Quick Escaped!

2 31
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Sometimes, we need to take a break if things make us feel suffocated. By that, we will have a time for ourselves and breath even just for a short time. We can do activities like traveling, have a vacation, go to beaches or places where we can inhale some fresh air.

Everyone wants to escape sometimes...

I just saw this phrase in my social media account. It reminds me that there is nothing wrong to escape from reality, specially if it drains you so much. Just breath, pause, and continue, like what life is.

To escape in the hustles and bustles of my life, away from toxic environment. It's time for me to get away from those things, even for a quick time. So, we went near to nature and suburb.

As I said, in my previous article, we went to my mother's province and just stay here for a few days. We didn't get a chance to celebrate Christmas with my mother because she's taking care of our grandfather, who is sick. So instead, we just went to her and gave some pasalubong hehe.

Anyways, I would like to share my quick escape in my mother's province! Here are some of the beautiful view I captured:

Every morning we went to a farm that near to our house. We walked their together with our dog, Maki. He enjoyed walking, running, and playing around with other dogs their.

When we arrived at my mother's place, we already went to the farm to visit our grand father. On the way to their house, we will pass to a rice field where cows eating the fresh grass their.

This was taken earlier when we walked in near in the farm. It so peaceful to see the mountains and sunrise! Also, the corn crops there where Maki run into haha. I didn't get a chance to record him but he was so funny as he's so short and we can't see him when he go to middle of it haha.

This dog is very cute too, he's one of Maki's playmates haha. He is a fluffy boy and looks like one of our dog, Cotton. He was looking at his owner at the corn field and I took a photo of him.

While this photo was taken last Tuesday afternoon wherein we went to my father's friend. He gave him a pasalubong and they talked a lot about things in life. This street gave a baguio vibes where the stone landscape in the houses reminds of that place.

Before we go back, we also to my grand mother's grave. We picked flowers we saw near on the way. Also, we lightened a candles and luckily, my father had his lighter.

Tommorow, we will go home together to celebrate New Year because our two siblings  was left behind.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That would be all! Thanks for reading this and stay tuned on my next article!

Related article that you can also read;

#117
: Thursday
: December 29,2022
: Re-joyce

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

In my opinion there is no where better to escape to than mother nature :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! I super duper agree!🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago