or leaving for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gardening is definitely not your forte, hahahahahaha. We have a lot of toxic people around us, today I got a scolding for doing something that doesn't correspond to me, I was just accompanying a delivery of documents, but it's not my turn to go to the office. The funny thing is that the extra payment for the charge is $ 1.5 per month, I pay more in public transport. I feel like sending him what I earned in my last article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I know! Why did they scold you if you were doing them a favor, and if the payment is just a funny joke? But when you are not available to do what nobody else does, that is when they cry out to you for help. That's the people that make the work environment toxic and just not tolerable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Central Office is asking too much, we do not have the conditions to respond in time, besides they live in a political environment that, although they are going hungry and in need, they insist that everything is normal and working. I still wonder why I have not resigned from my position, I should have done it a long time ago. By the way, I haven't answered you yet, I want to be sarcastic and subtle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing you've done to resign is the best decision, if the environment and people surrounds at workplace is too toxic then there's no reason to stay, I think your boss thinking that you fully respected here and will do anything she want, she's eaten by her pride without thinking that she's already harming other people, she didn't realize that she's the reason why you want to resign, I don't know why there are people thinking themselves as superior that had a biliary biliary control and manipulate people below them. Anyway, I'm glad that your ok and happy now, atleast you escape from responsibility that you don't deserve.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, that's true, she can't see over the tip of her nose and realize that she's not acting well, but that's her problem. I'm well enough now, even if I still have some health issues, and I do, but I'm much better since I left. My life is changing for the better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just enjoy your life don't stress it out to those people like her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People like that never acknowledge their mistakes. I hope you can soon forget everything related to that job and get ahead. By the way, the video is fun. If I had a garden, I would know who to call to cut the grass. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL we all are esperancitas hahahaha my sister used a broken title to cut her share of the lot 🙌 Hopefully I'll leave all that behind me, although I'll like to keep playing with the group, that will be fun, all my life music has been my solace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago