My Schedule for this Semester

9 29
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
I created this using Canva

In college, managing your time is very important especially if you are a working student. I remember the thing that my professor said last time in our class, "if you are a working student just drop out already". He asked who among of us are working student because we will definitely have difficulty in his subject. Therefore, I should balance my time for school, household chores, and hide hustles of course haha.

In this article would like to share with you my schedule for this semester:

This was my semester schedule looks like. I usually have 2-3 classes a day at different times throughout the week. This schedule was given by our school so we don't have the rights to change it, but it also depends on our professors if they will adjust it.

Monday and Wednesday

  • Franchising

  • Services Marketing

  • Professional Salesmanship

We have three subjects every monday and wednesday, it wil starts at 8:30 am up to 4:00 pm. Our first subject will starts at 8 am which is Franchising and it is very early to me because I sometimes woke up at 10am during our vacation haha. I should adjust my body clock at early on that time to prepare myself so that I won't be late also. Even though our classes will be held via google meet and zoom.

10:39-12:00 pm Services Marketing Class

I hope I passed this subject because our professor here is the same on our last semester which gave me a grade of 2.00 or equivalent to 85-87%. I think the efforts that put last time was for his activities was not enough for him.

2:30-4:00pm Professional Salesmanship

Our professor on this also the same last semester and does not gave me a higher grade either haha. But, this class seems interesting because it talk about "professional" thing that might helps me when I enter in the field of business. 

Tuesday and Thursday
Industrial/Agricultural Marketing

It is my only subject during Tuesday and it will starts at 3:00 pm-4:30 pm, the time is a bit boring that makes me want to sleep lol.

But, this one also interests me because it talks about imports and exports of agricultural commodities. I want to more about it especially in the Philippines, we are an agricultural country hence we are experiencing agricultural crisis, wherein there are shortage of sugar, salt, and others. I want to be inform on how this will prevent because work for us to feed and us and we can't do anything in return.

Thursday and Friday
Thesis or Feasibility Study

It's schedule time is 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm every thursday and Friday

Ugh, here we go the thesis paper though. I am afraid to my professor here because he is currently the dean of our Business Administration in our school. So he is a little bit intimidating and scary lol. But, I hope he will be considerate to those working students and to me also.

I don't usually have classes on Friday so I am bit uncomfortable, but I am hoping that he will adjusted it to another day. I also do my laundry during fridays, so I guess I might change my "laundry day".

I know surviving this semester will be though and I should worked hard and manage my time efficiently as I have lot of responsibilities. I will drink a lot of coffee wake me up whenever I feel sleepy and unmotivated haha. Also, I will enjoy every moment because I know it will gives me hands on experience, fun, and knowledge.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That's all! I hope you enjoy reading it!

Let me know your thoughts about this article, just comment down below!

Hope you all have a wonderful weekends!

# 23
: Friday
: September 2, 2022
: Re-joyce

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shubby
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Quite a busy schedule.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it is! 😣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy schedule reminds me of my undergraduate studies. Once I got Associates I was fortunate enough to enroll in an accelerated program that was in classroom once a week for 4 hours. Sounds easy but we had papers, presentations, and test to prepare for every week . Also had to interact with classroom instruction. It was a program destined for working people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it is really tiring though😓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rooting for you :) you can do it! You made this so far, kunting tiis pa :) Worth it lahat yan! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks teacher Lyn, sa thesis talaga ko kinakabahan😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan Joyce. Tiwala lang. Anong year kana pala Joyce? Yung thesis dami akong experience niyan Joyce. Walang tulog at aga gumising. Fighting Joyce. 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

4th year na friend, grabe thesis no?nakakakaba😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra friend. Grabe yung challenges pero pag natapos na. Worth it din ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago