The Books arrived that gives me delight..

41 45
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Books, Personal, Likes

June 23, 2022

Hello Readers,

I am a fan of reading and collecting books, evidence is my mini library at home. Flipping pages while being enticed with the story gives me leap of joy that I can't even explain. Horror and suspense aside, I love most genres with action but not the bloody kind of thing. I also love books who gives me insights of the life of the character and how the author view the personality of the readers depending on how focused they are on it.

I once shared here that the first book I got was "The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho and it was given to me by a librarian during my freshmen year in high school.

The first book that I purchased was the book "Just Friends" by Dyan Sheldon followed by "Going to far" of Jennifer Echols that let me believe that there still chance of a change in life and love, I bought them both at National Bookstore. Then the purchasing continues. The most expensive set of books that I had purchased would be the Shadowhunter series and the Harry Potter series.

I also read digital copies but for me nothing beats reading an actual book. It's a dream since I was a kid that one day I will own tens and more books in the future and now as of writing I still want to purchase more if budget permits.

This week I receive five books that I ordered thru Shopee and since Granny's spending her time reading books and she somewhat loves inspirational that's why I purchase these books(aside from the warcross duology) for her to read.

So let me take you to the sypnosis of each book that I purchased. The first that arrived Tuesday and I was more than happy for it arrived when I am at the office.

The Atomic Habits, Notes to Self, and the Daily Stoic was the first to arrive. I will just bring these at home for my cover ws at home.

Breaking bad routines into good one would simply describes this book. My apologies if I'm not good at explaining regarding a book and where ad what pages I'm into

Now the last set of books arrive earlier an I loved them both.

I already this book many times but I love to have my own copy sa I little by little ayun.

The seller even put a note in the bubble wrap. Telling me to take care of the youngest as she value it a lot.

When I first read the Warcross, I was amazed to let the other worry and drops me off when the questing

Wildcard is the contination of the characters. Then I printed some stickers that I cant put in the cover of the book so that the readrs woul love.

All in all I am really satisfied with the books online and offline. Mum will find away so that the books will have it's warmth the same with Mum.

Thank you for reading!

17
$ 4.48
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Books, Personal, Likes

Comments

Super love nyo po talaga ang magbasa at magcollect ng mga books. Sana nga po ay mas dumami pa ang collection nyo ng books. Ako din po dati gusto ko bumili ng sarili kong Harry Potter books kaso pricey nga po sya kaya hindi na lang po muna hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mahal talaga siya beb lalo na pag yung limited edition na copy ang gusto mong bilhin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo hindi po kaya ng budget ko eh kaya nood nood na lang po ng movie nya hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sad Kim, naa nakoy mga napalit nga libro sa shopee pero wala pakoy organize na bookshelf, hayy mao ni problema pag wala pay kwarto. Giampingan nako akong mga libro kay di ko gusto nga magum-ot hahahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ako naa ko kwarto pero cute kaayo akong bookshielf ahhah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are also a book lover. All these books seems interesting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes I am and they really are I am yet to discover their contents on my freetime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy reading! Gusto ko un personal note nung author :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kaya nga eh...it only means that her books are special for her and she did took good care for them kasi parang bago pa rin tingnan eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

madami dami na yan madam ah, hehehe.. Ako asi eh di mahilig sa english novels talaga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ako naman mas nagugustuhan ko na siya hehe...pero nagbabasa rin namn ako nang tagalog pero mas prefer ko yung English

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maajo c.e ka mars kay himasahon man ka hahah, sabligi ko gamay anang ka himasahon nimo beh pa shareit hahah ug mada eh LBC kay wajud ko anang kinaiyaha, peru pa tan.awun nuon ko nimog Movies or Kdrama bacn pa hihih mo angut pako😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

di diay ka mahilig ug anime pre or mangatoons

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa me pambili ng books eh, kaya online na lang muna ako nagbabasa. Meron akong nang lahat ng 'yan po. Nakatengga lang sa library ko sa Google Play Books. Minsan walang time, ngayon naman iba binabasa ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha gusto ko din talaga bumili para may mabasa Lola ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Curious ako jan sa atomic habits.. Bili ako nyan pagkauwi ko..mahal books dto 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yung warcross pa lang babasahin ko ulit madam...Lola ko muna unang babasa niyan ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow mahilig dn sya? Taray

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa kanya ko nga ata namana eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same hobby mommy kim. I also like to read and collect books. Almost every 2 months I buy books online and the most recent I bought are the Sherlock Holmes and Percey Jackson books. It's really fun, especially when I see that my bookshelves are filling up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh em geeee I love the Percy Jackson collection and I've been meaning to purchase but it's very costly...I am also eyeing the Fantastic beast collection

I love it too...Papz made me a mini bookshielves but it's already full now guess I need to request him a bigger one this time lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yee the worm had the apple again hehe. Nice yan, also it could be a view and might motivate your child to do the same too, hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i just want him to have a hobby he'll enjoy until he grows

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi noonabeks di ba sasakit ulo mo ja. Kakabasa. Lalo engols aguyy talaga. Ako kahit gusto ko din ng book collection na engols di ko kakayanin ee. Mahina talaga ako sa english huehue

$ 0.02
1 year ago

practice din yan baby gerl para mas mabihasa sa Engols eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Five books, that's a lot already. As for me, I only bought one book this month, and it's the Atomic Habits. It's the first self-help book that I bought. And Daily Stoic has already been addutucartu. Hehe. I also dream of having a library. If I combine the books I have in my home and the books I have here in my apartment, I probably have my mini library, too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

we sure click with the same interest,..well having a mini library is life you have your zone in the house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only book I read there is t The Alchemist. The rest wala pa per highly recommended din ng friends ko. Wla na among time magbasa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ako naman pinipilit i singit kasi masarap naman talaga magbasa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woww I really love all your books😍 before I only used to borrow some from my classmates and also in the library today, I still don't have my own hahhahaja because there are already some online but as you've said, books are the best💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh I felt you as when I was a student before I usually borrow books but when I got some extra savings I get to purchase little by little

$ 0.00
1 year ago

read an insightful book the brain will save the story, the book is interesting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

they really are great to read...i've yet a lot at home that needs to be open

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Duha ry kahiligan nako basahon saona sis dictionary or Diba novels. Anyway congrats sa imong new books. Makahappy jud basta maoy hilig

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sauna mahilig man sad ko novels..nag upgrade lang karun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all ng upgrade anyway nice man sad na ky dghan ka makat onan ana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cherish online books, I recently purchased atomic habits. Though have been busy and yet to read it. I really like reading too. Keep it up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

guess atomic habits is one of the most purchased book

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, it is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman sis, parang gusto ko tuloy mag order din. Malaki kasi talaga naitutulong ng pagbabasa ng mga books at na eexpand yung mga vocabulary natin., May books ako na gusto bilhin before sa national books store kaso di afford. Hehe. I remember my close friend because of you, she is a book lover, minsan nagdadala pa Siya ng mga books sa office. ☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahhaa mommy true yan...when it comes to book parang mas nagiging talkative kami haha...tapos yung kausap mo parang nagiging alien sa kaniya yung sinasabi mo kasi nga walang masyadong alam about books and authors hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago