Late😅.Biased?🤔What went wrong?🤷🏻

38 42
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Late, Traffic, Wedding

September 25, 2021

Biased.

That's what the Bride jokingly said to me when I arrived and greet them Because I was late🤣😐

Earlier

I had work since we need to meet clients on site an my co workers planned to meet in the area so I ended going there alone in the early morning.

thanks nak

So I had a late breakfast because I only ate after the meeting and we are also going to meet the engineers on another project and the have a walk thru just on the projects perimeter.

We only finished when the clock ticks lunch. And then Big Boss tols us that he'll release us early since we did good in the meeting. The supervisor still feels awkward with me but I just be the way I am approaching him amd talking to him to make him feel at ease and to close the once misunderstanding we had.

I was happy that I get to went home early because I am excited to seee my sons writing and to know the improvements he had over the week. I know bits of it only because Mom sometimes sends pics on what he's been doing.

After lunch

So when we arrived in the office,I gather the things I need to bring. I was sending some emails to suppliers wjen my co worker told me about the forgotten plan I have to attend a wedding.Dumb!

https://noise.cash/post/l05647rw

😂😂😂😂😂😂 I kept laughing while hurrying myself to catch a bu quickly. I thought to myself I can make it just in tim because the weddings at 5 so I still have time.

I need to go in two rides. First bus and then next is jeep, where I am stuck in the traffic.

The good thing of being stuck in the traffic is I get to sing to the music played in the jeep.And without thinking that someones listening to me singing with the songs I somewhat remember the lyrics while being active in Noise, I kept on singing amd humming and drumming my bag with my fingers.

I was shock when the driver ask if I know some Engelbert songs because he has a playlist with his songs😂 I just told him I know some. I never look at him wjen I rode the front seat of the jeep so I thought hes old😂. And when I made a little glance I thought we are just on the same age I guess.

Late

So when I arrived and then put some make up and dress I ran directly to the church,ony to know that I am late😅. I thought it was five. Turns out it was 2pm.So when I arrived the ceremony is done and they are taking pictures. My friend told me why I am late. I didn't get to answer them because the newly weds is coming toward us.

and my battery life is at the peak of dying that I can't get even a single photo becausey phone is about to sleep.

Biased?

Why are you late? You're one of the sponsors yet you're late? ask the bride

I thought is was at five. I was misinformed I'm sorry and I just came from work. I said

Or maybe you are just biased because Dan's the ex of your BFF.

Nah! She's not what you think she is. If I am being biased I wouldn't have come all the way here. Or I wouldn't have accept the invitation in the first place.

She became silent and I apologized for being late and give them my best wishes and gift also. We went to the reception,ate, talk a little and then I went home.

I feel like I kinda regret going to that wedding. They are all my friends and I don't favor the on than the other.

What the bride said is just too judgemental. But maybe I didn't take it personally and forgotten it earlier.

My BFF and the groom broke up after being in a relationship for almost five years. One of the main reason is the feelings of the boy changed and my BFF can't force the boy to stay so they fall apart from each other.

One of the reason why their relationship collapsed is because of the bride. But the girl didn't know that the groom was in a relationship before. He two timed them totally to be frank.

I didn't blame the girl/bride also. I consider them friends even though my BFF was hurt. She understands and she moved on. The groom and my BFF are good friends now.

When I received the invitation me and my BFF were on a date, we ate outside. I told her I'm not going because I don't want to hurt her by feeling being betrayed. She told me it's fine and we even bought the gift together. If only she didn't have work today she would have come with me in the wedding. That's how good of friends they are now. Becausemy BFF moved on and is in a relationship now.

So how come I am being biased? The traffic didn't go well with me that I arrived late.

Well ,I apologized already,and I ate a lot😂😂.And then went home.

I somehow regret coming in the wedding but I also feel sorry for arriving late.

My BFF went through the worst stage and now she's eally healed and she smile most of time ,the bride has nothing to worry about.

Best wishes for the.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
yay! read read read their amazing articles☺

Thank you for reading.

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

19
$ 9.70
$ 9.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Late, Traffic, Wedding

Comments

gusto ko yung na-enjoy mo yung traffic eh hahahaha but no.. i don't think you're being biased i think you are too accommodating hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

and I did regret goi g to the wedding...sana pala talaga di nako pumayag maging abay..na disappoint lang tuloy ako...at kinain ko nalang nang todo bago umuwi...bawi sa gift na binigay namin nang friend ko para sa,kanila😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What does BFF means if you don't mind? I am trying to understand the whole scenario but the bff is confusing me 😄😄

At least you got to the wedding and took some pictures with the bride. I don't think you are biased because if you are, you won't have attended the wedding in such time when you were being informed at a die minute.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

BFF = Best Friend Forever

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it means Best Friends Forever😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're not bias sissy uy. Todo effort ka na nga nito. Hehe. Pero nagutom talaga ako sa pagkain sissy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

at ako ay kumain talaga nang naoakadami sissy🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy ka eh kaya nakalimutan mo, then traffic pa, masyado naman siya. Congratulations na lang sa newly wed, sana be happy na lang because it is a Happy day. Mag pahinga ka na sis kagabi ka pa pagod!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat sissy ..nakapagpahinga nga nang mataas kasi nasa bahay😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The behaviour of the bride was really judgemental, she should not say such things to make anyone embarrassed, but I am glad you ate well....Lol Although traffic didn't justified with you but you did with meal...lolll

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I ate a lot in return of the expensive gift we bought for them😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang talaga Noona baka talaga ka tadhana mo na ing bat mo pa pinalampas aguy naman ee. But anyway, wagas naman yong bride, sana sinabi mo si Kai lang bias mo at wala kang bias wrecker, hahaha anodaw. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

bwahahahahah anubahhh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala medyo may pagkajudgemental nga po yung bride. Dapat po ay hindi sya agad nagsalita ng ganun at tinanong nya muna kung ano ang dahilan kung bakit po na-late. Pero sabi nyo nga po ay nag apologize na din naman po kayo at nakamoved on na po ang bestfriend nyo, so wag nyo na lang po masyadong pakaisipin yung sinabi ng bride.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sa totoo lang na disappoint ako pero nangyari na eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo nakakadisappoint po talaga kapag nasabihan ka po ng ganun. Pero po palagpasin na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better late than never haha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

at kinain ko talaga nang todo nalang madam..para sulit yung nabigay na gift😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka may bitterness pa ng konti yung bride mommykim.hihi. Bait naman ng BFF mo. Ako nung kinuha akong ninang ng ex ko sa baby nya, I declined talaga.haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya xia palaging nasasaktan kasi sobrang bait niya beb...kung may bitterness dapat di niya sakin pinakita para di ako ma disappoint...iba ako ma disappoint kasi di nawawala kahit sabihin pang okay na kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit nmn Wala Kang picture mommy ng naka make up hehe.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naku Mommy dead batt nako nung dumating sa area...at foundation lang nilagay ko😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haru hahaha. Seyeng nemen

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

at di bagay sakin ang dress buti nalang wala akong picture🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay enebeyen haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad for the bride. Pinakasalan na nga ganun pa din mag isip. And I love the spirit of your BFF. I love that she has moved on and can even help you buy a gift for his ex's wedding.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

the more reason why I find her very lovable. Kasi kahit nasaktan xia is mas gusto niya pa rin maging happy lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Najudge ka kaagad ni bride grabe naman. Hindi dapat sya bitter sa bff mo kasi nga sya ang nagwagi kung tutuusin diba.. Sya ang pinakasalan..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...or maybe she's jealous kasi kahit nasaktan na bff ko eh naging happy pa rin xia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Possibly... Dapat sinabi mo sis, wag kang ampalaya.. Masaya na yung bff ko sa iba.. Ganern..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 ayoko rin naman maging bad vibes ang wedding kaya di nako nag push pa at kumain nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha.. Tama lang yun sis.. Atleast nakakain ka ng libre.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na judge na dayun ..hhaaha di pwed ena busy lang sa work..hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

bitter people ate ampalaya engun pa sila..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago