World's Teacher's Day: Why are we celebrating it?

7 20
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
I created this using Canva

Today, October 5, 2022 is a day dedicated to celebrating our educators and what they all do to impart their knowledge to us. We inspired us to be a better version of ourselves and encourages us to ask questions, research, and many more. They made our learning so much fun, exciting, and difficult sometimes haha.

We are celebrating it because they really deserved to be honored and celebrated. Their dedication in teaching will not be measured in every golds because they put so much effort and time in their profession.  Their sacrificing their time in creating lesson plans, the money they spend in buying learning materials are came with their own pocket. Especially during the surged of the pandemic, they are on the front line to ensure the safety of their students, they set up a virtual classroom and when face to face classes started, they organized their rooms aligned with the health protocols.

Their heroic activities since the lockdown was imposed have been incredible and seen by many. Therefore, they should be recognized not only for a day but always. The higher ups must granted their call to increase their salary. In the Philippines, a their salary is generally lower for an entry level, as for Teacher 1 whose salary is 22,000 pesos a month or about $300 plus. Imagine, it will not be enough if they have a family to feed, they have house expenses such as water and electricity bill to pay, and taxes will also be deducted. So, it is very important to take into consideration the Teacher's salary and value them as a treasure.

I know we all have our favorite teacher haha, the one that we can joke around and some our to scary to talk to? I remembered when I was elementary, whenever I listed in noisy, our teacher always beat our hands with stick, but it was not that hard hehe. Despite, of that they told us to behave ourselves whenever she is not around and it was her own way to discipline us.

I am just curious if you became one of your teacher's pet? For me, I've never experienced to be a teacher's pet haha, I was afraid to talk to them or joke around them because they know my aunt (she's also a teacher) so they might tell them what I was doing. I behave myself and answered them politely when their talking to me. But, I do respect them and treat them nicely too.

I salute all the Teacher around the Globe! I want to greet you a HAPPY TEACHER'S DAY continue to dedicate your wisdom and kindness to us! Thank You for being our guide, leading us in to the right path, and inspire us to do well in our studies.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

Let me know your about this article, just comment down below!




#53
: Wednesday
: October 4, 2022
: Re-joyce


5
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Well, its always nice to express our gratitude to them especially when they help parents mold their children in becoming grown ups like they are now. I was never a teacher's pet because I was some sort of a rebel at most... hihihihi...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teachers are the watchword to all students. God bless all our teachers. They have been so wonderful to us. God bless them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our second parents whenever we are at school...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Much respect to all the hardworking teachers out there. Mabuhay po kayo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Salute to all of them!🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone need such day which we say its your day like today is teacher day By the way happy teacher day to all teachers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! Happy World's Teacher's Day!🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago