Dream

11 80
Avatar for mstripsy
1 year ago

It has always been my prayer and dream as a child to become a doctor someday, growing up, that dream still has the same flame within me. But when I went to study at a university, that dream seems to fade, it was like I suddenly wanted to become somebody else other than being a doctor, it seems like the flame within me to become one has changed. I suddenly wanted to become like this, like that, I suddenly wanted to become and achieve many things as my world grew bigger and bigger. There also came a point when I considered in my options to take a different course in college that isn't health-related. That my childhood dream seems to be clouded and fading as I suddenly wanted many things in life, and because it resulted in me when I came to a point in life wherein I suddenly never wanted anything, anymore to achieve in life, that I got so disappointed with myself and suddenly my goals in life had changed their course, all of my dreams in life became vivid and suddenly seemed so hard to reach and is fading, that I almost give up and stop dreaming, and the next thing I know, I stop for a year in college.

On the contrary, stopping for a year may be one of the good things that happened to me in disguise and ways God had used for me to realize my potential, to wake me up from my negative thoughts, to believe that I have a dream, that I just only want one great dream, that I am more than just what I thought. Stopping for college in a year is painful on my part and to be honest, I always blame myself for having unclear and unsteady direction before, that up till now, I badly regret it, but on the bright side that had become my breakthrough, it woke up the sleeping and frozen dream inside of me, my goals became clearer for me that I finally found the right direction, God had long ago prepared and wanted for me to take and follow.

One of the many reasons why I badly wanted to become a doctor is that I have always been a sick child when I was a kid, my experience in being a sick kid, like, not being able to enjoy playing to the extent with other kids because of health issues, limited activities, I know what that feels and as much as possible I don't want any other kids to experience what I went through, I want to reach as many as I could ever. Also, nobody in our family is a doctor yet, my family background both on my mother's and father's side has a history of chronic diseases such as cancer, diabetes, stroke, and leukemia, I saw, I witness how my relatives went through their illness until their last breath. Thus, my now deceased relatives, their situations, the journey what they went through, and their fight are one of the major reasons that keep pushing me to strive harder to my fullest potential. Accommodating my aunts in PGH had opened my heart and eyes even more to reality.

I'm still midway through becoming the one I've always dreamed of, I know and I believe that there are still lots of struggles, challenges, failures, lessons, and things I needed to learn, face, discover, and are yet to unfold on this great journey. But no matter what the future holds and what tomorrow brings and awaits, I've put my trust and faith in our Creator, that no matter how tough and hard things may come and meet along the way, I know that what He has planned shall prevail. If it is meant to be, it will always be despite the odds and hindrances along the way.

Looking back now, I believe that God already heard my prayers even before I uttered them, I know he has something great in store for me. I believe that God called me for this, to be His instrument to touch, reach, and make a change in as many lives. I know He has molded and is still molding me. It may be really hard, but I know with Him alone, nothing shall be impossible and adversities.

"For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." - Jeremiah 29:11

Hello! Once again to my fellow readers and writers! I really thank you from the bottom of my heart for your patience and for having to read my story, it means so much to me!!! I love you all!!! Blessed and peace be upon us all!

8
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 2
Avatar for mstripsy
1 year ago

Comments

It's good to take some time to think and listen to our heart. keep going my friend, God will help you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will surely grant the desires of your heart. Keep on dreaming and pursuing the thing you want. There might be moments of being shaken , but still continue to believe in yourself and in your dream. Keep fighting, halfway but you are almost there. !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God hears what we say in our hearts and he will surely up on his own time..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said! We just need to trust His process, and His plans for all of us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if you can’t just snap your fingers and make a dream come true, you can travel in the direction of your dream, every single day and you can shorten the distance between the two of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend! We can achieve the things we dream and work for! We just need to keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gora lang ng gora...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po te!!! Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish and pray to fulfill your dream. I like to see you as a doctor also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, so as with you! Prayers!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago