Circle around moon. The [Moonbow]

13 37
Avatar for rashid2.0
2 years ago

Hi! How are you? Hope you are doing awesome. Happy Sunday, happy night, I am also doing good.

Before starting my topic. I want to say thanks to my 3 sponsors and my 13. You can see them below.

Sponsors of rashid2.0
empty
empty
empty
Date: 6 February 2022 Sunday
Article number 12

I was getting bored i came outside, i was listening a call from a friend at 11:00PM. I unintentionally looked at the sky. I saw mood having a circle around it. Did you ever experienced this? Well! I was watching this kind of view first time in my life. I tried to capture the view with my ordinary cellphone. I captured some photographs. I will show you one by one.

You can see the circle around moon? Can you?

Most favorite

Is this layers of cloud around moon?

I have never seen this before. If you are unable to see this circle. Increase the brightness of your cell phone yo see this picture properly.

What kind of circle around the moon is this?

It is called Hala in our local language. In English it is called Moonbow, Halo Moon and Moon Ring. I have a little research on it that how Moonbow forms? , and when we can see it?

When we can see MoonBow?

Mostly, when the atmosphere of Earth is clear and clean. And the ratio of pollution and dust decreases in the air, then the light of moon which is in real is the light of sun enters in Earth's atmosphere, and when light passes through the crystals of ice present in Earth's atmosphere ، while passing from lenient medium to thick medium the light makes an angle. And it spreads itself in that angle. By changing the wavelength of light it forms a shape of q circle.

When we can see this view?

Mostly this view is seen in winter in Pakistan because atmosphere in summer is polluted and in winter the atmosphere of pakistan remains quit clear. So this why we call it as Winter Halo Moon.

We can see this also in summer but the atmosphere must be clear, no dust, no pollution..

Here in picture number three it looks very clearly.

It is a concept here if this Halo moon appears, it is a sign of rainy season is coming. And here will be rain in huge quantity.

Some more photos from. Unlplash.

I am sharing qs under.

Unlplash Images
Unlplash Images

Unlplash Images
Unlplash Images
Unlplash Images

This view really captured my heart and eyes, i kept on watching it for hours. While doing this i remember my early days when i was with me beloved. I REALLY missed her and i days i spent with her.

Thank you for reading till end.

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @PrincessMae
$ 0.01 from @Rezanur
+ 1
Sponsors of rashid2.0
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rashid2.0
2 years ago

Comments

Oh I already seen this kind of moon. Good photogrphy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen this moon appearance and that's when I was at home town. It occured in winter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I hope you really like the view when you see it in real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice capture of the moon and it's nice that you also included information about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating me always with your suggestive comments and the up votes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very informative article. And great photographs. Thanks for sharing details about our lovely moon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pleasures dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear user you should write at least 3 minutes reading time post. And your picture of moon is looking great. Please write more words next time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right dear, but i did so in ky other articles but I'm not getting noticed by tue green friend of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know. I am in also same problem. But if you start to write you must fulfill 3 minutes or plus otherwise no chance get visited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the concert dear.... Yes its in the rules if article is less than the three minutes reading time... Green friends will not show kindness hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. That is what I was taking about. So you should maintain this one at least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago