Provisions

14 29
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Senti mode

October 20, 2021

I saw this video actually at 1:30 am earlier.

It's video about a father giving money to his son. It's his son's birthday that day and he can't give a food treat for him or a "salo-salo" because he only had little money from being a tricycle driver. The son keep telling him "no, don't mind it , it's okay" then he kept giving back the money given by his father. But his father shake his head making a sign that it's his already. After shaking his head he suddenly cried. He felt like he didn't do enough to give his son happiness even for his birthday.

(And I literally am crying my eyes out at the wee hour)

As a mother, a single mom, I can feel the sadness of the father. We, as parents, would do everything we can to give our children the best things in the world, and all that we want them to be. We want to give everything to them that we would go all out and make no boundaries just to make them happy and contented.

Lucky are those like me who has a stable job that pays just good enough to cover the expenses on our everyday needs and to provide my son all the things that he needed. But for those who lived in a day to day basis. You eat base on what you'll earn on that day, it's just so hard.

Seeing the father being ashamed of himself and crying is the hardest part ever. That feeling that you have been doing everything but it's never enough. You can't provide them and can't even give them a little celebration. It's hard. I know it's hard.

I've been through that before. After I gave birth and made a decision that I will raise my son , we live in the expense of my parents. I swallowed the shame of eating and feeding my son from my parents income for four months. I can't work until the fourth month because it was what they suggested.

They never tell me but I know they're struggling with the expenses that I swear to myself that if ever I find a job I will do everything I can to give back to them for all the provision they gave to me and my son.

This is also the reason why, even if I am tired and mostly lacks sleep and rest, I grind and work hard, is for them, my family.

We, parents, we do everything to provide everything. But sometimes we don't have anything.Money, time, presence. We can't do those at once. We can provide money but can only give little time with our family. Yes we do video calls but the presence is what they needed especially they physical warmth for both the son and the parents.

I am away with them and will only be at home for a day. It's not enough but these little sacrifices pains me. Hearing my parents says that they prefer me being at home than only seeing me virtually, or when my son says he misses me on a phone call, these tears me apart. But I need to work hard for them and I can't do anything about it.


It's the milk talking. Me being sentimental is a part of my week. There are also days that I am weird.

Hello, sometimes when I had little spare time for myself that I get to watch such heartbreaking videos and I usually cry and cry. Am I weird?

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
check these amazing people and their work!!!!!

Thank you fro reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

9
$ 6.27
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Senti mode

Comments

The truth is that, is never easy raising a child alone as a single mom or dad, things might get complicated on the way, but you have to stay strong.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it really is hard but fulfilling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung jowa ko haha tinawanan po ako kapag naluluha. Iba talaga kapag mababa ang luha talagang papatak nalang at hindi mapigilan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...di kasi natin maiwasan na maramdaman yung nararamdaman nang taong nakikita natin kaya nadadala din tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, you're not weird, you're just like me, hehe! Sakit jud mag lantaw mga ning ana nga video sis, dghan sa FB random lang mo appear sa timeline... hilak lang ud ko..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

dali ra jud nako kahilak ug engun ani beb...kami jud tanan mga babae sa balay pag mag tan aw ug engun ani magdungan pahid niya kataw an mi sa akong papa kay gi away kuno mi sa tv

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ako din Noona pag nakakapanood ng mga ganitong video diko maiwasan na mapaluha talaga nakaka lang kasi sweet and basta aigooo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

pag dating kasi sa mga issue sa mga family napapaiyak ako...di naman sa may experience ako about that pero iniimgine ko lang sarili ko na nasa lugar nila ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lovely heart inside Mommykim hehe hays, that's a heartful story for a father who feels ashamed for not giving his son a treat for his son's birthday. I know how hard is that even me I'm not a father yet hehe but, giving my mother what she wants before and I can't give it instantly because I don't have enough money. I also feel so ashamed and feel so useless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it really is hard nit giving them everything for you don't also have the resources aigoooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello mommy kim, mababa din pla luha mo sa mga ganong senaryo. Totoo, your time for your family is the best you can offer but sometimes it compromise because of our works.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

super dali kong paiyakin especially when it concerns family..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes you just need a little company, so you don't feel lonely. Feeling surrounded by people who care about you is the best gift.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i also really need that but being alone also i can make myself at peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago