Through Thick and Thin

28 54
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Friendship

October 05, 2021

When you think of your friends, virtual or physical, do you put a smile on your face too? Or do you also laugh remembering those silly conversations and events you've been with together? Everyone values a friend or considers having one. I, too, have considered lots of friends then and now.

As I was catching up on things at work I thought of listening to some songs that would brighten up my day. Even though I am full of energy but I am really not in the mood of working all night but ended being one hahaha. I was opening my Spotify acct when an idea pops up into my little squirrel mind.

How about songs of friendship, that would brighten up my mood I guess. So I searched some songs and I also search on Facebook to look up their lyrics.

You've got a friend in me

I just love this song and it is from the movie Toy Story. Kids out there who have watched the movie could relate to why this song really touches our hearts.

You've got a friend

Ever since I'm in high school this one is my favorite song when it comes to friendship. You know we really had these friends who would go way beyond measures just to help us out whether we're in trouble or not. We had these friends who are a bunch of idiots making crazy jokes that would make us laugh our heart out like there's no tomorrow.

Count on me

You can count on me like one two three and I'll be there

You are so blessed if you have a friend like that. Whom you can count on always and you can trust your life too. You are the second most important part of their life and there's nothing more beautiful than knowing you are a family even though you are not blood-related but because you're friends.

Lean on me

Lean on me when you're not strong, I'll be your friend, I'll help you carry on

What I love about this song is the message that you're not alone. That your friends are just one call away and they'll come running t you if you need them. You can also have someone with whom you can share your burdens.

One friend

If I had only one friend left, I want it to be you

Well, I can say that my BFF is the one. But for this, I want the person to be my Mom, she's the only one friend I want to be left if I may have to choose. She's the one who knows me more than myself, I can talk to her every day without nuisance from work and life, I can tell her anything and she doesn't judge me.

Gift of a Friend

When you have a friend by your side, that helps you to find the beauty you are when you open your heart

Consumed by the negativities in the world, you can always find solace in a friend who will let you see the world in a different way and find its meaning through you.

That's what friends are for

For good times and bad times, I'll be on your side forevermore
That's what friends are for.

My Lifesong ever since I've heard my friend who passed away sang this before and dedicated it to me. I made a promise to myself that this song and the lyrics will be engraved in my heart forever. Losing him is like losing the little wings of a nine-year-old kid in me. When he sang this to me it was my birthday, dedicated the song to me, and then months after he was killed in an accident.

Thank you

I dedicate this to my virtual friends here and in Noise and in other social media whom I only know virtually. To those who had given me a helping hand, those who inspired me to keep going and believing in myself. Especially to my sponsors also...

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for molding this noob of a writer, a single mom who needed some guidance.

Through the years

Everyone can remember this song. It's our graduation song, and I was crying so hard while singing these.

I also sang this as a presentation at my friends' wedding, and on a friend's birthday party. I quite memorized the song over and over until now. Even my son knows it for it is my fave song and sometimes I marked this on repeat on my playlist.

Haaaahhhhh I walk through suburbs on my memory lane with these hahah...quite teary-eyed also.

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

12
$ 4.54
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @aaskelter
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Friendship

Comments

These songs are so good to hear and will give us a nice feeling. 🤧 Parang nagdrama tuloy ako. Di na kami nagkikita ng mga friends ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aigooooo hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Kai09 , ayii hahaha. Seed cutie 🤣

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pawer.... 😂😂 Napanaginipan ko na naman yung ex ko 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Through The Years- graduation song namin tu noong high school ako mommykim. Everytime I hear this song, bumabalik lahat ng alaala ko nung high school. Sometimes, naiiyak din ako.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

naiiyak din talaga ako sa song na to beb until now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got a friend, One Friend and yang That's what friends Are for na kinanta namin nong Graduation namin nong High School. Bumabalik ako sa nakaraan huehue. The best tong tatlo na to talaga sakin Noona.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

same din sakin baby gerl aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship is a gift especially when you are lucky to have the right one. Well, thanks for the song to all of us here who are your virtual friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do have favorite song about friendship it's from the cartoon movie Barbie . And it would remind me of a friendship as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

really?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi nahog kanta sa Lany mommy kim kadtong thick and thin. Hehe! Diba idol man to nimo pod c paul klein

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ou pero akong idol nga kanta niya kato mang ILYSB jud although love sad na nakong mga kanta niya uban hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta mommy kim 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Count on me" how beautiful that song is. It brings me back memories. Friendship is undoubtedly a precious treasure that we must all take care of. A friend is worth more than pure gold.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it really is a beautiful song

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are truly blessed and lucky to have such friends who support us through thick and thin.All these songs are heartwarming and can dedicated to our friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes we are and we love to reminisce

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sound trip! I equally love those songs. Sweet and feel-good. Reminds me of my childhood days but now when I listen to songs about friendship, I can't think of a true friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello mommy Kim..Ang ganda Ng mga song na Yan😚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hello beb nice to see you here hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkita din Tayo dito bebe. Enjoy Lalo na pag may pumapansin🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha marami nakong pending dito hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! Let’s be virtual friends 👫😁

Keep safe and God bless you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sure heheeheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad when I listen to this type of songs, because sincerely I have no friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

we can be friends if you want

$ 0.00
2 years ago