Her simple celebration with usΒ πŸ™†πŸ»β€β™€οΈΒ 

38 44
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

October 12, 2021

My sister whom I call by the nickname only I can call her "Biday" celebrated her birthday last Sunday. Oct. 11, 2021. And she just turned 31 so guess my age for I am nest in the row lol!!

Since she only gets back to her work so she doesn't have the money yet. The day after I came home I ask her what she wanted to happen on her birthday or if she have little guests arriving in the house. She told me she only wanted to celebrate with the family and she won't want to invite anyone for the kids are very vulnerable to viruses. She doesn't want to put the kids in danger as to say.

So I told her okay I will just give her some money to buy what she wants to buy on that day.

Withdraw some of my earning and gave it to her. She told me she doesn't want to spend it only just for her so she plans to buy some groceries and veggies so she can cook something for her birthday.

Also told Mum to buy her some ice creams and cake but only buy it in the evening for it to be eaten after dinner.

So at lunch, we did some roasted pork or sinugba, don't know it's English term.
She told me that she'll cook some Pancit Canton and Menudo with lumpia but I told her to just cook the first one and save the others for dinner.

In the afternoon, the kids are craving fries so the surprise was failed nyahahah. So the celebrant cooks some fries and some fish balls. So we can eat in our little nest just a few steps from the house. We love to rest there for the air is really nice and all our hammocks are set up by Papz in there for us to use while reading books surrounded by trees.

Got some ice creams with two kinds of cakes and the fries with the sauce made by our eldest sister. Kamsamida for the food. But before we ate all the food being offered we prayed and pray over my sister who just add another year to her life and then we sang a Happy Birthday song with her. When she blew her candle the kids didn't dare to blow for they are now big kids unlike before that they take turns in blowing the candle whenever there are celebrations with cakes.

Happy we.

The birthday celebrant is the one holding the phone. Because she's the very person who loves taking pictures not us lol!.
Even though there were only us who celebrated her birthday, but she received a lot of birthday greetings from our relatives, her friends, and co-workers. Well, I must say she is well-loved by everyone.

She's the most kind out of the three of us siblings. She always sacrifices for the sake of the family. She never knew but we saw and witness how she value and take importance to our needs.
I remember last month when my laptop was not working anymore, and I need to get a new one but my funds are not enough. And then she asked me how much is needed to buy a new one. I don't want to owe anything to my sister for we both have responsibilities especially her who has three kids now. But she insisted on buying so I purchased one but I am constantly paying her some because she was on maternity until the last day of September so I was the one taking care of the budget at home. It's my way also of paying her for the money she let me lend in buying a new laptop.

End Thoughts:

I always say in some of my articles that we siblings are very affectionate and considerate of each other for it's only us who can help each other in times of desperate help. So my sister giving gratitude for what we did gave to her on her birthday is enough. A simple "thank you" from her is enough to make me say that I did make her happy.

Hello, I was summarizing what happened on my two-day rest yesterday that I didn't quite highlight her birthday that's why I'm making one(excuses ahem!)

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Do check these amazing people's article too..

Thank you for reading!

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

18
$ 7.51
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday Biday! Ka generous bah ni sisterette oi! Glad everyone had fun with the simple celebration!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

miminsan lang beb...haha birthday gift nalang pud to nako sa iyaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday sa sister mo mommykim!more birthdays to come sa kanya..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you beb ,...sorry for the late response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, mamshee!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

wrong sent hehehe na check na naman hahah thank you madam..ingat kayo jaan nang iyong junakis and family also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy happy birthday biday! i hope you will have more birthday to come.. love the fries! craving right now!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you mamsh and sorry for the late response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to her, mommykim. ❀️ And thanks to you for your generosity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you beb and sorry late ang response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A Happy Happy Birthday po sa inyong sister mommykim. πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ Ang ganda po ng samahan ninyong magkakapatid. And wishing your family to be always happy po. Godbless po sa inyong family ang more blessings to come po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you beb makakarating and sorry for the late response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po mommykim and okay lang po yun. 😊β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abundant blessing may received to ur family mommykimπŸ’– God bless po sa inyo at happy brthday dn sa kapatid mo.πŸŽ‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you beb and sorry for the late response busy much ang mommy sa work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Gosh, Noona Happy Birthday sa kanya kahit late na huehue. Pinakang bonding nyo na din yan ano ang saya saya ng ganyang celebration πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸŒΎπŸ‘»

$ 0.03
2 years ago

pag Sunday lang kasi may chance na mag ka bonding kasi yun na lang available na day off naming magkakapatid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa sis mo mommy. Sana all ganyan bonding magkakapatid haysss. Inggit ako sa mga ganyang bonding e

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ganyan kami palagi pag nasa bahay mommy kasi Sundays lang talaga kami complete eh kasi puro na kami may work nang mga kapatid ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Siblings are the first and last person in this world who will help each other in times of need. Belated happy birthday to your sister by the way :).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you mamsh sorry late na response ko..miminsan lang talaga ako dito sa read eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oks lang yan momshie.. Busy talaga tayong mga mommies palagi.. Halos bibihira magka ME time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true talaga yan mamsh aguyyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great me a happy birthday to her and more blessing to come, nakakatuwa Ang mag kakapatid PAg nagtutulungan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

makakarating beb thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po ingat po kayo palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your sister many more years of achievements and success. Tell her kristoffer from read.cash is saying happy birthday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you kristoff your greetings was sent to her just today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister! How well they had a good time, you can see the happiness on everyone's faces. The photo already made me hungry ahah. I'm going to have lunch.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you and sorry for the late response...we do get together every sunday because that's our only time off work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister mommykim!πŸŽ‰ Arang ka happy family gayud mo mommy. Nindot kaayo tan awon na nag uban mo's imu family tas malipayon ang pamuyo tas gatabangay...❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you baby engun ana jud mi pag sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot ba mommykim..πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to the gorgeous. And your kind behaviour pleased me dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you sorry for the late reply

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you sister! Di jod ikalimod na sisters mo. Lamia sa tempuraπŸ₯°

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nyaahahaha kaayo...pero black and white ming duha kay puti man kaayo siya hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago