5 Things You Must Keep in Mind When You Are Buying a Crypto Coin

22 41
Avatar for rashid2.0
2 years ago
Monday Date:Feb 7, 2022

Article # 12

Hi! Hope you all are doing fine. Most of my time i spent here is only reading more and more articles of you all(my readcash family). But today i thought about writing something beneficial for you all.

Sponsors of rashid2.0
empty
empty
empty

FOMO

I made an investment in a coin without knowing it's facts (without having a proper research). I invested almost 800 dollars because i see the coin is green(going up) every time. There i felt a feeling of FOMO(fear of missing opportunity). I jumped into that coin. At first it behaved as it was doing in all its time. But after 1 week of my investment the Coin began to drop every day. I thought this drop in price was a market correction, i found it as a Chance to fill my bag, i invested again in.

After my second term investment it remain consistent only fir two days but after that it again showed a good fall in price. I invested again. It was now my third investment. I was a little bit disappointed and happy at the same time. Because the price i bought it was low. Even if goes yo the first dip price my investment will be average and i was deciding that the third purchasing price will give me an edge of huge profit.

After a week it had a 4th dip. It was a kind of shock for me. When i was expecting a confirm bullish behavior it showed totally opposite to my expectations.

Now i felt my self in a trouble, which quantity i boht in 800 dollars, now equal to that quantity was available just in 300 dollars. Here you can imagine that how much was i facing the loss.

But after that it keeps on dipping and dipping. And it goes 10x lower than my purchasing price. (it was all because i showed laziness in researching about that coin).

Now after a period of 4 months it showed me some green freen perception. Yes it went 32% green on the graph i decided to exit with 8x loss compared to my basic investment..

Today when i was scrolling Facebook. I saw a video review about that shit coin. Its circulating supply when i invented was 2 billion only. And now the circulating supply was 4 billion. What the heck! How it happened? When i look at the total supply,it was with an infinity symbol means. The coin doesn't have a confirm total supply.. And this was the reason for drop in the price. And it was really a gaming coin. People earned this coin in free and increased the quantity by earning every day. The lesson i gained from this experience is never invest in a coin without a proper research. If you are investing it without research you are going to destroy your portfolio.

_______________________

I am here with my article number #12. I have some tips for you when you are considering buying a Cryptocurency coin. Before its too late, i will start my article.

________________________

1-Research:

  • When ever you have a coin in your mind to buy it, first make a research about that coin.

  • You can use different websites for researching. The websites that i am using now a days are.

a) coin market cap

  • On this website first you can see top 100 coins, the list is based on their market cap(how much investment a coin have total richest coin will be on top). Moreover you can search a coin on top search icon and can have total details about your desired coin.

b) coin gecko

This website is same as the coin market cap.

I have searched about #BCH here the website showed me everything about #BCH. Like

  • Market cap

  • 24 hours trading volume

  • Fully diluted valuation

  • Circulating supply

  • Total supply

  • And maximum supply of BCH that is 21,000,000.

So you can see here. The total and complete detail of any desired project.

2- Read white paper.

  • Always read white paper of that project (coin) in which you are interested to mek investment.

  • A white paper contains every detail of the project.

  • What is the background what will be the future.

  • What are the goals behind creation of this project all are a part of this white paper.

A white paper contains all the information from formation of a coin yo its conclusions. For example you can see a white paper of BCH(Bitcoin cash as under.)

3- Never invest on ATH.

  • When a coin is at its ATH(all time high) never make investments in that coin.

  • You can be a victim of loss when price comes down fall.

  • If you are really interested in working in that project you should just wait for a correction or wait for a best time to buy.

  • Try to get signals from different platforms.

  • Where you can have idea and newses could be profit Giving.

It is not a safe decision to invest on ATH.

4- Prefer spot trading .

  • If you are a newbie, always prefer spot trading.

  • One quality the sport trading have, you will never experience washout of your account.

  • Here the prices of your portfolio may get to the Down, but still you have a chance that one day prices may get back by taking a U-Turn.

  • Its fine if you know graph reading and working behind candles you can choose future trading but always consider not more rhan 10x leverage.

5-HODl.(hold is gold).

  • Cryptocurency traders are for sure familiar with the term HODL.

  • It is mostly used when market crashes.

  • That means don't sell your asset being in panic. Panic sellers always experience losses.

  • And panic buyers are also same. Holding your asset when you are in trouble or in profit is a key to complete success.

  • People mostly do this when they are in 1x profit they often take profit and run toward exit door.

  • But in panic situation they miss opportunity and say alas! When they see the same coin on more than 3x..

________________________

If you want to read more articles from me you can visit my profile.

My previous articles

CIRCLE AROUND MOON

LET ME GET BACK TO MY CHILDHOOD

MY VILLAGE PHOTOGRAPHY

Thank You For Reading Patiently 

@rashid2.0

12
$ 0.15
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Sponsors of rashid2.0
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rashid2.0
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for this article, it is real eye opener and with this, I have confidence in buying more AWC token since the price is very affordable and enjoy more it's staking reward. For info concerning AWC staking - https://atomicwallet.io/awc-staking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome article dear. important information. maybe it's help me lot. I am new in crypto.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy that you found my article helpful for you. Ya it will help newbies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, your article was great, and it was full of useful information for me. I have had an experience similar to yours. Many times when I saw that the chart was green, I bought it for fear of losing the opportunity, and right after that I lost a lot...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad if you found my article helpful. M yrah FOMO is such a bad idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are all good tips for all the newbies who are planning to buy some crypto. It is really important to conduct your own research before jumping. Sorry for your loss dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what i was trying to deliver

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes always always do your own research!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really important information mate. I need to know this. it's really important for trade. when i buy crypto i check it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my own opinion, when buy a crypto, I normally check the market value, for one week or two, to know either the crypto will give me Profit or not

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah this is the feature of king. You are a king of BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose that name because my main aim of join this platform bis to bag much BCH to my wallet...😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ssssshhhhhh the devil is watching us hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly right to buy any coin or for doing investment in any project we need to do the proper research about it or also invest that amount which we bearto loss😤, $800 is the huge amount hope so you will recover your loss 🔥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, aameen dear, thank you for your concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've meet this acronym ATH, now I know what it stands for. I actually focus on bch for now, but soon I will go to a much wider world of crypto

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah more than 14000 coins are here in the market... This world of Cryptocurency is wider than our thinking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww $800 is huge amount and don't forget to dyor. That's why I don't trade too much coz I lost too much last year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trading is risky. But it shows profits id we don't have greed in mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh we all know that but we cant predict the value of crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly but understanding some shapes of graphs made my candles sometimes proves beneficial

$ 0.00
2 years ago