Things can be easily settled...but,

44 60
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

May 03, 2022

Holiday, Happy Eid Mubarak to all Muslims

I am not a fan of family issues. It's just that I am prone to be the weakest who always loses over simple yet tiresome arguments between relatives, so I stayed placid and do not mind them for those issues can't put some food on our plates so I ignore them. There's this thing about my relatives that I somehow can't quite understand, especially throwing words at each other. I somehow witness some of that especially when they had drinking sessions and when most of them are drunk and that's when their hidden emotions about the others surfaces

It's the town fiesta today, and my Uncle who went home for a vacation, planned to have a feast in their house and all of us are invited. Their house is just beside our house. Mum decided to not hold a fiesta since my Uncle was already planning to cook and have it served for all of us. I was assigned to cook the same dishes, I decline internally but since it's my Uncle's request that's why I have no choice.

As I am always at work and only went home during weekends so I don't really know any updates or news about them. Not until these past few days that I've been idly a bystander at home where I found out that there are some issues.

Mum already told me about the conflict but I just told her to let's not interfere for it's not our business and they have to deal with it on their own since they're already old enough to know what's right or wrong. Mum didn't push more for she knows that I don't want such conflicts, especially between family and other relatives.

It so happen that today my Uncle(OFW and Papz eldest brother) shared his rants over his niece, which is the first grandchild of the clan and also my cousin on my father's side. My cousin asked me for a favor to wrap the lumpiang shanghai and to come over to their house to man the kitchen while they're away to buy the rice and other spices. As I was wrapping the said dish my Uncle seated in front of me and then we talked and talked. In my mind, I really wanted to finish wrapping all of those for I don't want to stay longer in their house. In the middle of me doing my thing at fast speed, Uncle then starts telling me his rants and all about my cousin.

I just listened to him for I don't want to be a judge. I had a lot of questions but I stayed it inside of me for I don't want to discourage All his rants he vented it out and good thing

The main point about those rants that he kept on saying is that my cousin is really more dominant, especially about the sudden changes of plan that's why my Uncle was too disappointed.

I heard a lot of complaints from other members of the family but I just told him that whatever they've been having misunderstandings they should talk it out. I just don't want conflicts so I hope they do settle it the both of them.


Thank you for reading my damp of article for today, I am so tired because of moving a lot so I'm gonna sleep.

Thank you for reading!
Be blessed and be blessing!
@mommykim

18
$ 12.47
$ 12.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Mahirap talaga if ang magkakafamily ay magkakaaway kaya dapat peace lang May nachika nGA nanAy ko about sa tito ko at tita ko kaso di ko na tinanong pa mamaya ma judge ko yung tao diba HAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

eto na naman po tayo sa chicka niya hahaha...journalism ba course mo bub or mass com hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We as a Filipino's hate the direct confrontation but rather relay what we intend to say to other party with the presumption that if we tell to them directly we will be tagged as rude especially the family.

Nung tumanda ako, I experienced multiple times wherein yung mga pinsan , tyuhin at tyahin ay nagsusumbong sa akin on how rude our relatives are. Lagi ko nalang sinasabi ay "wala along magagawa ukol dyan, sabihin mo ng direkta sa kanila para ma address ang issue mo" pero at the end of the day di parin ginagawa.

Ending ayun kung wala sa baranggay, di a attend sa family gatherings or kaya naman status na sa Facebook.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true, yng pinsan ko ayaw kasi nila nang barangy2 pero yun tita ko pinaparangay kasi mataas price nang Tita ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sakit lang sa bangs talaga ng mga ganyan. Di dasurb ang stress na dulot nila. HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhahahaa trulilili

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din po hanggat maaari ay ayoko po makisawsaw sa mga issue po ng family namin and since bata pa naman po ako at feeling ko hindi pa po dapat talaga ako masyadong nagiging involved sa mga family issues. Kaya hindi ko nalang din po talaga pinapansin yung mga conflict sa family namin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

okay lang naman na may alam ka para aware ka rin pero wag ka lang makialam sa kanila para di lumaki yung conflict

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po and noted po yan. 😊👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just did the right decision beb to not interfere with them or take sides. ANyways, naa pay letchon hahahah murag lami jud na ba

$ 0.02
2 years ago

samokan pud ko beb...and wala na paksiw nalang guro nahabilin hihihi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family issues are usually complicated kaya mas okay na yung tumahimik na lang, lol! And mommy, nagutom ako sa mga pagkain na nakahain dyan sa inyo. Pwede ba makahingi? LOL!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

naku ubos na po madam huhuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars, kanus.a fiesta sa enyu kay murag lami man ag lumpia samot nag letchon hahhah. Panginvite niya next fiesta🤣 Btaw majo kay waka nag apil2 sa away mars kay ug ingana maapil ka ug imo tubayan jud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

gahapon fiesta sa amoa pre hhihii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa pay mga salin² dhaa mars, labi na sa letchon haahaha 🤣 kay ako sulongon🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nag paksiw sila ngadto pars hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyyy pars, mo patol raba jud kug paksiw kay naa dhaa ang lami sanletchon kay talihurot na🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha adto balay kaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you did the right thing momsh... i can imagine the awkwardness... some people rant because they want validation from the other party.. i am like you, i just keep quite and don't want to judge immediately, we don't know the whole story...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

and if we intervene without even knowing the root cause basin kita pa ma blame

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun na lang tayo sa pagkain. Hayaan mo na sila mag away away haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha busog much nga ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa pancit ug lechon maamsh. Makagutom!

Tinuod dapat storyahan any problema dili i share share sa uban nga way labot sa concern.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lami jud siya ..bitaw and di pud makisawsaw kung wa kay labot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mediating in the midst of the family to maintain unity and harmony is the main thing but also must look at the situation and conditions to reduce any differences.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true and as for me I rather stay out of the issue since I don't know the main reason of the misunderstanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where do you guys see a whole pig to cook and all, I think now you really need to be telling us before posting all this delicious delicacies that are making me salivate and anyone watching the pictures and an invitation for is to join you guys in this kind of feast

$ 0.01
2 years ago

well, it's very common here in our area to slaughter pigs whenever there's occasion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasagdi nlng madam..basta may lechon 🤣. Taga.i ko beh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nyahaahah hurot na madam..paksiw nalang naa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best thing about our clan is that they also had misunderstandings, but just for adults, they don't share it to children. I loved that set-up even though my mother and his brother had the vocal fights; we could still go there home and my cousin to our house, unlike anybody, they fight with their parents pati bata na may.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ganyan din dito yung bata labas sa away nang matatanda...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di jud malikayan ang mga ing ana nga issues sa family sis. Bitaw tagae ko ug lechon beh hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ako di man jud ko ganahn ug engun ana nga mag away2 beb oi...wa na hurot na paksiw nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw oh di jud ta ganahan ug mga bikil2x. Aw lami ng paksiw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis ako ganyan din minsan.minamadali ko ang trabaho ko makaalis.lang kapag ganyan ang situation.. ayaw ko din ng conflicts haha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ang di ko din gusto eh yung may dapat panigan...isa yan sa nagpapalaki nang away eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahingi akong lumpiang shanghai mommyyyy! 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hurot na baby hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those food look so delicious... I'm literally watering my mouth here... Would love to eat it are you a caterer?, nice to meet you though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nope we're now,but it's the town fiesta so we had a little gatherings with food also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Momsg same tayo, kapag nasabahay ako before ng tita ko andaming compain tas no choice ako kundi makinig pero dinako nagsasalita, kasi ayoko naman mangielam ng problemang walanv maidudulot sakin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

at pag may pinanigan ka eh lalong lalaki ang away

$ 0.00
2 years ago