Where's the fund information?

6 107
Avatar for potta
Written by
3 years ago

I was browsing the site today and noticed that the fund information on the website is not available anymore! I don't know if I missed the news or if something changed but has something changed on this site? I was also considering pledging some amount to the platform as I got a decent sized tip from @MarcDeMesel recently and wanted to give back to the platform. I also don't see the Pledge button anymore.

I hope the focus is not completely shifting from here to noise.cash because as much as I love noise.cash, I do want to hang out here from time to time and when I have something to write and share, this is a much better place than noise.cash.

Anyone know what's going on here?

13
$ 200.91
$ 200.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for potta
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think so that the spammers will not have the motivation to spam here anymore 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you were visited!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When we launched the read.cash fund, it made sense to ask everyone to contribute. However, the code used the distributed fund was really brittle and constantly broke. It was also a source of frustration for everyone as it required donors to constantly visit the site and when someone left the site, we had to pay up for his share of donations for last two weeks (since we do not know whether that person is coming back or not). At first, to solve this, we decided to use only our own funds, then came Marc de Mesel and donated a lot, so we used his money. We haven't used any of donors money for about 6 months by now (they are all refunded automatically when they visit the site), so we decided to close this.

https://read.cash/stats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe a start of answer here? https://read.cash/stats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did see that but still not sure if the fund is still active, if it's being used here on this platform or being used somewhere else like noise.cash Would be good to see that fund information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago