They're one of the many possessions I have...

23 77
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

July 31, 2022

Happy Sunday everyone and happy last day of the month.

I am MIA the whole day in noise and I haven't able to publish an article yesterday because my son kept on pouting saying he already hid my phone but I still I'm in front of my lappy doing things I usually do and seeing that hurt expression of him made me stops whatever I'm doing and shuts down my device and have some baby talk with him. It's a weee time last night that it happened and I had a small talk with some of my close friends in messenger, and one of them is my baby here in read.

I was taken aback by her answers as somewhat revelations to me as I haven't read her article first. Truly I am a slow-witted person who can't even see that my friends are already depressed yet I don't seem to mind them at all,, ugh


But it's not my topic for today actually, I just shared my thoughts regarding our conversations last night and honestly, I haven't opened my messaging app until now. I can't seem to recover from that in an instant though...sorry for being weak.


Regarding my topic, it may seem like a waste of money for some but for me, they are one of the few things that makes me happy and I feel proud knowing that I can buy them with my own money now. I mean some extras from paying bills and buying the necessities for my family. Those extras I save to buy my favorites and I call them my possessions hehe.

As you all know I'm a fan of anime, preferably in love with Haikyuu still, and whenever I like some anime stuff I opted to buy them, mostly shirts, and I guess I shared some here too..

One Piece

Aside from those wallpapers that I purchased way back months ago, these shirts we're ones that I truly like. One Piece is still ongoing and I am planning to watch it again if I'm done with the series that I'm currently watching.

So I'm a constant buyer of stuff that ignite my interests, whether books or k-pop merchandise. Anime stuff is one of them and I mostly go on tee shirts, the extra large ones. The wallpapers and the phone cases are all I'm using too even at work. Seeing them and wearing them makes me happy. I don't usually purchase every day, just some days when I have extras and I put it on purchasing items like these. Chopper tee shirts were the latest item I purchased from a trusted seller.

Haikyuu

I am still not getting over it and I am actually obsessed with them that I even read the manga right now as I am also waiting for the next season to come up. This anime was also the only one that I opted to buy a jacket as the seller really is so approachable to me and she gave me lots of free gifts too, mind you, I got a whole box of stickers and photocards from haikyuu and it's one of the free gifts the seller gave to me.

The Nekoma shirt and Nishinoya mouse pad were also the latest that I purchased and the satisfaction I have upon receiving them is extra especially when I saw the freebies hahaha

Attack on Titan

Can't get over the twist during the last two episodes of Season 1 and I am planning to continue with the remaining seasons. Seeing Lance Corporal Levi's cool expression and the way he flinches at the deaths of his comrades is so heartbreaking. Annie's identity being the female titan shocked me as I didn't have any ideas that she was the titan who killed lots of Eren's friends and colleagues.

I got this shirt lesser than the original price as I am a constant buyer of this shop. Their clothes are really comfy and I like them a lot.


I've been meaning to say this:

Whatever you are going through, know that there are always some friends you can turn to. Don't hesitate to approach them and say your rants as they might as well be delighted that you confide in them. And also, you are doing good so make a tap on that shoulder of yours and say "You/I did well"

Thank you for reading!

13
$ 3.79
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

I used to watch a lot of animes back when I was in high school. I even have a big death note bag HAHA, and a lot of anime characters keychain. I also have a stuffed Midorima that came from Japan. But now, I just don't find the same time that I had back then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

omooooooo Midorama and the way he clink his glasses I soooo love....actually I haven't watched other suspense anime aside from AOT so death note is kinda alien for me but once I finished some maybe I'll have a chance to watch it too...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kyahhhh, Choppehhhhhhh gusto ko yan noona pahagis dito nyan halina haha. May Haikyuu and AOT na din me yong sa Haikyuu is si Shoyou tas sa Aot malamang alam mo na who jahahaha.

Anyways nisabi nya sayo noona? Maigi naman kunh ganon aigooo

$ 0.03
1 year ago

si Chopper na shock ako pag dating baby gerl kasi ang gandaaaaaaaa...siya na last order ko sa One piece hehehe ..AOT na naman kasi yung shirt lang yung meron ako sa AOT...hahaha na i inlove na din ako kay Levi anubaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh...walangyang mata yan

oo baby gerl pero nawindang ako at na depress sa sinabi niya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy mommykim. Ang gaganda ng mga shirts. Super mommykim. Ang cute tingnan. Nagustuhan ko. Ang hilig mo talaga sa collections mommy. Makalingaw gayud sad na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao ra jud ni ako kalipay beb ambot naman lang....bahalag walay uyab ang importante naay mechandise hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe mao gayud mommy. Naa gayud mga butang na makalipay gayud nato mommykim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mommy if we're old costumers than they give us some discount. You buy a good shirt and it's stuff is really look comfy 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

they really are and the reason I am their valued costumer is because I love the quality of their merchandises

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sometimes we become value costumer due to their good quality things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dghana collections oi! Makalingaw jud bitaw ni tan-awon, ako pud ga collect shirts pero bataot ra kaau akoa hahah!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaha ambot oi nganung mao ni ako nahimong hilig,,,,sauna di man unta ko engun ani hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, so happy for you 'cause you were able to buy those. I've been wanting to buy mine as well from my favorite ones too but I think it's still not time hehehw.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

surely if you have extra savings and if you think it's practically useful for you in any ways then you should grab it but if don't then don't force yourself...there are many ways to satisfy collecting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totally agree mommykim, thankss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want that haikyuu. I wish I have that. hehe, bago po ako dito, hello po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh hello hello...asan jaan sa haikyuu? hihihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awee. Happy for you sis that you get to spend a little for your collections. The things that we love fuels us to work harder.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

that is really true beb...wearing them pumps me up and makes me be in the mood while working...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naging collections mo na. Ako wala tlga hilig mangolekta ng certain stuff kahit gusto ko pa.. Too random mga gamit ko 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

halata naman madam pero kahit ano isuot mo mapa luma siguro ay magiging fashionista ka pa rin tingnan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag gusto natin ang isang bagay hindi talaga natin maiwasang hindi bilhin. Now ko lang nakitang nagsusulat ka pala dito. Nice, enjoy what you love! You did well!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehehe matagal2 na din akong nagsusulat dito hehehe...true...dati sa kpop lang talaga ako mahilig pero nung napasol ako sa mundo nang anime ayun walang tigil na

$ 0.00
1 year ago