Current Goal: To Gain Weight

15 47
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
July 7, 2022

Ever since I was a kid, I consider myself underweight. It's not that I have nothing to eat but I guess my body just do not want to cooperate.

I remember when I was a child, my parents did everything for me to gain some weight. They even see a doctor for suggestions on what medicines / vitamins do I need to gain weight but after taking all the vitamins the doctor recommended, none of them turned out effective.

As I grow up, what is all in my mind is that, "I will never gain weight no matter what will I do"

No, I am not that skinny but my age / height is not appropriate with my weight. I am always underweight to be exact.

Lot's of people always tell me to eat plenty for me to gain weight. Little did they know that, it is really difficult for me to gain weight.


I am already tired hearing these lines:

"Bakit ang payat mo?"

"Kumakain ka pa ba?"

"Isang pitik ko lang sayo, tumba ka"

Tapos kapag humahangin, biglang may magsasabing:

"Uy, kumapit ka, baka maitangay ka ng hangin"

If only do they know how difficult is it for me to gain some weight. That sometimes, everytime I look myself at the mirror, I feel sad about my body. If only it's easy to gain weight then maybe I am already loving my body figure this time.


I remember years ago, I have this co-worker of mine, accidentally said something regarding my body, I did not like what she said and I started ranting to her / expressed that I am hurt for the things that she said and after that scene, I started not talking to her. I just hate people who keeps on uttering words not knowing if the person they are talking to will be hurt or not.


Yes, we, people, have different cases when it comes to gaining weight, others gain weight easily while others it is not that easy. And same is through with the process of losing weight, others can easily achieve it but others?, It's a NO.

I am really tired for those people who keeps on telling me "magpataba ka". I am tired of it because, if only do they know that gaining weight is one of my top priority this.


Who pushed me to have a goal in weight gaining?

I have this friend who is also my co-worker told me that one of our workmate started gaining weight and she also told me to take Propan w/ Iron since this is what our workmate is taking.

I bought vitamins last Monday ( July 4, 2022) but I only bought 8 pieces only because I will just try for the first week if my purchase is worth it but my main goal is really to take the vitamins for a month or two. I do not want also a buy 30 or 60 pieces all at once since this kind of vitamins is really pricey. I decided only to buy everytime I will receive my salary and my next purchase will also be good for 2 weeks since we all know that we, employees our salaries every other week.

Upon purchase, I did not still take the vitamins because I do not know if when will be the best time to take the vitamins. I saw some people takes the medicine before sleep and others take it 30 minutes before eating breakfast.

I was confused back then if what will I do since the one that I searched says different things.


When Tuesday comes, I finally decided to take the vitamins before I sleep. I also started eating breakfast which I usually do not do. It's just that, since I was in college, I really do not eat breakfast. I only eat two meals per day in which the first meal serves as my "brunch" (a combination of breakfast and lunch)

I started eating more than what I usually eat every meal. My morning routine changed a little bit from waking up at 6:20 to waking up by 5:30, to have some time to cook and eat for breakfast.

I boil egg in the morning, (2 to 3 eggs per day) 2 eggs for my breakfast and one egg after eating dinner.

When it comes to me, consuming eggs per day. Does it have something to whether I wanna gain weight or lose some weight?

I was quite confused with this matter since back then, I watched something that if you want to gain weight,eat rice but other people also says that when you want to gain weight, you should eat egg. But then, whether or not that it will help in the gaining or losing weight. I will still eat it because it is rich in protein.

Last Tuesday, I took my vitamins before going to sleep, same scenario last night. But then, today, I did not take my vitamins because I will be going to change my routine in drinking my vitamins.

Starting tomorrow, upon waking up, that is the time that I will take my vitamins because I did a research again about when will be the best time to drink vitamins. Since my vitamin is most composed of vitamin B, the research says that vitamins which are high in Vitamin B in most effective when taken before eating breakfast / when your stomach is not full.


I also started bring with me a two pair pieces of sandwiches so that I will eat it during working.

In taking vitamins, someone told me that I should get enough sleep up to 7 to 8 hours that is why, as much as I could, I will no longer stay up late and sleep early.

Hoping that someday, after a month or two, I will already see the results.

4
$ 0.58
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
+ 1
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Naku kabaliktaran tayo ngayon sis. You want to gain weight while me want to loose weight hehehe... Ang taba ko na ngayon sis. Peru depende kasi yan sa katawan at metabolism ng tao. Might be malakas ka kumain peru ang lakas ng metabolism mo... ako sis ang bilis kung tumaba sa tinapay...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabilis nga talaga metabolism ko sis. Kung pwede lang manghingi ng mga sobra niyo e, hihingi ako sis. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kung pwede nga ibigay sis pinamigay na din namin hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Willing din ako tanggapin if pwede sis. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa metabolism kasi Yan ng Tao Kaya ang iba hirap mgpapayat ang iba hirap naman tumaba. Kabaliktaran kami ni hubby kasi siya payat at kahit anong kain payat pa rin ako naman eh kahit Naka diet na mataba pa rin. Di kasi Alam ng ibang tao ang reason Kung bakit ganito katawan natin. Ang Alam Lang nila eh manghusga. Anyway Sana eh maging effective yan for you sis Para ma achieve mo yung goal mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sentiments sis. HAHAHAH! Imagine from highschool ako my weight would range from 38kg to 40kg, mabigat na yung 40kg sakin noon. My weight was like that until magcollege and magkawork ako. Imagine for almost a decade almost 5kg ang weight gain ko. I was underweight for my whole life, until nanganak ako wahahaha. Yung iba naman kapag nagkakaedad bumabagal metabolism or yung iba hardwork and discipline talaga sa diet. Do what you think na hiya sa body and lifestyle mo. Ang importante ay wala kang sakit kahit payat ka. Kapag sinabihan kang kumapit ka at baka matanggay ka, kapitan mo sila. Mabigat naman sila eh HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo tama yun sis, kapitan mo yun mga pa bigat!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dibaaaa! Minsan we can never have it all kamo hahahaha. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yawa sila, ang dami nilang sinasabi hahaha kala mo mga perpek hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis take vitamins before you sleep, or an hour before you sleep, then before really sleeping take Propan with Iron, or 30 minutes after you take vitamin C. Vitamin C will help a great help in making Propan to be effective

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natry mo na ba sis? Confused parin talaga ako eh kung before magbreakfast or before sleep ko ite-take ang propan 😶

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun bff ko sis na try nya yan. Payat yun eh, parang 39 kgs lang ata siya, nag 50kgs sya after 3 months nga lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every night before sleep niya tine-take sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes si, ang tulog nya 11pm. 10pm inom sya vitamin C, then 10:30 inom sya NG propan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankyou sa info sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago