Fitness: 3rd March 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

7 20
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

So, the morning runs continued, and I could go out for a 3 km run today. The mornings are still cool but not as cool as before. I hope the cold weather can stay for longer. It is so much fun running in the cold breeze.

Weeks are starting and ending at a blistering pace these days. I am not sure if it's only me or others are also experiencing it. It looks like Sunday just went by, and the following weekend is already here. I am enjoying both the weekdays and weekends but still. Too fast! 

Anyway, what was I up to today?

Today it was a relatively light run of about three-and-a-half kilometers. It did not take more than 20 minutes, I guess. I was back from the run quite fast and went out for a walk with my father. On the way back, we picked up some veggies. Again, the whole thing must have been about 20-25 minutes long. Then I took out some time for weights at home.

I focused on my arms and abs today. Interestingly, yesterday I watched a YouTube video of Chuck Norris talking about Bruce Lee, and he said that he used to train with Bruce for three hours on a stretch every day. And one of the things they used to focus on every day was abs. I am still wondering why, but then it is easy to surmise that kung-fu or any martial art requires a steady and robust posture starting with a strong abdomen and back. Maybe, that's why. So, why am I talking about it here? I think I will focus on my abs a lot more too. 😊 Learning from the master.

You can see the video here and 1:25 minutes is where Chuck is talking about sit-ups.

I still will have to take out time for meditation, and going by my experience, it will most likely be a late night. Well, not a bad thing still. And, to round up, some Ho'oponopono sessions are on the cards too. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponoponoo, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Joe Reverdes holds the record for most squats (male category) in 24 hours. He did 25,000 squats in that time. In fact, he achieved it within 24 hours, starting on 4th September 2020 at 7:45 a.m. and finishing on 5th September 2020 at 7:28 a.m.

What's more exciting to know is that Joe was 53 years old at the time of setting the record. He wanted to show his grandchildren that age is just a number. I guess he has not only shown his grandchildren but the world that age is just a number!!

Way to go!!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

5
$ 1.47
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I need to work out lol. I used to love doing a short run but I haven't done that in a while. I now only do planks, sit ups etc occasionally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Situps is the Bruce Lee way... :) So, you got that right. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel inspired with this article, I've been wanting to jog early in the morning but I just can't find the motivation in waking up early.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to wake up early to do it. Go by your style. My wife loves night walks whereas I am a morning person. So, do what you like doing or else you will stop doing it sooner than later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to do it in the evening then, thanks for this author! Hope to read more fitness articles from you soon! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to start fitness one day too, but I'm too lazy haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It need not necessarily be jogging or gym. Dance, Salsa, and other types of fun activities also burn a good amount of calories. So, you can choose what you like and be consistent with it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago