My different kind of desperation!

41 58
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

October 08, 2021

Desperation over things needed to think of was not on my vocabulary before. My desperation over something was kinda different from others.

Well, after reading baby @Zcharina22 article about her friends desperation I recall my past determination before.

Image from Unsplash.com

When I turned 24, I told myself I would be a mother at that age. Earlier months before I turned 24 my message from the Bible was from
1 Timothy 2:15
"But she will be saved through childbearing, if they continue in faith, love, and holiness, with good sense."

So I told myself that maybe I was destined to be a mother that year.

Month of July I ended my contract with my first job and set to apply for another venture of job near my sister's workplace. But before I applied for another job I spent a month on taking a breather. I drank and party all night for that month. There was a time that I was out with my college friends and we had a group date just within the city.

image from Unsplash.com

Most of my friends are now married but the two couple haven't had a child. So they talk about way to bear a child. I told them out of the blue that I really want to have a child but I don't want to get married. They all laugh at me by saying that and I told them I'm not joking and I want it to happen this year.I mean you could laugh also of how silly am I, wanting to have a baby but doesn't want to get married. Any possible guy would come at you and offer themselves for it is quite a privilege.

I also am not a picky when it comes to having a partner for I only want a man who can be with me and jive with all my shenanigans in life lol!!. Bet I'm crazy but having Papz as my standard is quite high for them for they cant surpass Papz at all.

While having a small talks with them, a friend of mine, who was in my circle of friends also, ask me of why not have a go with -----. I told him nah, I prefer men with same age bracket as me ans he's too young for me also. That's when he came int the picture and joined our table.

Well, we're really close buddies but I can't seem to figure him making out with me(sorry for the word) so I told him no because I don't want our friendship to be tainted and that ends our conversation.

Last week of that month I applied for a job near my sister's and luckily I got hired so I moved in with my sister. Coincidentally, he was near my sister's rental house so basically we became neighbors, just a few blocks away.

I started my work first week of September and by that time he keeps going on a visit at my sister's boarding house. He was a likable man that even my sister thought we are a thing already but I just told her we were just friends hanging out.

"Try it with me" that's what he said about me wanting to have a child. He's courting me that time and I kept on rejecting him for I just want us to remain friends. just give it a shot,at least with me you're safe.

The rest happens and I became pregnant but I started hating him each day to the point I wanted him to die. I ended my contract with the company not wishing to extend it because I want to go home ans give birth where I know my mom would be with me. He followed me and insisted on taking care of me.

I get to receive pinches from Mom on why would I shoo a very gentle man like him. I told her we were not a thing and I don't want him around. But Mom decide that he can stay until I change my mind but viola it didn't happen.

image from Unsplash.com

After I gave birth to my son, I finally said to the father that he can go home and live his own life. Yes I said that to him the moment I came out from the delivery room.

He never said a word as reply, he just accompanied me within that 3 days until I we were discharged. For almost a week we kept on fighting that I ended up crying out of desperation to let him go home. I want him out of my sight that even Papz get in between and ask him to be out of my sight for it might danger my health. I had a postpartum that time but I didn't know all about it for I am a newly hired mother of my son.

The next morning around 4am he sneaked into the room and saw that I am fully awake. "Leave us or we will go out of these room an out in the freezing cold"
He told me not to exaggerate and kiss the baby goodbye and promise to come back.

That was our last conversation face to face.

I guess my desperation about wanting a child leads to hurt the man whom is loyal to me. But I didn't feel any regret. I guess I am really bad when it comes to handling things like that. I only just want to have a baby.

Now he is happy with his new family and I am also happy for him to have found his happiness. He loves to meet our son but I told him when the situation of pandemic subside then they can see each other. My son knows who his father was and what he looks like. And I told my son that he can meet his father when his big enough to understand the situation.

And I became a talkative bish...shemay...I know after this some of my friends here might hate me and not contact me anymore...lol! Well I just want to be honest about who I am and I learned my lessons from the past so you can tell me that also.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
cheers to my lovable sponsors...love you all!!

Thank you for reading.

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

14
$ 6.57
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @Infinity
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Beeeeb ka strong nimog fighting spirit ooiii. Mas na amaze ko sa imuha beb ay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

abi ko di na ka mangad sa akoa...mao bitaw niana ko basin di na ko tagdon sa akong mga friends after ani hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaah. Will never happen be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba buti kaya mo magpalaki ng bata mag-isa. Walang sustento or meron?

It's okay if you just want a child. That's less problem for some people. Hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

walang sustento gagi kaya ko naman buhayin kasi kagustuhan ko kaya nga apilido ko dinala hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hwaw lakas. Haha. Go go go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oi abi nko mausab imong prinsipyo knowing na ni stay sya sa imo kiliran through the entire time. Anyways, you both have happy endings. Happy for you..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

wala jud beb ambot oi namanhid kog pinakalit wa sad ko kasabot nako hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have your reason and no one can dictate otherwise. I will keep praying for you and your son :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

awwww

thank you pre!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ara ka weird imo decision mommykim tagsa ra baji parehas mindset nimo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahha samokan ko naa partner beb oi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabee kaayu ka ug fighting spirit mommykim. Dijud gihapon ko katuo sa imo decision pero I am happy kay full imo support ug love sa imo baby. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha thank you sa pag accept baby hhiiihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessing in disguise, mamshee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahah kaya nga madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hate you Noona, you are just too cold to him. He didn't do anything bad naman to you so why so harsh on him 🙄. Ambo kamo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

i know you'll hate me predict ko na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi mommykim parang naguilty tuloy ako dina ako nagawi sa timeline mo po..Pero ang strong niyo po mommykim ah kinaya mong maging single mom until now..Me too mommykim takot sa commitment hehe..bless you mommykim.. .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe okay lang beb hihhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May natutunan ako habang binabasa to :) peru dika namin pweding e blame, kase inalagaan mo naman anak mo, ayaw molang talaga mag karoon ng asawa. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

gusto ko pa din ma experience pagiging single kahit may anak nako..ayaw ko nang commitment ihihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your desperstion of wanting a child brought you a child.. I have an officemate who's like you.. She's nearly 40. She is single and she really wanted to have a child but don't want to have a husband.

The problem is, she don't have a boyfriend and don't want to adopt a child who is not of her own.

So things happened according to her plan just like yours.. She's now a single mother and she is so happy with that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yay,,at least I'm not alone hihhi...happiness nalang talaga ang mag karoon nang anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis... Ayan nga din yung sinasabi nung office mate ko.. Hehe.. Nakakastress daw kasi ang mga lalaki.. Charot.. Pero wala ako probs sa husband ko ha.. Hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha iba2 naman kasi tayo eh hihhih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto pala Yung kwento mo mommy. Pero bakit huhu. Bakit mo tinaboy 😭

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

wala kasi talaga sa plano ko mag asawa mommy ayoko rin may ka live in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. May mga ganon pala talaga no? Shocking lang ako sa story mo mommy hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

sorry mommy ...ganun talaga mindset ko dati eh...hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ngayon? Do you have regrets?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

nope

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. granted.. a baby! a sweet one at that.. hehe mommy k kulit!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nyahaaahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagot ka mommy hahahahha... Kurutin ka ng nga friends mo ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakurot na nga nang isa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A baby is a blessing you are destined to be a mother. Postpartum is really hard for mother because they could have risky decision but I know you are happy with your decision

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really am and never once regrettid it in a second

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your desperation ends of having an angel of you sissy. Might be sounds weird and not good but atleast you just become true to yourself as true to your friends that you want to have a baby only. Other than that I can say your strong to take good care of your child alone :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was determined to do just that...taking care of him and ensuring his future together with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago