Books Vs Ebooks

11 29

Image Source

I may be one of those people who were born from two different eras. I say this not because I was born twice from the womb of a mother who has removed me from the womb biologically, but because I have experienced two different eras, namely the era of writing and the digital age. I was born in 1988 that year you need to know that life is still in a simple stage, almost all activities and activities carried out are still manual or simple by using hands and assisted with simple tools to do every job.

The thing I felt the most from that era was the way I studied, which I had to do by using all the things in the house that my sister had left when she didn't continue her education in high school. All the tools that I can use for my learning needs I have grasped into material that is strong enough to open the world's windows to expand knowledge.

Sponsors of reanbooks
empty
empty
empty

I still remember the object and as a student who was born from a simple family this item was very useful from his time because the beginning of my knowledge came from a written description of a white sheet of paper with black as the writing, that is a book. Maybe for now many printed books have been left behind because that's what I felt when I was in college when the modern era entered with changes in science and technology that made it easier for people to read just from typing and searching from cellphones using the internet network so that printed books had to be printed. lost and replaced by ebook.

Maybe there are many interesting stories when you were born in that era because the things you meet may be like me because you have gone through two different eras. Maybe there are many differences when I read printed books and ebooks because each has its advantages and disadvantages, this is what I brought up for publication because I have felt the impact myself.

Book

When I was 4-6 years old I was taught by my parents and sister to learn to read by using books taken from the library and also purchased at bookstores. Every night before going to bed using a lantern they teach me to read so I can understand every word and sentence clearly that's what I keep doing so that when I can read fluently my understanding begins to improve by reading more books from various sources of writers from historical records, economics, social, government etc.

Ebook

Different from the era when I started studying in college, it turned out that science and technology changed the manual concept to digital, at first I was still learning to use a smart phone and finally when everything was understood I realized that reading books no longer had to carry heavy paper and covers but on a cellphone everything is available. This also makes it easier for me to find something that has been saved from the printed book notes because there are books I forgot to read first and can repeat them when a finger snap opens a new window.

But actually I feel the difference that befell me in the past and today by reading from books and ebooks.

  • Books can be read by everyone without using a cell phone and internet network, while ebooks cannot be read by everyone because cellphones and computers are not owned by everyone.

  • Books are difficult to carry because of their shape and weight, while ebooks can be carried because cellphones have become the number one item that people always carry.

  • Books can't be read when there's no light at night due to power cuts and running out of kerosene in the lantern, while ebooks can be read because cellphones store battery or power.

  • Books are very easy to lose or get wet because of their thin and easily weathered shape, while ebooks can be found again if lost from searching on the internet.

  • Books have educated many generations past until now they have succeeded in expanding their knowledge and succeeded in various fields, while ebooks are still new and published in the modern era.

Those are the differences that I have felt until now since I was born and until now and for me books have become the biological mother of ebooks and until now both are still used by some people.


5
$ 1.10
$ 0.50 from @pajeroz
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of reanbooks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

hardbound books are good and better than ebooks. too much exposure in screen is hurting in our eyes. what's your favorite book @reanbooks ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's also very interesting and i also like to read, if the books i like tell about human life and the history of many books i have read about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I am to choose, I'll get a book and enjoy reading and flipping the pages while having a cup of coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's really amazing my friend, my mind is more focused with sweet and bitter coffee while reading, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still prefer books than ebooks although I have to admit we can easily acquire copies through ebooks and there are lots of written materials digitally that one can read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Books have indeed changed my life since I was a child because of that I cannot escape their usefulness and have benefited me to this day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We learn a lot from reading :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah both are useful it is just depend on how effective on us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you my friend .. everyone must have their own benefits because one goal of this is that we can read and increase knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am very much younger but I was born in that era too and I think we have the privilege to tell our next generation or their generation that there were things known as books that we use to read then when there were nothing like phones or tablets and computers hahahaahhhaha😄😁😆. Which is better the old fashioned way or the new era of Ebooks? Let me hear yours first before I will be able to answer mine too since we have all the choices out in place for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both have their advantages and disadvantages and I feel the best is both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago