Lugaw (pinoy street food '9')

48 85
Avatar for moneymakinghub
3 years ago

Lugaw is a popular pinoy street food that's also eaten at home. I remember my dad often eating whenever it felt under the weather . Lugaw refers to thick pinoy rice porridge that's similar to congee. Its boiled with strips of fresh ginger and often topped with scallions, crispy fried garlic, and other seasonings.

If i am right, the term lugaw refers to rice plain porridge. When it served with different type of pork and beef like intestine, tongue, and tripes. It becomes known as "goto" if served with chicken. Its referred to as "arroz caldo" but they're all pretty much the same thing. Rice porridge

Whether it goto, arroz caldo or lugaw, i like the dish best when paired with tokwa't baboy. Tokwa't baboy is a side dish of boiled pork and deep fried tofu served with soy sauce, vinegar, fries garlice and chili. Its best on rainy day.

Enjoy the food. :)

Kindly visit also my other article about pinoy street food.

https://read.cash/@moneymakinghub/balut-pinoy-street-food-1-d402889d

https://read.cash/@moneymakinghub/buko-pinoy-street-food-2-c329c3fa

https://read.cash/@moneymakinghub/banana-q-kamote-q-pinoy-street-food-3-cd0813ec

https://read.cash/@moneymakinghub/chicharon-bulaklak-inihaw-ad87d4c7

https://read.cash/@moneymakinghub/empanada-pinoy-street-food-5-4d56b483

https://read.cash/@moneymakinghub/fish-balls-chicken-balls-pinoy-street-food-6-340c8333

https://read.cash/@moneymakinghub/isaw-chicken-or-pork-pinoy-street-food-7-280bba1e

https://read.cash/@moneymakinghub/empanada-pinoy-street-food-5-4d56b483

Thank you for reading my article.

103
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Ph.news-2020
Avatar for moneymakinghub
3 years ago

Comments

This is one of my favorite dishes and this is really delicious. I followed the recipe I've seen on the web exactly and it came out superb! Nothing comforts like a bowl of lugaw (it's like a rice porridge or congee) it's hearty and easy-to-make and makes for a great meal when you're sick. Thanks for sharing! Good day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very easy and simple but, yet delicious food. Try to make it at home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's really very delicious and tasty. Thank you dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yummmy.....thanqqqq

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All time favorite.. super delicious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really enjoyed lugaw for breakfast , add some calamansi or lime just to give this a little bite and also I love adding chicharon and eggs on top of it, it taste very good. Also, I think chicken thighs hold up better to the cooking process but that's just personal preference. It will have more oil or fat after cooking for a richer flavor. I also remember before my mom cooks that for me when Im sick. It makes me feel so good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napakagadang article naman po ang ginawa niyo. Etong lugaw na to ay isa sa pinakapaborito kong kinakain sa umaga. Ito pa ay napakasarap lalo na kapag may sahog na manok o baboy .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thankyou for the compliment. :) masarap talaga ang lugaw kahit anu pang sangkap ang ilagay it could blend well..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really a good food for everyone. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article... Please subscribe me.. I will back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An unfamiliar dish to me. But, as I understood from the text, it is a rice porridge, prepared with spices and of course with meat. Nice recipe, I think I will make it Cheers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My lola selling lugaw in our street I am so happy to eat lugaw everyday because we always buy lugaw to our lola. Even if she is old she wants to sell lugaw so we help her by buying the leftover of her lugaw. I also want to eat lugaw with tokneneng and spicy chilli and friend garlic. I am hungry now because of this article and I can't wait to eat lugaw for today. Thanks for this wonderful Filipino street foods sir I wish proben is the next (pritong pwet ng manok) because I don't already eat that and I want to try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I missed eating lugaw with my classmates with very spicy chilli oil. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Simple food that satisfied your craving. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I miss cooking.hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try it. Very simple and easy food to make. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your post very much. Let's make a more beautiful post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. I really appreciate it. Lets support ewch other here in readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.It so delicious.Lugaw is one of my favorite foos especially when I eat it with egg.It is perfect to eat when raining.When I saw the photo you've shared I missed it.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's so many side dish that we can add to make it much better.. It depends on the person what he/she is like to have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes of course.But since it is a Filipino food,i am so sure that it is delicious.Thats why I love eating Filipino foods

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Pinoy food is really one of a kind..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

one of the best street foods that I eat oh I really like it. it's best to eat at breakfast oh I think I'm craving for it. maybe I'll cook it some other time.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you will... A great meal to start a day.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is my favorite merienda hehe. Sarap nyan lalo na pag mag sili oil at itlog at laman at tokwa wow sobrang sarap tapos sobrang init pa.. Miss ko na yan sarado pa kasi yung kainan na nagluluto ng lugaw sa amin eh nakakamiss din salamat lod sa pagbabahagi neto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Almost lahat ng sidedish masarap sa lugaw. :) truly pinoy street food is one of the best in the world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, good in anytime

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your right. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. one of the best food here in Philippines..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really one of the many legendary street food here in the philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the streetfood to be eaten at anytime, and sometimes we used to cook also in our home.And it have more tastes by adding some spices on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you can eat it for breakfast, lunch, merienda and even in dinner. :) and also if you are sicked this lugaw makes you gain strength.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakaka gutom tuloy hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobra. :) lalo na kpg madaming toppings sa ibabaw.. Grabe mouth watering and easy to eat pa. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago