Did I made the right decision?

46 64
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

April 18, 2022

Love is patient, love is kind.
It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.
 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, 
it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 
Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
It always protects, always trusts, always hopes,
always perseveres.

1 Corinthians 13:4-7(NIV)

Earlier I was tagged by one of the Wonder Mom's here in R.C madam @Pachuchay with her article Love Shouldn't Hurt regarding about reckless love unto their significant half. On why they became martyr and even though they we're all beaten to death by their husbands, they never even had some thoughts of leaving them.

Married or not, but they made a promise on each other, to have and to hold, in sickness and health, till death do they part. Maybe some would say that it's unreasonable but for me I can understand but not in the sense that I agree with them becoming their partner's own punching bag.

It's seem coincidental since my friend and a sister in Christ happen to share the same dilemma about our church mate who happens to be so softhearted that his wife had taken advantage of his goodness.

The main topic is that the husband had some drinking sessions with his circle of friends near his house, but the wife went to them and told the husband to come home and when they got home she started having her mantra and even pinch the husband. Ever since they're boyfriend girlfriend we always witness how the girl becomes the dominant one and even give errands to the boyfriend. And it did continued now that they're married.

My next response to this is that there is an end into that goodness about the husband. Yes he is understanding but if his patience can't be stretched anymore and he'd be on edge then the wife must watch out.

Violence is a no-no for me.


So back to the main topic,
As I finished reading madam's article I did asked myself, "Did I made the right decision?", but then I remembered Madam @Jane's telling that Your Child(ren) Won't Stay By Your Side Forever then asked myself that time if I ever did regretted my decision on raising my son alone.

At first, when I first had my son in my arms, the decision is already made in my mind. That I will work hard to raise him alone or with his father. Then three days after was the time we got out from the hospital and the problem then started. Postpartum and stress is a serious matter when you gave birth but most people who didn't go through it judged us like we are just over reacting and all. Let me told you it's not as easy as one two three. But the father didn't think about it and just go ranting and keeps on pissing me off that I am silently crying away from the eyes of my family and the father of my son.

My last resort was to send the father away to go home for the meantime and to figure things out first if he really wants to be a with us or if he want to continue his studies and find a good job so that he can support us. But turns out months after I let him go home, he decided to find another family and the girl got pregnant when my son turns three months old.

My family(aside from Papz) blamed me, people always blamed me and even my friends blamed me for making wrong decisions that would really affect my son's life. I do admit of the mistakes but I was also seeing the bigger picture of the future of my son. If it happens that I let him stay with us, and we'll became a burden to my family since he didn't finish his studies and I would be the one looking for a job and then taking care of the child even though he's around for I also want to give all my attention to my son amidst busy schedule.

If I didn't let him go home, yes maybe I will not burden my parents in taking care of my son for he is there if I have work. But what? Will it always be like that, no progress and not even a chance of him continuing his studies since he needs to look out for our son? And what if he show his true color and there will come a time that he'll hurt me or my son, physically or emotionally? Just like what Madam Pachuchay narrates.Such things might or might not happen but I happen to be on the preventive side.

There's a lot of possibilities but I did choose to raise my son alone. And I do admit I'm a coward and selfish one too. So accepting the blame and judgement is what I did up until now. Even though they learned that my son has a step brother the blame is still on me that if only I didn't let the father go then my son would be the only one we need to take care to. Haaaaay

I, too, am a believer of true love and marriage for my parents are my role models but I never had a thought of seeing myself being married. I only see myself taking care of my son and watching him grow and create progress day by day.


Right now, hearing the stories. I then conclude, as of today, that maybe I did the right decision.

Not depending on the father and lead my son and providing him with all his needs. I guess I am doing the right thing as of now.

Not minding the people around and just stick to my rule that my son is my priority and nothing else is what I am holding right now.


I hope some of us mother's or even the single mom out there can get my point on these. This is just my own opinion regarding my decisions.

What are your thoughts?

Opinions and criticism is allowed in the comment section lol

Thank you for reading!
Be blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

24
$ 10.17
$ 9.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 17
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Proud kaayo ko nimo mashh. You made the right deadline 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no dont blame yourself momsh... i do believve you were spared from the problems in the future na mahitabo ifngstay mo together

$ 0.02
2 years ago

unta mao jud na siya mamsh,,,i've been lingering on that thought and the decision I made ever since gipapauli nako ang papa sa bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah let go sa regrets momsh... Sagdie lang to sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta madam palakihin mo sya ng maayos pra sa pagtanda mo. .jan parn sya sa tabi mo.pro nag ask nb sya bout sa papa nya?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes madam nagask na siya at inexplain ko naman sa kanya yung hanggang sa makakaya niya lang intindihin...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maam, you don't have to blame yourself if the father of your kid chose to impregnate another woman just because you sent him away in hopes that he will help in providing the needs of your child. He should be aware of his decisions. I commend you for owning up your bad sides and choosing to stand in raising your child alone even if it takes as a real challenge for you. Don't be bothered too much on negative thoughts, you will be doing just fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As someone who is more seasoned in life, here's my take. Listen, momma, you did the right thing. Don't let anyone bully you to think otherwise. Sending the father of the child away was a good decision. The onus was on him to decide on how he wanted to carry out his responsibility - as a husband and father. But he did neither and went ahead and impregnated another girl. RED, RED FLAG. It wasn't your fault that he did that. If he was a mature person, he would think about things thoroughly and be a real man. You are better off on your own raising your son but of course, with your family's help it has been a great blessing to you. Take care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you ma'am...I know I still have a long way to go and I will forever be grateful..thank you for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet a mother but I see nothing wrong with your decision of letting him go home beb. You gave him a choice and he chose to find another family. You shouldn't be blamed for his action. I feel a bit guilty since I am a bit sadist with my bf. I bite him whenever I am overwhelmed with so many emotions. At least I have realized now that it isn't good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

bakit nagiging sadista na mga titser ngayon hahaha joke lang beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made a good decision noonabels. 😊 Don't worry. Di naman porket may asawa eh, aarangkada sa pag aalaga ng mga anak. Kahit pa andyan mga asawa or may asawa nahihirapan padin sila sa pag aalaga ng anak nila kaya i think that's okay. For me, mas maganda ang maging single parent kasi nga wala ka proproblemahin kasi mahirap kapag nasa stage na mag asawa na kayo pero minsan, mahirap din kapag walang kasama sa pag aalaga lalo na if minsan maiisip ng anak mo if asan yung Tatay nya ganun. Mapapaisip siya na buti pa yung ganto, ganyan. 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yun nga eh...may nababasa ako dito na rants about sa partner nila kesho ganito ganyan eh ako wala eh anak lang iniisip ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really did the right decision noonabelsssssss. Masaya ka din sa desisyon mo na yan in the end ee. Same with mr diko makita ang sarili ko na kinakasal. Lalo na ang mag anak 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahah forever single tayo baby gerl swerte lang ako kasi may anak na ko ikaw wala hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag anak na din kaya ako, saan kaya makahila ng lalaking walang paki sa semen-to nya na itapon 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tingnan mo sa shoppee may nakita akong naka sale bata pa at presko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want you to know that I am greatly inspired by you. If I were in your shoes, I think I would have done the same. I will not drag myself into a situation where in the future is already clear that I will never have peace knowing that he had issues. I'm not yet a mother but I think there's nothing wrong with your decision. I find you a very strong, independent woman, for sure your child will be blessed and forever grateful for having a mother like you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that he's thinking that way...thank you do much dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud jod maamsh maminjo na maamsh di na maluwa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaayo mao nang better to think a million times if ready na ba ka or dili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind them mommy. Be proud kasi ikaw tumayong mother and father to your son mommykim. You are brave. Napakabuti mong ina sa anak mo. Wag mo intindihin ang mga sinasabi ng ibang tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you beb...hinihintay ko talaga encouraging words mo eh hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam, the fact na napalaki mo ng maayos at mabuting bata ang anak mo is proof na u made the right decision. Oo, andun na tayo sa mas okay pag buo ang pamilya, pero aanhin mo ang buong panilya kung nagsuffer lang both parties and most especially ang anak di ba. Kqya nga sludo ako sayo kasi kinakaya mo lahat for ur son, at kahit busy ka sa work eh maayos n lumaki ang anak mo.

U should be proud madam, u and u alone know what's the right hing to do kasi ikaw ang involve at di ang ibang tao. Kaya dedma sa mga nagsisisi pa syo about sa naging decision mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

madam wag mo ko pinapaiyak huhuhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, labyu madam...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are strong to make that decision to raise your child by your own self, and I am happy he is your first priority. Let the others say, what they want, just focus on what seems you right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

awww thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is considered very sacred because between two different people have been united by God based on promises and commitments but in reality there are often disputes in the relationship between husband and wife, presumably not until divorce.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hate divorce that's why I am not considering marriage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it ka kaya may paninindigan ka sa mga desisyon kaya laban lng po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

salamat beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our reasons and decisions. We just have to be able to deal with the consequences. Whatever our decisions are, we have to deal with it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

and I am doing my best to stand in what I decide aigooooo kahit mahirap

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kinakaya mo naman as far as I can tell :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your'e doing the right decision maam ,wag mong intindihin yung sasabihin nila ,ikaw lang mismo ang naka intindi sa situation mo and decision mo naman ang masusunod .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

salamat beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct decision. Be ok with that. Never ask people to judge that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan ate. Tama yung desisyon mo po. Yaan mo na po mga blame, may sariling judgement ka naman po lalo na at may anak na icoconsider. Masaya na po yan atleast may moments po kayo na masaya lang na walang pangamba o iniisip na iba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kahit wala naman kasing ama ang anak ko ngayon may tumayo namang parang ama niya kasi anjan papa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman po. God bless you ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made a good decision! It is your life and that of your son, and those are the only ones you need to consider!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you, it feels good that someone understands my point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life all should take right decision in right time. Otherwise its going to be tough to come out from danger.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true

$ 0.00
2 years ago