Let me slack off for today

24 35
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

March 31,2022

I was supposed to write my end of the month report for today but my mind just kept on messing up since earlier or maybe it's just me getting tired even though I'm not that loaded with work. Blame it on the weather I guess.

So this is me slacking off by dumping what I did for the day, my apologies in advance..

Why I said blame it on the weather? As you can see from the photo above I was waiting for a bus at 4am and it's still dark and cold . And I hop on when the sun was already showing it's beauty over us. So imagine the hours spent on waiting just to get on the bus, ugh! I'm really sleepy that I get to take little nap on my way to work.

And honestly, it's my first time eating lunch outside ever since pandemic. I decided and told Lady Boss that I'll be eating outside since the situation is not that dangerous anymore and to lessen the her burden of adding me to the budget of lunch. Although she insist but I am too ashamed to take back my words. And I had giniling for the first time in a while. For some it might be a lost declining the offer of free food but for me it's freedom.

Maybe some of you knew already, I don't have lunch break like a 1 hr before . But now that I can eat outside the office I can consume my one hour break to take a breather from work. hehehe. Not an easy decision but I did it for my sake also even though a little selfish hehehe.

But I didn't escape the late lunch schedule hahaha. I ate lunch at 1pm and I ate a lot of the viand and it's very oily resulting to my hyper acidity acting up.

My remedy is always this marshmallow as suggested on one of noise. cash post. It's really helpful because it's my alternative from taking medicines to relieve the pain.

Also did a little grocery since it's already Thursday so I only bought what I'll be consuming until Saturday. Ramen will never be out of the list and cheese also. I actually wasn't planning on buying stocks but I ran out of shampoo and Lady Boss offered to drop me off the department store so I just went out. Well it's quite cold outside since it's already evening and there a lot of people walking their dogs and some are having night jog at the park near the mall.

And even though I went home yesterday, just by seeing this memory from pandemic era makes me miss my son already. Can't wait for Saturday to cuddle him again. A little trivia is that my little pumpkin still wants to be carried around even though he's already big and heavy enough for me to handle. He looks so thin but he's really heavy lol!!!.

A little achievement also that I walked not just a hundred steps buy I almost marked the 5k steps for a day. It's an achievement for a lazy person like me who barely stand to take a break from working lol!!!


As of writing, I was calling my son thru VC letting him know that we'll be having a schedule for his haircut since they will be having the F2F class already by April 11,2022. He seems quite excited with the F2F class but not the haircut part. He just doesn't want to let go of his long hair. I guess we will just do it one step at a time and not rush him because after the hair cut we will also need to schedule his circumcision. aigoooooo...There are times that I really wish he's a she so that he'll never undergo over these things but as a woman I guess it's just a one time process unlike girls who have been burden monthly tsk tsk...


Thank you for reading this nonsense dumping of my day. I just felt tired and wanting to sleep but I don't want to skip for the day.

I also want to thank a good friend Ma'am @Talecharm for the renewal of sponsorship...thank you so much...

Keep safe!

@mommykim

13
$ 2.94
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Bloghound
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

I thought trip mo lang ang marshmallow. May reason behind pala. Ang sarap ng giniling sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo remedy ko yan sa hyper ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh birthday ko pa yung face to face ni baby boy beb hihi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hala April sad diay ka beb...Advance Happy Birthday beeeeeb ko!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamaaat beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala as in mag start na jud ang face to face classes sa cebu sis.. dire murag wala pa mn. Btw, love tge marshmallows, ganahan pud ko mag sima2x ana heheh!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ou start na jud beb oi di na jud mapugngan...halos tanan2 naman sad gud sa bukid kay fully vaccinated na ang mga bata..

lami jud xia remedio sa hyper hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slack it off, memsh. You need that!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you madam...kailangan mo din yan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve a little slack mommy kim. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks mamsh...hahaha ikaw pud rest rest din pag may time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel free to slack off mami you deserve it have a rest for a while you did a great job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

awwww thank you beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sna mgawa ko rin mag slack off the whole day haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nag slack off ako madam pero nag work pa din kahit ganun hahahaha...50% nga lang na accomplish hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't realize that Filipinos practice circumcision too. I guess our culture is not that different but we often do it when the boys reach 12yo though there is nothing wrong to do it when they are younger. I hope you will have a great time with your son throughout the weekend. Take care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really wanted him to be circumcised when he's a bit older but since there are doctors who can do it on younger ones and my Mum suggested to do it early than later. But I am still in doubt about it, and I still need to ask permission from my son to mentally prepare him in case

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Discussing it with him to mentally prepare him is a very wise move :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko kadugay nimo kasakay mommy uy , kasayang sa oras huhu. Pero kalami sa giniling, mas lami na sya pagka may pineapple tidbits hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

super ka dugay jud baby unya kay no choice man...lami jud unta kung kita maoy nagluto kay complete ang rekados heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nakakapagod gang maghintay kapag ganyan sis, sira ang umaga. Pero mukhang okay ang ramen at lunch mo sis. 😊 hindi sita totaly dumping day sis if ako ang tatanungin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kasi pag naka full force ako sa trabaho as in wala akong time mag labas2 at mag lakad2 talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang un long hair hehe. Ang sweet tlaga ng anak mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

maski siya nasasayangan,...mahala niya buhok niya hahaha pero need kasi putulin kasi baka di xia papasukin... di yan nagmana sakin hahaha...sobrang lambing talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago