My wrong decision

18 53
Avatar for pinkwidow
3 years ago

I wouldn`t know how to rationally explain that.. simply, love came into my life suddenly and turn me upside down.

I was a 27 years old girl with a great job, many good friends around me. I could afford expensive trips, outs, shopping.. I had a good life. The only thing in my life I was not satisfied with was the love situation.

Namely, I was in an open relationship with a man who is 18 years older than me. He is a sportist, good looking and all women wanted him. Often we had quarreled about that. I always doubted that he cheated on me. We were breaking up 3 times in a month. It was a turbulent relationship with a lot of ups and downs, full of passion and stress too. He was a widow with 2 kids, he always had some problems, and I did not have an understanding of it. In that period mother`s instinct awoke in me. I had a wish to have a child. There was no future with my man.

Somehow, in my life comes a new man from another town: good, gentle, full of understanding. Apparently, a great chance for marriage. I fell in love like a teen. It seems everything will be great, I will have my family, kid. I forgot old love. I was angry at him, because of all that quarrels and problems. I tell him, I will move from this town, we had a big quarrel that night I will never forget. I was so mad, did not want to see him anymore. That night I decide to start living with my new boyfriend from another town, I leave the job, family, friends, and starting a new life. But, there were things about my new boyfriend that I did not know.

That things (alcohol and drugs) will later kill my ex-husband.

So, the lesson from this article (frame from my life) is to not make big decisions in rage, fury, in stressful moments. That decision is always wrong. No matter what is about, wait. Calm down, sleep, get a drink, anything.. Just not make decisions in that mood. Think twice, think hundred times, ask friends, and family about that. You don't need to do like they say, just listen to what they have to say. Go to church, pray to God to give you some sign, do anything. But, again, don`t make decision when you are angry.

Because, some consequences of our wrong decisions can change our lives forever. Some things we can never fix.

16
$ 2.25
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sandra22
Sponsors of pinkwidow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pinkwidow
3 years ago

Comments

I think it's pure destiny and maybe it would be the same if you made the decision "clean heads"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe its a destiny, but in some way, we make our destiny.. Some things are in Gods hands, but some are in our

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. The sudden decisions we make in our intense emotional (such as anger, sadness) moments are often regretful. When we're calm, we make the best decisions. That's why it's important to wait for intense emotions to calm down before making important decisions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still think that it has nothing to do with the anger that love happened there, now what happened later who could have known that, I am always for love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am for love too, but maybe it is not clever to bring big decisions with heart. Better use brain and ratio. In anger and spite, I decided to break up with my old boyfriend and start life with a new one, who was not a good choice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your life was not sent with flowers,as here in my country old people saying.I agree with you that when we are makng decisions,we have to think first,do actions when we are calm.I hope you arranged your love life by now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I had passed the very hard period. Thanks to God, now it is better. For the details - follow me :) New articles are in progress :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

totaly correct. never make big decisions in moments when you are not calm ....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your story is surely an eye opener, its best to be sober, not making hasty decision out of over excitement or sadness, not out of anger, but in calmness and truthful planning. Thanks for this, I learnt a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to hear that. That was the aim of this article, to open eyes to others, to learn something from my mistakes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sure served its purpose

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have passed very hard time in your past life. Your story can be a good advice for young girls.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. thanks to God, that period is behind me. The aim of my articles is to help other people, girls, woman, anyone who wants to listen to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing should be made in anger and when you feel some dissatisfaction, I felt it on my skin ,, this is a great story and advice for all people, your courage is great and always be a strong woman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. thanks for supporting me .. I must be strong, because of me, and because of my son. Still paying for wrong decisions, but hope someone will learn something from my mistakes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gOOD TEXT

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for supporting me. I am still paying for bad decisions, but the child gives me the strength to move on

$ 0.00
3 years ago