And now I'm reflecting from those behaviors..

19 51
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

August 18,2022

After reading Madam Jane's article the other day I had a lot of thinking and I am kinda reflecting of my actions and behaviors in the past.

There are times that I become greedy over useless things and I often made reckless decision which made me got instant regrets after.

Materialistic

I can't bring back the money that I bought upon those merchandise from different stores and the shirts are still being worn by me up to this present day. I can't wear and put the wallpaper just anywhere so they were kept hidden from the eyes of my mother who condemns me being money spender over those idols.

This behavior of mine seems to be active up to this day but honestly I did lie low and even changed for the better ( talk about defending duh). But I know I can't bring back the money bought from it and surely it did give me happiness but I can't use it in my daily life, oh I only got to look at it but never got any use of it which is a bad decision on my side.

I stop purchasing those stuff though and I often look only for the things needed by the family, yes I'm always tempted but now that I need to control spending a lot so I often ignore those merchandise released lately.

Quality Time

Believe it or not I'm not contacting any of my friends from before. Call me snob but I don't have a good topic to tell them as it always down on them setting me up on a blind date which is really childish for me. After rejecting their proposal on setting me up I won't reply to their messages until they gave up on pestering me. When you're in group of people who really stick their nose to other lives, you tend to get anxious everyday as they will not stop picking on you until you give in unto them in meeting up another man for a date.

My quality time is mostly shared with my family only whom are my loyal friends lol!! My son is my best of friend as he says.

I know I've been rejecting them and I know it's bad, I just don't want to be reminded that I'm the only single woman of the group ugh so I stay away from them and ignore their invites just to not be awkward with everyone.

Spiritual/Service

This is mostly neglected, yes I prayed but I didn't have time to attend prayer gatherings as I have a lot of reasons not to especially if I'm at work which is really bad, not attending Sunday worship every Sunday, only to come like once or twice and just prefer on online .

I also hadn't have the time to contact my church mates as we are busy from our perspective work and we are all so far away as some where working overseas already, some also focused on the business they put up during pandemic.

I want to bring back the fire within me to be able to worship God but with my current situation, walking up to Him is an only option yet I became stubborn sometimes.

Idolatry

This is mostly my problems as I have my almost a whole obsession over EXO and reading manga/manwha.

I tried to control myself and even set a timer on when will I have the chance to from watching and reading but I just can't help it. I forgot everything when I'm reading a complete series of a story in manwha.

It became a serious behavior when even my room all the boys faces where being plastered on my wall as they are part of me. I once got scolded I put al of KAI's picture on my wall.

These behavior of mine didn't even change even though a lot have passed.


Such reflections on my thoughts and behavior surely made me want to correct even one of them though as I feel terrible actually. Not minding the people whom are with me along the line. I became obsessed with work before that I am overpowering my body that it sometimes became frail and you have no one to blame but your father/mother only even though you're the one abusing yourself.


I am really sleepy due to what happen earlier so imma take an early flight to bed

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

5
$ 1.25
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Good to know that you are owning up to bad habits and deciding to change for the better.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

nothing will happen if you don't change for the better..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agoyy napa isip tuloy ako para lasing sarili ko ang nakikita ko habang basa ko yung article mo maam,ang dami talagang realizations kapag nakaka relate tayo sa stories ng iba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naka relate lang din ako sa binasa kong article kaya napasulat na rin nang reflection ko hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na kasi kapag momsh na no ate? Parang ung imbis na pang time mo sa friends na minsan mo lang makikita, ilaan na lang natin din sa mga bata at hubby natin. Sa huli sila lang din nmn makakasama natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

at sila lang din ang ayaw natin mawala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure Mommy, you can do it. Hindi man sa ngayon. Mahirap din yan kasi, kumbaga yan yung nakasanayan tas mababago ba..It takes time din talaga. May proseso din yan. Just take it slow para walang makaligtaan. God will surely help you. He is just waiting for you na humingi sa Kaniya nang guidance.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat beb...dami ko talagang kahinaan sa buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since you are a single mother madam, parang understandable naman na you're being workaholic and yung mga kinakahiligan mo eh parang stress reliever mo na. Siguro medyo dagdagan na lang ang socila life especially s mga friends mo..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kaya nga minsan pahirapan talaga mag invite especially sa mga ganitong site kasi di ako nakikipag communicate sa ibang kakilala ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako fangirling din..pero never ako magcollect ng ano2 na may mukha nla 🤣.. Im a practical person...cguro sa.damit gagastos..pero hndi jan.. Sa church service guilty ako..nagpipray pero hndj pumupumta church ,😔

$ 0.02
1 year ago

one of my vices talaga ang mga merchies ko kaya kailangan ko nang putulin ang sanity ko jaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bigla tuloy akong napareflect. Wala naman akong mga idol idol. Pero simula ng andito ako hindi pa ako nakapagsimba pero malapit naman ako sa Diyos.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

may mga online mass naman momma...hanggang dun lang nga kaya ko eh...di na kami nakapag simba na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo mommykim. Wala na din akong mga contact sa mga friends. Sobrang tagal na talaga mommykim kaya feel ko tuloy nawala na yung closeness na meron kami noon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

time na para i regain ang friendship beb hihhi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang malabo na mommy. Sobrang tagal na din mommykim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty! Apir, sis! Nah oi, I need to reconcile with the Lord aning mga vanity nako in life... Grateful for God's mercies new every morning... but we have to reflect on that jud. true!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

we tend to depend more on ourselves than the Almighty mansad gud mao nang nag ka daghan ang stress kay wala naman na balance

$ 0.00
1 year ago