I miss the Suburb!

8 34
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Read Cash Community: Throwback Thursday!

While browsing to our family's group chat, I saw the photos of me and my sisters in my the province of my mother. It has been a few months since we visit our mother there and of course we also miss her a lot. I think, we went there in August during our summer break.

We call her province "suburb", according to Merriam Webster, is towns or other areas where people live in houses near a larger city. It is also a short term for sub-urban.

It is peaceful there and you can really relax and ease your mind from negative thoughts and stress.

It feels like home whenever we go there because our relatives in my mother's side  are very welcoming and kind. They want and asked us to live there when we graduate in college, but for now we only visit when we have vacation.

I will would like to share with you my stay there last month and I will include some photo of their beautiful town.

This "barber shop" was only near of my mother's house and there's a bench in front of it, wherein we sit there every morning when it is not yet open.

This was in the down hill, me and my sister together with our father who are the one took this picture walk around the town. It was also a great exercise for us haha because we don't barely do anything at home instead of scrolling on our mobile phone.

It was the view when you go down, you can saw the mountain and the rice field. But we always go there in the afternoon because we  watched the sunset.

We went to my mother's farm and brings some feeds for the pigs to eat. We brought 2 pigs for my mother because she got bored easily. We got the money from our scholarship grants, so instead of spending it to useless things, we decided to buy her pigs.

This was the time my mother will feed the pigs and those dogs are not mine, they own by my aunt. But, they also excited whenever we went there as we also gave their enough food to eat. They are so pitiful because my aunt sell some of them or worse they kill them to eat. I am not promoting this kind of animal abuse,  be a responsible owner and don't have one if you're not capable of taking care of them.

I hope this coming December we go there to celebrate Christmas and enjoy the peaceful place. I'm praying that more blessings to come so that we can save money for transportation fee and food allowance also hehe.

Lastly, Rusty haven't visited me in a while, I wish the bot came back to me generously.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day!

Let me know your about this article, just comment down below!




# 67
: Thursday
: October 20, 2022
: Re-joyce

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Abisolami
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Out of all the pictures, it's the road I love most. I love the tied straight road. I did not even see a single porthole. That's good of your government

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for passing by!😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap talaga mamuhay sah probinsya,bukod sah fresh ang hangin fresh pah ang mga pagkain,tapos malayong malayo pah sah toxic ng City.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis mas sariwang hangin sa probinsiya😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis ehh, super nice talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow namiss ko ganyang lugar Joyce. Province. Namiss ko tuloy yung province. Ang ganda ng lugar. Napaka peaceful Joyce. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sobrang peaceful talaga sis at sobrang sarap mag relax😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Ganda pag sa province sis nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago