Amidst trials, we have a family to rely on.

24 90
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

July 18, 2022

When it rains it pours...

I often read this or even saw this on some posts whenever they are experiencing a lot of hardships, or when they receive a lot of blessing, it's overflowing that a person becomes overwhelmed by it.

Whenever troubles or emergencies come, you can't rely on friends most of the time but you first contact a member of the family. Personally, it's what I always do as I mostly rely on to my family than others. It's not that I don't have friends whom are trustworthy but I don't want to bother other people when I can call my family for help. Most of the time when I'm in trouble or having gotten in a situation, both my sisters are my aide. They're my one-call-away people. So when they also got situations , I'll do the best I can to help.

My son sleeping beside my niece as he was waiting for her to wake up

Last Friday, when I came home, Mum told me that my niece suddenly had fever. It also happened last few weeks and it's gone already but then it came back after a few days and her mother has work.

Whenever it's weekend, I always let my parents have their well deserved rest from taking care of three active kids and a baby since I know how hard it is to take care of them so I always take charge on looking out for them. It's not easy looking after the kids while cooking or doing a little cleaning(I'm not good at cleaning). The good thing about the kids is they listens to me well, one call and they'll be in front of you, they are also not that hard to feed as my parents practiced them to eat what was served and all.

My niece, who has a fever, is the most delicate one as she cries every minute that she's unattended. She gets clingy and doesn't want to be put on her stroller. I can't move around when she's awake as she always cry. So imagine me having a baby and then doing little chores, lol! it's like a deja vu during my son's first few months that I have to help at the store while carrying him.

Back to my niece, so her fever is gradually alarming as it didn't subside. I even put some wet towel on her forehead and she sometimes cool down and became hot again after a little while, I did the same cycle until he falls asleep. It's a very tiring one honestly but I had no complains since no one's gonna help me though. I kept checking her temperature and whenever it reach 38° I panicked and then put some wet cloth again and let her drink some medicine after her meals. She eats normally and even laugh when playing with her sisters and his cousin but whenever she lost sight of me or even Mum and Papz, expect that she'll cry so hard and her fever would went up again. Papz had to get up and helps on taking turns on watching her.

When it rains, it pours

This applies to the mother as she's the one having problems right now. Baby Alex already have a high fever and now the other kid, my second niece, also have a slight fever. I told her last night while having dinner that she needs to take the kids to their pedia as it's really alarming, and I know she's hesitating as she already used the emergency fund last month on the my niece too. But she really needs to take the kids especially the baby. Then this happened..

I asked her earlier regarding the results, and what I presumed happened as the kids both were positive to have a dengue fever. I was crying while reading it as I felt like I lack over taking care of them when they were sick. I was there all the time yet they became like that. I know my sister was really downcast knowing that her children had to go through this so I just have to endure it and be on her support.

I also let her borrow the emergency funds for my son as she badly needs it. She's the sister who always told me that "Money can be found, what's important is you're not losing a love one over it" .

In times like this, prayers is what I would constantly give her together with the emotional support. I checked them from time to time as they we're in a hospital right now with the baby, my other niece we're taken back home as she only needs medication. The baby needs to be admit and I kept on asking for updates and to check on my sister too on how is she doing. I know I'm mean but I really can't rely on her husband at times like these for it's what I observed every time there some situations he was nowhere of sight. Not that I am badmouthing but I just don't like how he treats my sister and all.


As of writing, the baby is on dextrose and will be under observation for 24hrs. I badly want to go home but my sister didn't let me as I can't also enter the premises of the hospital as they only required the parent to be with the baby.I kept on praying that the baby will be fine as the whole family worries a lot.

In these crucial and hard times, the family were the one's you can lean and find support to. Not just financially but emotionally. You can cry out your frustrations and simply make you their breather so that their worries would be lift and be gone a little.

Lead Image from Unsplash.com

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

11
$ 1.81
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Rainy season ka kasi, mamsh. Madali lang kapitan ng lagnat mga bata dahil sa lamig. Get well soon po sa kanila.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

medyo okay2 na sila ngayon mamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh oh! hala hopefully ma ok na si baby...nag kuha ko anang sa gcash btaw momsh na naay dengue coverage... kay kining dengue di jd mahibaloan btaw... may nalng makatabang.. barato raman sad ang monthly plus naa syay covid sad na cover...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maoba mamsh ...wala lage ko kahibaw ana...check nako akong gcash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, family is everything. I'm sure that the baby will be fine. Just put your mind to rest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanang dengue jud btaw hilanat ramn unta na peru grabi ka alarming sad peru dalia ramn sa na ma OK mars maajo kay gi admit . maulian rana mars

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maayo lage unta Pars oi...lisod mangud kay ang baby mangud ang na admit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg noonabels ito pala ung tinutukoy mo sa myday mo. Wag kana mag alala for aure magiging maayos na din sila. Pray lang 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sana talaga baby gerl...kating kati nakong umuwi kagabi pa lang pero ayaw ni mama kasi wala naman ako maitutulong dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During crucial times of life, it always feels better to have a supportive family to rely on kimmy. I hope that your son will get well soon. God bless your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you dear porsche and it's my niece who have a fever ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome kimmy. I hope your niece will be well soon. God bless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute sa part na hinihintay nya magising pero nakakalungkot, magiging okay rin lahay momsh. Laban tayo 💓

$ 0.01
1 year ago

siya kasama ko mag alaga sa pamangkin ko at siya rin minsan nag babantay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about the situation beb :(. Praying for healing and protection s abuong family. Hadlok btaw run ay kay isa pa nabalitaan nako nga uso jud dengue run tawun..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

severe cases jud dapit sa amoa beb ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about sa nangyari mommykim. Wag kang mag alala mommy everything will be alright mommy. Magiging okay lang sila mommy. Andyan si God. Yung pamilya talaga malapitan mommy pag sa panahon ng problema.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sana talaga beb...it really worries me na yung mga bata ang nagkasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magiging okay lang sila mommy. Pray tayo palagi mommy. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sa mga pamAngkin mo sis.

Our family is our refuge in everything that we face. Strong support when we feel down. And the best partner's to pass through life's troubles. Be strong po sa sister mo, all is well soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat beb!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True tlga to .at the end of the day, sa pamilya parn lalapit

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sila lang talaga masasandalan natin eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago