Fun Sunday!

30 32
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend

December 12, 2021

Shopee 12.12 shopping spreee. Did you order a lot? hehe. Anyways let me talk about my weekend and how I enjoyed it the most.

As I always said in my past articles that I really love Sundays out of all the days of the week for it's the only day I get to spend my time with my son and with the whole family. I came home late Saturday for I still have work during the daytime.

Check out my amazing sponsors.....
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Shoutout to my bebe @Sequoia for the renewal of sponsorship...thank you bebe qohhh...love you lotzzzzz

Saturday evening, I came home but hadn't brought his favorite Jollibee or he requested pizza over it so I opted to grant his request.

Garlic Shrimp

And as promised, I cooked Mum her favorite dish which is garlic shrimp. I usually don't cook most of the time while I'm at home for our eldest usually the one's in charge in the kitchen may it be cooking or baking, she's got the talent on it while I got the talent mostly on eating. This time Mum ask to taste my own version of garlic shrimp again. I don't why they really love it for I only follow what Lady Boss told me in cooking it. Gladly they ate the whole one kilogram of shrimp lol!. I only taste the sauce but didn't eat any.

haggard yarn?
with cutie Baby Alex

Cuddle time while watching a movie.
What I really love about this son of mine is he's really sweet and adorable at the same time. He's already a big bro to his cousin baby Alex yet when I'm around he wants to be treated like a baby which I would gladly do.

They say parents do wish their kids to stay as a child. I felt that. My son really grows up so fast. Now he can dress and choose his own clothing based on what he likes. He can take a bath on his own and he doesn't need guidance mostly on things which I kept on missing the most. I love it when I feed him when I brush his teeth and dress him. Haayyy I miss the old days when he's still can't talk and walk.

Saturday night also, I was being trapped, kidding, I was cornered by my two sisters because I did offer them to choose what they want to order and that would be one of my gifts to them so they've been on my phone the longe not until they were scolded my Mum to let me rest already lol!! ( Have you had many place orders this 12.12?)

kinilaw na isda for lunch

Sunday, as usual, I and my son woke up late which my Mum always understood for it's the only day I get to have enough sleep. Our viand was "kinilaw na isda" . I don't know it's English term and I'm too sleepy right now to even search for it. But it's a raw fish bathed with coconut milk and vinegar with tomatoes and ginger with onions and chillis on it.

At home, was the only time I can eat dishes like this for I always eat chicken at work lol!

Cuddle time again. I always teased and kept on telling him that we should cut his hair short but he insist on not doing anything with his hair until he says so.

And this is what he looks like on the side. I always laugh at him saying. "Mama's friends online always mistook you as a girl because of your hair and your face so we should cut it short baby" to which he always answers. "Ma, Simon didn't cut off his hair and he's even stronger, I want to be like him someday so please let us not do anything with my hair." Understood 100% lol!

our little rest house

I was watching him and Mum doing their thing. Mum taking care of Baby Alex on the crib and my son doing his thing playing. When suddenly I doze off just lying down on the hammock lol!!

It was my son who wakes me up saying it's time for me to get up for his already hungry and it's already evening, lol I overslept again. I just cook my son egg and patties and then proceed to prepare the viand for dinner while reviewing my niece's modules.

upo/calabash

Since I don't know how to cook calabash so I opted to prepare them so that my eldest sister can cook them. I just cut them and prepare also the garlic and onion also the ground meat to be mixed with it.

ice cream time

And since it's Sunday so it's a treat day for the kids also for being good and diligent in doing their modules so we decided to buy them ice cream and the kids and the kids at heart are really happy.

End Notes:
So far the day has been a sort of my own kind of rest day. Having enough time to sleep and more cuddles with my son and many talking and laughing sessions with my parents and also some shopping spree with my sisters. All in all, I always enjoy my Sunday.

I really did enjoy having a rest during this day that's why I am not so active on noise or any online platform.

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!

18
$ 6.33
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend

Comments

Sarap namn nang shrimp at kinilaw, nag cra-crave ako while reading your article... Newbie here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello hello welcome here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy anu Yun nasa kinilaw? Gata?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yes mommy fresh gata yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nacurious ako sa lasa hehe. May nakita din ako nito dati Kay @renren16 , talong Naman hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sarap ng kinilaw, momsheee! Mga kiddos mukhang nag-enjoy ng bonggang bongga!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehehe enjoy talaga sila pag Sunday madam kasi kumpleto kaming lahat na nasa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy na naman kayong mag ina noonabelsssssss hehehe. Pero bagay kay baby mo ang long hair. Wag na kasi pakialaman nga yong hair nya hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kasi minsan baby gerl kahit kumakain kami hindi nya pino ponytail yung buhok niya nagiging distraction sa pagkain niya pero wala lang sa kanya but ko ang naa libadbaran

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah noona ang cute cute naman ng mga babies. Di ako nag shopee kahapon walang kwarta HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahah ako nag shoppee pero di sakin lahat ...kila mama at sa mga ate ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang happy namann po ng Sunday moo with the kiddos it is. Tapos yung kinilaw ahhhhh penge ako haahhaag.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

punta kang Cebu bub hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww!!!! You're the awesomest mum in the world!!!!! I wish you could be my mum!!!!!!!!!!! You treat your son like a child even though he's like a big bro to his cousin.... So so sweet!!!!! Much love!!!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

well, he's the only one I got so I should give him everything and yes I just want him to be my little boy forever...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww... So sweet!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sweet like me hehhee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you had a great Sunday today with your son. He is cute, and seriously seeing his hairs I mistook him as a girl but later realised after reading your description below...lol Garlic Shrimp was looking delicious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

most of my virtual friends mistook him as a girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mouth was watering with those shrimp. I love them, I haven't eaten them in a while.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you should try it bub it really is delicious as per Mum said hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe i thought it also that he was a girl hehe. Nice mon and son good combination siss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow such a rest day for you 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it really is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommykim grabe arang kalami sa garlic shrimp. Basta shrimp na gayud makaadik. What a quality with your son mommy.☺️

Naglaway pa gayud kos lunch viand, ang kinilaw. Lamia kaayo na mommy. Dugay na gayud ko wala kakaon ana. Sa province mommy always gayud na naa everytime mangaligo. Lami kaayo gayud.🤤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lahi ra jud sa bukid beb oi hheh

gisulit jud nako ang time nga naa ko sa amoa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me dear, I love this mom child duo. So cute dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

awww thank you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago