Why do I enjoy longer time in the shower?

24 52
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

June 15, 2022

A great day indeed beautiful people, how are you?

I've been busking and grinding at work that I was offline for half a day in noise and I am also not active here. I guess I was so caught up at work, or maybe the sideline of watching Kuruko No Basket as I am already on the exciting part of the series. It's a little refreshment for me to, not to update every now and then as I am prone to always look at my phone instead of working.

For today's article, it was inspired by what happened last Saturday when I was at home. Whenever I'm at home my son always clings to me and if he doesn't sense my presence he will really shout and call my name, which is a bad habit a but a good thing for me as I always thought he really likes me being around.

It so happens that when he enjoyed running outside with his cousins, I jump on to take a bath. I didn't even start pouring water over me when he started calling for me, asking where I am as he didn't saw me at our room, so I then shouts back that I'm in the bathroom planning to take a bath. I thought he walk knowing where I am, but he didn't walk away and just sits on the chair next to the water dispenser.

I enjoy taking a warm bath during morning and night as it really does help calming my nerves. I was having a good time singing while pouring water over me. I was really shocked when he my son suddenly spoke just outside and ask me if I'm already done taking a shower so I ask him why he's not playing outside but he said he'll just wait for me. So I told him I am not halfway done, he then said that I am almost an hour in the bathroom. hey, I'm taking my time so don't you dare intrude me on my me time in the bathroom..lol!! but I just said fifteen more minutes and I'm done.

Usually people tend to spend a little over fifteen minutes in the shower, a little scrub and they're done but not on me. Do you also enjoy and spent more than hour in the bathroom just to shower? There are things girls most do that take them longer time in the bathroom, base on my preferences.

Singing

Oh how I love my voice in the bathroom, how it echoed along the walls, especially when you sing "zombie, zombie, zombie, eh, eh ,eh". My fave bathroom song would always be Tauren Wells "Hills and Valleys" oh how I love his songs and I kept repeating them while scrubbing my body.

Beauty hygiene

Toothbrush, cleanser, moisturizer. I am using most of my time doing time. No mirrors needed for I don't want to look at my face most of the time. Sometimes I do put on lotions but it's a rare scenario in the bathroom.

Sitting in the cubicle like a queen waiting for it to come out

I always do that every morning. I am not rushing it so come out so I am just idling while listening to the songs I love jamming too. I often act myself like I am in a royal castle and I am there sitting like nothings happening below.

So if you want to have a meeting or a date with me or planning to hang out with me better prepare for I mostly enjoy my time in the bathroom one hour maximum would do I guess or so....

For this challenge, I actually have a lot in mind. But I will just talk what happen just a month ago.

My BFF is the complete opposite of me, while I love giving material things, she's more on being a good companion. Most of the time she'll reject everything I gave to her to the point that she'll complain to Mum about me giving her gifts. Can't help it though, whenever I see things that I will remember her I would immediately bought it and gave it to her. I stopped giving gifts when I become a mother for mostly I would just buy for my son instead of buying her gifts but she'll decline. She just don't want me to spend a lot.

Then last month she messaged me asking about my work schedule, I ask her why and she just said just because. But after talking she then told me that she brought me a shirt, not a dress for I don't wear such.,

Thinking of my BFF as not a giver but would give me a gift even though it's not my birthday always makes me smile. I now see a little change of her hehehe.


That would be all for today, it's just a random though for I am tired because of work and I also forgot that it will be my little niece's birthday oh oh..

Guess I need to go home tomorrow after work then.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

14
$ 4.03
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Wahh I forgot the 30DoG haha gosh I'm MIA here mami haha busy pa sa school eh haha anyways same po I spend and hour sometimes isat kalahati na hahahaha lalo na pag dala ko speaker sa cr whahaha halos maubos kanta ng blackpink at twice with steps pa ingat lang baka madulas hahhahaaham

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahahaah ako di talaga ako sumasayaw sa c.r kasi naranasan ko na madulas kakasayaw ko sa single ladies ni beyonce jusmiyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadalasan 30 minutes po talaga ang tinatagal ko sa banyo, himala po pag umabot lang ako ng 20 minutes pababa hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pag nasa bahay ako dun lang ako nagkakaroon nang time na mag tagal sa c.r

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako man every morning at before matulog nag sho-shower, at tulad mo po matagal din haha. Kaya tuwing aalis kami, ako lagi ang pinapauna maligo kasi matagal daw ako maligo haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha ninanamnam pa kasi natin ang pagligo eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako kahit weekend Hindi nag tatake ng long time para maligo. Hahaha palaging nagmamadali

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ako talaga sa bahay antagal ko maligo kasi walang work hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka clingy naman talaga ng anak mo e haha! Naalala ko mga pamangkin ko nun ganyan din sila nung maliit pa. Kahit nag poops mama nila andun sila sa labas ng pinto ng cr inaantay matapos mama nila haha!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahhaa takot kasi pag di nakikita nang mga mata nila haahah kaya ayun binabantayan nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dali rako mahuman ligo jud sis pero naay shower Dugay ko mahuman ky nindot sige rag pa tungod sa shower ilabina ug naay hot water sus nindota jud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay kasuway jud ko ana beb oi katong naa mi conference unya nag stay mi sa hotel unya kani lageng ignorante sa shower nga naay hot and cold ay dugaya jud nako nahuman kaligo oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di jud mkapuol mgsige patungod shower beb oi.di gani ko mapul an sige humol2x sa bathtub

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mostly beauty hygiene talaga mommy. 😁 Parang relate ako dito mommy. Nag reklamo na kasama ko dahil ang tagal ko daw maligo mommykim. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

siguro marami kang ritual when it comes to beauty application haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha murag mao na gayud na mommykim. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol....its true specially in summers, we like to take bath for hours

$ 0.01
1 year ago

we just love the water in our bodies hahah,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakulit talaga ng mga bata noona no? Haha di makaka cr ng maayos akala nila nawawala or iniiwan na natin sila. Gaya nung aso din namin, ganyan na ganyan sakin jusko pag labas ko sa may pintuan, nakabantay naman na sa labas. 🙄

Btw. Same! Gustong gusto ko talaga magtagal sa banyo dahil sa skin cares talaga tsaka maganda lang din boses ko kapag nasa banyo 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sa ngayon aso pa lang at pamangkin, next time anak mo na naghihintay sayo sa labas nang c.r hehe

di ko nga rin alam bakit maganda boses ko sa banyo eh , may pa vibrato pa hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only spend so much time in the bathroom when I visit my granny. I usually spend 30 _ 45 minutes in the bathroom, I can't try this in my home where my parents are around, they will scold me for it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maybe when you grow older that your parents can't scold you enough you can freely enjoy the bathroom for longer time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis max na ang 10 minutes kapag naliligo...wala na kasi akong mga seremonyas..hehe.tamad ako magpahid pahid ng kung ano ano sa mukha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah ako yung cleanser lang talaga at moisturizer tapos sa kwarto na ang iba pang ritual hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago