Compliments!

36 54
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Compliment, Personal

September 28, 2021

The best thing is to write what you think and feel.

As everyone may know I am active in Noise than here in read. I seldom read articles because of my work and I can't focus on reading longer stories because I was easily distracted so at Noise I can comment and react to short posts.

com·pli·ment
a polite expression of praise or admiration.
politely congratulate or praise (someone) for something.

Earlier madam @FarmGirl post in noise asking if a person is a pessimist or an optimist and I replied that I am both at work or at home and I also sometimes become controlling without me noticing it.

And then he replied that I was very honest haha. I don't know I am like that ever since and I don't tend to change it also because that defines who I am whether praised or judged. And I replied to her that it is just my personality hehe.

We are in the middle of a heated conversation with some contractors at that time and my head is bustling because we ate lunch late and I only had coffee earlier in the morning so I kinda feel on edge also same with Big Boss. I read her reply when the meeting ended and it just lifts my mood. She didn't know that she saved me earlier from yelling and venturing my anger on other people.

People sometimes become naive, they don't know that what they do or say will sometimes affect other people big time.

Madam's response and comments may mean little to her as an appreciation of me commenting on her post but it means a lot to me that time and even at this time while writing.

Most people who eat confidence and arrogance didn't know how to compliment others. They don't want others to be above them. Instead, they wants to be praised but didn't want to appreciate other people. They just want to brag about themselves not wanting others to be more special than them.

Your simple appreciation may don't mean anything to you or just a response meant to acknowledge someone or pity or anything not deep. But to the one receiving simple compliments, it may mean a lot to them. A simple appreciation can make a person happy.

Same as checking people on how they were doing from time to time, complimenting can also become healing to others.

Mommy Kim when she was just a teenager often brags about being genius on all the tricks how to pass the exams, knows how to cheat and cutting classes, brags about tampering her parents signature but never get to appreciate people around her because she thinks she's perfect.

There was a part of my teenage life that I become arrogant and dumb. So what happened earlier was somewhat like a breath of fresh air to me I guess.

Sometimes we compliment other people out of nothingness or because we are amazed at them. We simply say "Woah that's cool", "ÿou did well". "how to be you" etc., and also a simple "thank you" or "I'm sorry" can make a great effect on the people receiving it.

As I was writing this I just want to say.

Hey, you're awesome. You made it through the day and tomorrow you'll do well just like today so rest assured and know that you are doing great.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Please do check these amazing people...kamsamida!!!
Special thanks also to madam @Jane for the sponsorship renewal.

Thank you for reading

Keep safe and God Bless!

Fin!

21
$ 6.92
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Compliment, Personal

Comments

Amazing jud btaw ka beeeb ay. Thankful kaayu kos imung life jud.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po sabi nga po nila "Matuto tayong pumalakpak sa tagumpay ng iba at maghintay na palakpakan din nila tayo kapag tayo naman ang nagtagumpay". I believe din po na kahit simpleng word lang po ng appreciation ay malaki na po ag epekto sa tao.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

totoo beb...actually napaiyak talaga ako pag kabasa ko nun...kaya nga sinabi ko na she saves me that day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sobrang saya ko kapag may nakikita akong nagiging successful kahit na hindi ko kilala :) kasi para bilang maging dagdag inspiration ko para yung pag iisip ko hindi mapagod. Laging fighting lang para sa tagumpay. Salute po ako sayo mare

$ 0.02
2 years ago

salute to us mare kasi andito pa rin tayo hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing what we feel make us expressive and it's kinda amazing to feeling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it's definitely true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta kahit anong magandang salita, compliment na yun sakin mommy kim. Mas magaan ang sitwasyon pag laging maganda ang lumalabas sa bibig natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tama at wag magpapadala sa mga negatibong bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you are a wonderful person. Remember that, mamsh!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you madam...same goes to you too for being great and awesome😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxox salamat din, mamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome too mommy. A working mom and a super mom.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you beb...same goes to you too☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey mommy k!! you are super awesome...!! ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

awwwww thank you beb😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala namang perpekto e. Basta alam natin sa sarili natin na may mali tayo at nagbabago oks na yun! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

at di din masama i accept mga flaws nang iba☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're awesome sauce mommy, remember that ❣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you baby☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww mommy, so glad that you got something out of that and I am sorry to hear about your challenging day with your contractors. I meant them though :) And you are right, that minute things we call compliments are a morale booster. So let's be generous from now on. Cheers mommy!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

grateful towards you madam☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww Mommy Kim, but honestly I am a man who doesn't really believe too much in compliments from strangers wahaha I am much more comfortable hearing complement from people I know already or time had been passed for we know each other hehe. I always had some trust issue eh, what if that compliment was reversely in the meaning LOL.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hala grabe xia...close naman na tayo pars so whatever compliment you receive from me it's real😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compliments or commendations helps boost anyone's self esteem.I learned this as a teacher,i am always willing to give out compliments to my students when they do well...👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it's the best thing also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to this wonderful mom! Im a mother of 2 kids also, dont know how to manage my time now, im still exploring read.cash for two days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you're doing great handling more than one..it's time and energy consuming and I know you'll do great in the future☺ try to interact and read more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

handling more than one kid is very time and energy consuming...you are doing great mommy.. try to read more articles and interact with other users also☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, this is an article you don't see every day, just be you because you are an amazing mommy and woman!! ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

awww thank you mate...☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're awesome as always po ate kem and very friendly masayahin pa. Tama naman si ate farm girl you're so honest. At waalng mali don. 💖💖💖:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

we can't mask our real personality ika nga...thank you baby gerl☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago