I Almost Got Scammed Before Successfully Withdrawing VIS Using SmartBCH Bridge.

10 30
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Wednesday. February 23, 2022

Yesterday was my 1st try to withdraw VIS to PHP. But before I could successfully withdraw my 1st pay-out, there was an intense experience I went through first. Honestly I both read sis @bmjc98 article Guide In Converting Your VIS To PHP and sis @Eybyoung article How To Cash Out VIS Direct To Gcash-Bank Acct. Via P2P In Binance already but I still can't really understand how to use Binance, lols. Maybe my brain isn't ready to understand how to use Binance yet because of all the things that are bothering my mind right now. That's why I chose to try SmartBCH Bridge using Mistwap Bridge first since I was able to bridge from SmartBCH to Matic already before.

So there, I tried to bridge but since it's my first time I thought I did something wrong when I got stocked with this saying "waiting for deposit". I thought it will automatically deposit to my sBCH and all I need to do is just wait till it will successfully be processed. But it took almost 30 minutes already and it stayed like that. So I just decided to ask there at Mistswap TG why I got stocked in here.

I did get some advice too there at Mistswap TG and just followed and tried again. Then suddenly Kain DM'ed me asking if someone's already attended me to, about my problem. Since I already know Kain, of course, I did reply to him thinking that it was really him. Thought he was trying to help me out with my problem. But I told him I already followed sir Blake's advice. So he just told me to let him know if it has gone through.

But since it still didn't work out no matter how I try to bridge it again I decided to DM him asking why it's still the same. Then he told me about this "restabilize" something. But since I didn't know what this means, I still tried to ask what should I need to do to restabilize it.

So there he sent me this link easywebresolves.com about the firmware thing. He told me to connect my MM wallet and import to restabilize it. Since that "import" word didn't sinc on my mind yet, I still did follow him to open the link. But when he told me to connect manually and it appeared that I have to put my seed phrase I suddenly felt unease, thinking why do I need to put seed phrase there.

Good thing my brain was still working when I saw that I still had to put my seed phrase. So I decided to check Kain's name again because I remembered that I did have a Convo with him before already. And Voila! I found Kain's original account, so this guy is really fake. He thought he can lure me around with his fake concern. But to make sure more I still did ask how's Daisy, and this fake seems doesn't know who Daisy is, so it's confirmed this guy is a scammer. He didn't reply already to my last message.

Thank God my wits are still with me even if I'm stressing out already. Or else I might be crying right now already thinking that I lost my first payout with a scammer. I don't even wanna withdraw my VIS yet because it was so down but I have to because I need to pay my rent already there in our province. Because I decided to go home soon already and my Aunt found a place for us so I have to pay to reserve it.

So there I hope this will also serve as a lesson. Do not trust easily if someone DM'ed you, even to the big names that you already know online. Because these scammers are so good to impersonate people just to get all your hard-earned money. Hope these people find their Karma soon.

Anyway since I already successfully bridge my first VIS payout using Mistswap Bridge, I'm gonna share with you how I did make it just in case some of you are also having a hard time using Binance.

Steps to Withdraw your VIS to PHP using SmartBCH Bridge.

  • Convert your VIS to Matic

First, you have to convert your VIS to Matic, because there's no direct bridge for VIS to SmartBCH, only Matic. Convert your VIS to Matic through kyberswap.com. Approve VIS then Confirm Swap. Once it was confirmed then you are now ready to bridge using Mistswap Bridge.

NOTE: Before you Bridge your Matic you'll be needing two browsers to open both SmartBCH and Polygon Network for bridging.

  • Bridge Matic to SmartBCH

Next, go to Mistswap Bridge using your browser that is connected to SmartBCH network. Then click that "Bridge Matic" button.

After clicking Bridge Matic Button, this message will appear, this is where I got confused at first that's why I asked some help. I thought I got stocked but I didn't. So there, you just have to copy that address below the QR code then open your other browser that is connected to your Polygon Network. Then send your Matic amount that you are trying to bridge to that address.

After sending your Matic all you have to do is to wait until your funds will successfully be bridged to your SmartBCH wallet.

If you are having a hard time understanding my explanation, just kindly watched this video and just follow the process of how it works. In this video, you will also learn how did the bridging was processed using SIDESHIFT.AI and hop.cash.

  • Bridge your SmartBCH to your Bitcoin.com Wallet

Once you successfully received your bridged Matic to SmartBCH, now you have to bridge your SmartBCH to your Bitcoin.com Wallet using hop.cash. From your Metamask browser open hop.cash, then click smartBCH -> BCH, then put your Bitcoin.com Wallet and the amount of BCH you want to bridge. Then click the Cross-chain Transfer.

  • Final Step: Send your Bitcoin.com funds to your Coins.ph Wallet then send it to your Gcash Account.

And then on final step, after receiving your bridged smartBCH to BCH, your funds are now ready to be send to your Coins.ph Wallet. And from your Coins.ph wallet you can already send your funds to your GCASH account.

So there, that's how to withdraw your VIS to PHP. Kinda long process but for me this is easier since I still don't know how to use Binance. Hope this helps others too. Happy Grinding Pegaxians. More VIS to come. And hope VIS will also survive soon.

That's all for today guys. Thank you for reading and dropping by. God Bless everyone.

8
$ 11.78
$ 11.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 3
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Comments

Bakit kasi kalalakas n'yong kumita? Ayan tuloy, dami n'yong abangers na mga scammers, Te. 🙈

$ 0.02
2 years ago

..naku bhe konti nga lang yan taz kukunin pa nya haha..iiyak talaga Ako siguro kung sakaling Nauto Ako Nyan..haaayyy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG oii, muntik na buti naako ko pagka basa ng seed phrase. My gosh, pag ganon, alam naaaa. ⚠️⚠️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis muntik na talaga..iyak iyak siguro talaga Ako Nyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm kinda lucky in this matter like no one DM me ever not even scammers lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm gonna DM you hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti sis alert ka pa din at dika nagpadala sa scammer na yun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis buti nalang gumagana pa utak ko kahit stress na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, P2P is much efficient. Less process, less fees, faster transaction. Let me know when you cash out again and will help you how to do it.

And buti na lang, alert pa rin utak mo. Nakakatakot talaga panahon ngayon kaya ickoae mo DM mo sis para sureball na walang mag DDM sayo na outsiders.

Cobgrats sa earnings mo!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

..Sige sis haha..nahihilo kasi talaga Ako Kay Binance..tagal ko na gusto aralin kaso di Rin kaya ng Oras 😅 grabe yan buti talaga gumagana pa utak ko kundi iyak talaga Ako kung sakali 🤧🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago