I took a walk around the city after I got vaccinated. 🚶‍♂️💉👣📷

2 32
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sweden, Corona, Walk, BCH, Blog, ...

It has been a couple of months after I had started blogging here in read.cash, so I would like to introduce myself once again.

I am originally from Osaka, Japan. But I live in Stockholm, Sweden now. Now, I am working here as an expat, so that I hope I can write something I feel like an expat (foreigner living in a non-native country) in Sweden. I got interested in cryptocurrencies when I started eToro, and I am investing in BCH (Bitcoin Cash) and XOR (Sora). But basically, I learn about cryptocurrencies when I have some free time. So, I am not a full-time investor, of course.

Living abroad is exciting and fun, that is probably what many people think. However, the reality is not so simple. LOL! Well, I hope I can write about some culture shock I have faced as a Japanese person who lives in Sweden.

Well, as I wrote in a previous blog, I got vaccinated for the first dose of Pfizer. So, I feel safer walking around the city. I decided to take a walk, and I did not realize that it has been a while to walk in the city!

I started taking a walk from Sergel Fountain, T-Centralen (Stockholm Station). I love sitting on the stairs on the square, just doing nothing. It very relaxing to sit there and do nothing. But, my friends told me that it is very dangerous to do so, and my friend told me that this square is one of the most dangerous areas in Stockholm LOL. Some members of gangs sell and buy drugs at night. Well, so be careful!

 

I continued the walk and heading to Clarion Hotel because I like the part near the hotel. There is a fountain that changes colors from blue to yellow, reminding me of the flag of Sweden. People are sitting in the park and relaxing and enjoying the summer day in Sweden.

 

At last, I got vaccinated so that I want to go out more often.

Stories I posted on Read.Cash so far as of Apr. 2021.

1 - Reasons why I started becoming interested in cryptocurrencies.

2 - At last, I encountered Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash!

3 – My first question about BTC and BCH. What are cryptocurrencies anyways!? 

4 - Who is Satoshi Nakamoto?

5 – At last, I encountered Bitcoin.com

6 – Cyberpunk!!

7 - Bitcoin challenges banks!

8 – BTC and BCH help “unbanked” people (・∀・)イイネ!!

9 – UTXO is a piggy bank!

Matane!

Mizuo - Jul 2nd, 2021. Stockholm, Sweden.

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sweden, Corona, Walk, BCH, Blog, ...

Comments

Hi Matterhorn,

It is a nice country to visit :) I would recommend visiting here in summer from June to August for the best season. I hope Covid19 will end soon, then we all can travel around the world! Yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi @mizuo, Sweden is listed in my bucket list. Hope one day I have the blessing to go for a visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago