A little rest and some get together

23 30
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

January 10, 2022

I rested for two days here in read for some reason that I know not enough for others but for me it's a big thing.

Due to some breakdown because of the tension at work and the stress the deadlines are making me and I also got a flu. I didn't know where and whose the culprit that I got some cold for I didn't went outside often. I went outside once but my cold suffice the day before I went out. And it gets worst that it came to a flu, and I had a dry cough and my nose is so itchy.

check out my amazing sponsors and their works...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
waiting for Papz to come pick me up!

When I went home I told Papz beforehand my situation and that the kids needs to stay away from me and my room for they are more prone to have colds esp. my son if he goes near me. Mum already prepared a warm bath when I arrived and then we ate separately from the kids. And I was wearing a mask inside because I kept on sneezing. I only stayed inside my room and talk to my son in the next room(my sister's room). We talked and talked until he yawned and ask for the time and was shocked knowing it's already 2 in the morning lol!!!! That's how talkative my son gets when he's talking on and on..

Mum always checks up on my but I told her that I can take care of myself and I am monitoring the medicines I took. I got better when I woke up Sunday even though I slept late. My colds gone but I still got my mask on for their safety. I get up early to take a bath and then ate breakfast so that I can drink some medicine again.

When my son woke up that's when we got the chance to hug and snuggle each other.

my little pumpkin!

So we cuddled and talked again and review the modules for they will resume their module classes this week already.

One thing that amazes me is what Mum told me about my son. She said my son is speaking English on his own already. Maybe because when I'm home I talk to him more in English for him to learn it in a natural way since I'm talking to him like that and he adapt it on his own freewill which is kinda make me proud of him. I actually didn't force him to learn basic English words for mostly their modules is in Cebuano form. Watching Paw Patrol, PJ Masks, Moana and other English movies influenced the kids to talk in English.

Lunch came and we had a very heavy meal and I was full to the bones lol!!..

Our little Princess Alex

After meal we hang out outside home for it's still early for us, we usually eat lunch at exactly 12noon but we ate lunch a little earlier. I can't snuggle my niece because of my colds so I just look at her from afar and her looking at me like I am a stranger in her eyes lol!.

After the staring contest that's when I put myself to rest on the other couch near Mum with my son on my arm sniffing my clothes. Mum and I talk until I receive a message from the community head telling me about the meeting at two. I honestly don't want to go for I am enjoying my rest and my time with my family. But Mum said I also have a responsibility as a servant leader. The need to get up from your comfort just to travel is not nice to think but got no other choice though.

And here I thought we will only have a small worship and get together but it turns out the main branch of the community is giving some giveaways to all the servants and the leaders were given extra blessings.

Inside the small pale were some goods partner with a 5kg sack of rice.

Since it was just us the servants so it's just a few of us and we talked on what happened to us during the typhoon and on what's left on us after that disaster. And we also did some plans on how to help those servants and dwellers which houses were totally damage.

We also have sharing of our New Years message.. It's when the clock ticks to 12 during New Year and after the jumping and shouting welcoming the new year that's when you sit down get your Bible and pray and then ask for a message from the Lord to you for the whole year. I've been doing that since I was renewed.

Then we had dinner together and took some group pictures before going home.

My sister cooked my fave dish when I went home so even though I was full I still joined them in the table and just ate the dish but not much and also didn't ate rice.

All in all I am quite satisfied with my weekend, even though my cold and cough came back again because I traveled from home to work at 4am at least I did enjoy my rest day. It's a loss that I didn't get to publish for two days but at least I did reward my brain to relax and have a rest too same with my body.

Now, I am quite moody, red days always keep me on edge and my body aches like I was punched side to side front to back. And my nose really itchy and I had a dry cough. Already took some medicine though.

Thank you all for being with me even though I am not quite active in here because of work and stuff. I am always grateful when you pass over my article and read it even though it's mostly nonsense stuffs.

Be Blessed!
Be a Blessing to others!

@mommykim

10
$ 4.37
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Very responsible mommy. And your kiddo is a cutie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mana sa mama siyempre hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang naenjoy nyo yung worship service nyo sis. Hope you will get better very soon, mahirap inuubo, baka isipin may cov ka hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yun nga talaga madam...ngayon nawala na ubo ko pero yung sipon ko anjan pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag vitamin c ka madam, ako nun trinangkaso eh di uminom ng gamot kasi di owede sa akin na basa bsta na lang iinom ng gamot. Vitamin clang talaga ang iniinom ko palage saka more water.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

di kasi talaga ako nasanay mag vitamins madam...nakadepende ako sa tubig palagi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganun ba, more fruits ka na lang madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan na nga lang talaga gagawin ko madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww it's a cute family, I have a great time with my fam also but today that people are getting sicker, we never had a chance to bond because some of us had this symptoms of the virus. Anyways keep safe madam, stay hydrated and eat healthy foods. Agapan nyo na po agad ng meds kapag nakaramdam kayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hala nag pa swab na kayo beb? get well soon to you and the fam too...uminom na ko nang gamot thank you beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goods na po naka isolate namn po ibang relatives na may symptoms. Stay safe pa din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng mata ng bata ate kim.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mana sakin baby hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nako po may mild symptoms panga, gamot agaf momsh. Mahirag magkasakit sa panahong to momsh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

uminom na ko langga..salamat ..ingat din ikaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a lovely family ♡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hello madam!!!

love lotzzzzz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great weekend sis with the family. Na miss ko tuloy family ko sa province. Ganda na sana ng celebration namin sa pasko at new year ng dahil kay Odette, nawala ang lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pagsubok talaga sis..at di maiiwasan ang ganitong kalamidad...sana mag ka bonding kayo ulit with the fam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute ni Alex. Xmpre junakis mo 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

mana sakin madam!! hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this family. So cute and adorable bonding!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks mate!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago